تقرير مسح الشباب: معرفة الشباب واهتمامهم بتعليم السلام

معرفة الشباب والاهتمام بتعليم السلام

في أبريل 2021 ، و الحملة العالمية لتعليم السلام (GCPE) أجرت دراسة استقصائية تركز على الشباب لفهم الوعي والاهتمام بتعليم السلام والعدالة الاجتماعية بين شباب المدارس الثانوية والجامعات. هذا التقرير هو نتيجة لنتائج وتحليل الحملة العالمية. في النهاية ، يأمل برنامج GCPE أن يوفر هذا التقرير نظرة ثاقبة لتوعية الشباب واهتمامهم بتعليم السلام في محاولة لزيادة مشاركة الشباب.

تم إجراء مسح الشباب حول تعليم السلام والعدالة الاجتماعية من قبل فريق الشباب التابع للحملة العالمية لتعليم السلام ، والذي يتألف بشكل أساسي من طلاب في برنامج دراسات العدالة والسلام في جامعة جورجتاون. يشمل أعضاء الفريق: كيتون نارا ، وكايلان جونستون ، ومود بيترز ، وهيذر هوانغ ، وغابي سمايلي. أشرف على التقرير والتحليل ميكايلا سيغال دي لا جارزا ، مدير البرنامج ، وتوني جينكينز ، منسق الحملة العالمية لتعليم السلام.

يتابع فريق الشباب التابع للحملة العالمية لتعليم السلام مع المشاركين في الاستطلاع لاستكشاف تطوير شبكة شباب للتعليم من أجل السلام.

النتائج والتوصيات الرئيسية مستنسخة أدناه. للحصول على تفاصيل وتحليلات إضافية ، قم بتنزيل التقرير الكامل.

قم بتنزيل التقرير الكامل

النتائج الرئيسية

  • فيما يتعلق بمشاريع وبرامج تعليم السلام الحالية ، أظهر المشاركون أعلى مستويات الاهتمام بمنع العنف ، وحقوق الإنسان ، والتنمية العالمية ، والمواطنة العالمية ، والعنف بين الجنسين.
  • أظهر المستجيبون أقل قدر من الوعي في التأمل والممارسات التصالحية.
  • كان هناك اهتمام قوي بالعدالة الاجتماعية ، وتحديداً فيما يتعلق بقضايا العنف بين الجنسين والإرهاب والعنف العنصري ، والتي تم تحديدها جميعًا على أنها مواضيع مهمة عبر المجموعات الديموغرافية.
  • بالنسبة للتركيبة السكانية العالمية في سن الكلية - سواء الملتحقين أو غير المسجلين في برامج دراسات السلام - كان الاستقطاب السياسي هو الموضوع الأعلى تقييمًا للاهتمام بمشاريع وبرامج العدالة الاجتماعية.
  • عند قياس الاهتمام بالتدريب الذي يركز على الشباب ، وجد الاستطلاع أن المستجيبين أظهروا ، في المتوسط ​​، أعلى مستوى من الاهتمام بالمنافذ الإبداعية (أي فرص تقديم أفكار جديدة من خلال التعبير الإبداعي)

توصيات

  • تعلم غالبية المستجيبين ، بغض النظر عن العمر أو الموقع أو التسجيل في برامج دراسات السلام ، عن برامج ومشاريع تعليم السلام خارج المدرسة. هناك نقص واضح في تعليم السلام الرسمي في المدارس على الرغم من الاهتمام الملحوظ.
    توصية: دعم تطوير فرص تعليم السلام في المدارس التي تخاطب اهتمامات الطلاب ؛ قم بتزويد الطلاب بالمهارات حتى يتمكنوا من الدفاع عن برامج تعليم السلام (وهو أمر أظهر المستجيبون اهتمامًا كبيرًا به).
  • إن تعليم السلام مدفوع بشكل أساسي بالمجتمع ، وهذا هو بالضبط الجانب المجتمعي الذي يبدو أن الشباب يهتمون به أكثر.
    توصية: إنشاء نوادي في المدارس لتثقيف الطلاب حول تعليم السلام وفي نفس الوقت إنشاء مساحة لتكوين روابط مجتمعية ؛ جلب تعليم السلام إلى المراكز المجتمعية ؛ توفير برامج تعليم السلام بعد المدرسة.
  • إن توفير الفرص للشباب ليكونوا مشاركين نشطين في تعليمهم أمر في غاية الأهمية.
    توصية: يجب اشتقاق برامج ومحتوى تعليم السلام من وتصميمهما لتلبية اهتمامات العدالة الاجتماعية للطلاب وليس فقط مصالح المعلمين / أعضاء هيئة التدريس.
  • تعد منصات وسائل التواصل الاجتماعي مهمة للغاية لبرمجة الشباب والمشاركة المجتمعية. برز Instagram و Facebook و Twitter والنشرات الإخبارية كأكثر الأدوات استخدامًا بين المستجيبين.
    توصية: إنشاء منصات وسائط اجتماعية تشرك الشباب ؛ إنشاء منشورات تناشد موضوعات محددة في تعليم السلام يعبرون عن اهتمامهم بها ؛ أظهر المشاركون ، في المتوسط ​​، أعلى مستوى من الاهتمام بالمنافذ الإبداعية للتدريب الذي يركز على الشباب ، وتعد وسائل التواصل الاجتماعي وسيلة ممتازة لذلك.
  • أظهر العديد من المستجيبين اهتمامًا بشبكة جديدة تركز على الشباب ، على الرغم من أن التسجيل في برنامج دراسات السلام يشير عمومًا إلى مستوى أعلى من الاهتمام.
    توصية: تطوير شبكة جديدة تركز على الشباب لأولئك المهتمين بالمشاركة وإجراء اتصالات مع بعضهم البعض.

الدفاع عن تعليم السلام

يهتم GCPE بشكل خاص بقدرة الطلاب على الدفاع عن مناهجهم وتعليمهم. إن إدراج الشباب في صنع القرار له أهمية قصوى ، وهذا هو سبب سؤال المستجيبين عن اهتمامهم بتعلم المهارات للدفاع عن تعليم السلام في مدارسهم ومجتمعاتهم. بشكل عام ، أظهر المستجيبون مستويات عالية من الاهتمام بتعلم مهارات الدعوة لتعليم السلام مع متوسط ​​الاستجابة عبر المجموعات 3.6 مع 5 هي أعلى مستوى من الاهتمام. هذه الاتجاهات موضحة في الرسم البياني أدناه:

1 تعليق

  1. تواجه العديد من الأسئلة المعقدة قيادة العالم وجميع المعلمين الدينيين البارزين المتعطشين لاستنتاج إجماعي للأمن العالمي في المأزق الحالي للانتشار النووي في سياق الأزمة الأخلاقية في الأخلاق السياسية والصراعات الدينية.

    في الوقت الحاضر ، تكرس الأوساط الأكاديمية والمؤسسات والهيئات الإدارية فقط لمعالجة تجسيد المشاكل ؛ تجاهل جوانبها السلبية التي تزداد يومًا بعد يوم كتحد معقد أمام العالم بأسره. نعني في إطار آثار العولمة والتغير التقني السريع ، يمكننا اليوم أن نرى كيف يثير الفساد وعدم المساواة القلق الاقتصادي ويقوضان التماسك الاجتماعي وحقوق الإنسان والسلام الذي يعيق ثقة الجمهور بشكل عام.

    في ظل هذه الظروف ، فإن التعليم القائم على القيم الأساسية للهدف 4.7 هو أفضل وسيلة لإعادة تعريف الأدوات السياسية والمهنية المعاصرة التي نحتاجها لعمل متكامل لتحقيق خطة عام 2030. علاوة على ذلك ، فإن فكرتنا للنهوض بالهدف 4.7 من أهداف التنمية المستدامة تحمل بعمق الأيديولوجية الأساسية لتوجيه المجتمع العالمي لاعتماد الهدف 16 أ في مفهوم واحد ، لتعزيز السلام واللاعنف وتقدير مساهمة الثقافات في التنمية المستدامة. في الواقع ، بدون السلام والوحدة العالمية ، من المستحيل على قيادة العالم أن تولي اهتمامًا شديدًا لنجاح أهداف التنمية المستدامة بمرور الوقت.

    يعتبر ضمير جيلنا الشاب الذي يتراوح عمره بين 10 و 29 عامًا ضعيفًا بشكل خاص ، حيث يتم استخدامه في جميع أشكال العنف وهو أكبر تحد عالمي يحتاج إلى "نتيجة بالإجماع" لتحسين جيلنا المستقبلي ومنع الانتشار النووي في الواقع. حقيقة.

    أكثر من ذلك ، فإن الفجوة والاختلاف بين تعاليمنا الدينية يوفران الأرضية الآمنة لأعمال العنصرية والتعصب التي تؤدي إلى تفاقم أسس الحرب والإرهاب مع تجاهل الجانب الفتاك للانتشار النووي وفقًا لمواقفها ومواقفها السياسية. وهكذا ، فإن أساس الحرب والإرهاب لا يقهر بعد بالنسبة للقيادة العالمية وجميع التعاليم الدينية الرائدة التي تكافح حتى الآن مع شعار السلام والتنوع الثقافي. بعد ذلك ، في ظل هذه الظروف ، لم تعد أموال العالم وقوة السلاح من الإمكانات الكافية لمكافحة أفكار العنصرية والتطرف والإرهاب التي تخفي خطاياهم وراء النرجسية الدينية.

    هذه حقائق حقيقية لا يمكن تجاهلها بأي ثمن. في هذا الصدد ، يحتاج المجتمع العالمي إلى ابتكار في القوة الفكرية (الأدب) لإعادة تعريف ضمير جيلنا الشاب الذي انغمس في متاهات الإيمان (التعاليم الدينية) ، وسحر الأرض والجوانب المميتة للإحباط ، مع تطوير مهاراتهم المهنية. هذا ما نعنيه هو تعريف "UN-SDG 4.7" ، الطريقة الوحيدة لمساعدة المجتمع العالمي على تحقيق "UN-SDG16.a" في الواقع الفعلي.

    في الوقت الحالي ، تنقل روايات وأدب المؤلفين العظماء من جميع أنحاء العالم والتي أوصت بـ "إصدار مدرسي كامل" ضمير الجيل الجديد إلى عالم بعيد المنال بعيدًا عن خيالهم لتعزيز التنوع الثقافي الذي نحتاج إلى بنائه "عالم أكثر إنصافا". لا شك أنه يمثل الأيديولوجيات العظيمة التي تتعلق بالوضع الماضي والحاضر ، ولكن بدون حل مناسب ، نحتاج إلى تعزيز التنوع الثقافي في الواقع الفعلي. إنه بمثابة وسيلة ترفيه للتقدم الأخلاقي ضمن حدود ويساعد الطلاب أيضًا على تطوير مهارات الاتصال الخاصة بهم. ما نقترحه هنا هو امتداد لتلك الفكرة من خلال تطوير نعمة الأدب لكل من الترفيه والتنوير ، لأن إنجازات البصيرة المهنية والسياسية والعلمية اليوم تنتشر خارج سيرورة الطبيعة وتنحدر نعمة الإنسانية والروحانية إلى هاوية خطيرة ، وخلق الأساس للعنصرية والتطرف والتعصب والأزمات الإنسانية الأخرى كعقبات على طريق بناء الثقة بين جميع الثقافات والأعراف والأعراف ، والتي نحتاجها لتعزيز التنوع الثقافي للمساهمة في نجاح الجميع أهداف التنمية.

    تم تصميم مشروعنا خصيصًا للمراكز الأكاديمية ، لنقل أسس التنوير عن طريق الترفيه والوحي. إنه يشكل تجربة مع الأدب الإنجليزي لتكثيف الوقت لقرائه مع شرح فعال واستكشاف أساسي في كلمات قليلة. يجمع مبدأنا الحاكم بين العلم والإيمان من أجل توحيد البشرية جمعاء ليس فقط الحدود الدينية والحدود والاختلافات ؛ ولكن أيضًا الآراء السياسية لإلقاء الضوء على الأسس العلمية للعيش الفعال ولتوضيح كيف تعزز العقليات والفضائل الإيجابية حياة الأفراد ، وفي النهاية رفاهية المجتمع.

    هدفنا ليس فقط توحيد وجود الجنس البشري الذي تفصله الانقسامات والمسابقات الدينية ، ولكن أيضًا لتعزيز جميع تعريفات إيماننا في فكرة واحدة ، ومفهوم ، ومفهوم يتجاوز أنظمة الفكر الموروثة لدينا لتعزيز الحوار مع العلم الذي يزيل الروحانيات. إنه مصمم بصدق لتوحيد وجودنا على أسس السلام - وليس للتنافس أو الجدل أو الجدل.

    أعتقد أنه سيكون من دواعي سروركم جميعًا الانتباه إلى تبني أيديولوجيتنا المقترحة لأننا نحتاج إلى تحقيق أهدافنا في الواقع الفعلي. شكرا لك

اشترك في النقاش...

YOUTH SURVEY REPORT: Youth Knowledge & Interest in Peace Education

Youth Knowledge & Interest in Peace Education

In April 2021, the Global Campaign for Peace Education (GCPE) conducted a youth-focused survey to better understand awareness of and interest in peace and social justice education among high-school and college-age youth. This report is the result of the Global Campaign’s findings and analysis. Ultimately, GCPE hopes that this report will provide insight into youth awareness of and interest in peace education in an attempt to increase youth engagement.

The Youth Survey on Peace and Social Justice Education was conducted by the Global Campaign for Peace Education Youth Team, composed primarily of students in the Justice and Peace Studies Program at Georgetown University. Team members include: Keaton Nara, Caelan Johnston, Maude Peters, Heather Huang, and Gabby Smiley. The report and analysis was supervised by Micaela Segal de la Garza, Program Manager, and Tony Jenkins, Coordinator of the Global Campaign for Peace Education.

The Global Campaign for Peace Education Youth Team is following up with survey respondents to explore the development of a peace education youth network.

Key findings and recommendations are reproduced below.  For additional details and analysis, download the complete report.

Download the Complete Report

Key Findings

  • In terms of existing peace education projects and programs, respondents demonstrated the highest levels of interest in violence prevention, human rights, global development, global citizenship, and gender violence.
  • Respondents demonstrated the least amount of awareness in meditation and restorative practices.
  • There was a strong interest in social justice, specifically in regard to issues of gender violence, terrorism, and racial violence, all of which were identified as significant subjects across demographic groups.
  • For world college-age demographics – both enrolled and not enrolled in peace studies programs – political polarization was the top-rated subject for interest in social justice projects and programs.
  • In gauging interest in youth-focused training, the survey found that respondents demonstrated, on average, the highest level of interest in creative outlets (i.e. opportunities to bring in new ideas through creative expression)

Recommendations

  • The majority of respondents, regardless of age, location, or enrollment in peace studies programs, learned about peace education programs and projects outside of school. There is a distinct lack of formal peace education in schools despite marked interest.
    Recommendation: Support the development of peace education opportunities in schools that address students’ interests; capacitate students with skills so they may advocate for peace education programming (something respondents showed strong interest in).
  • Peace education is inherently community-driven, and it is precisely that communal aspect that youth seem to be most interested in.
    Recommendation: Create clubs in schools that educate students about peace education and simultaneously create a space to forge community ties; bring peace education to community centers; provide peace education after-school programs.
  • Providing opportunities for youth to be active participants in their education is of the utmost importance.
    Recommendation: Peace education programming and content should be derived from and designed to meet students’ social justice interests and not just the interests of teachers/faculty.
  • Social media platforms are incredibly important for youth programming and community engagement. Instagram, Facebook, Twitter, and newsletters emerged as the most used tools among respondents.
    Recommendation: Create social media platforms that engage youth; create posts that appeal to the specific topics within peace education that they express interest in; respondents demonstrated, on average, the highest level of interest in creative outlets for youth-focused training, and social media is an excellent medium for this.
  • Many respondents demonstrated interest in a new youth focused network, though enrollment in a peace studies program generally indicates a higher level of interest.
    Recommendation: Develop a new youth focused network for those who are interested to become involved and make connections with one another.

Peace Education Advocacy

The GCPE has a particular interest in students being able to advocate for their own curriculum and education. Youth inclusion in decision making is of the utmost importance, which is why respondents were asked about their interest in learning skills to advocate for peace education in their schools and communities. In general, respondents demonstrated high levels of interest in learning peace education advocacy skills with the average response across groups being 3.6 with 5 being the highest level of interest. These trends are demonstrated in the below graph:

close
Join the Campaign & help us #SpreadPeaceEd!
Please send me emails:

1 thought on “YOUTH SURVEY REPORT: Youth Knowledge & Interest in Peace Education”

  1. Many complicated questions confront the world’s leadership and all leading religious instructors who thirst for a unanimous conclusion for global security in the current predicament of nuclear proliferation within the context of the moral crisis in political ethics and religious conflicts.

    Presently academia, institutions and governing bodies are dedicated only to tackle the embodiment of the problems; ignoring its negative aspects that increasing day by day as a complicated challenge before the entire world. We mean within the impacts of globalization and rapid technical change, today we can see how corruption and inequality raises economic anxiety and undermines social cohesion, human rights and peace hindering the public trust at large.

    Within these circumstances, education based on the core values of SDG 4.7 is the best instrument to redefine the contemporary political and professional tools that we do need for an integrated action to achieve the 2030 Agenda. Furthermore our idea to advance SDG 4.7 deeply holds the basic ideology to guide the global community to adopt the SDG 16.a in one notion, for the promotion of peace and non-violence and appreciation of cultures contribution to sustainable developments. In fact, without peace and global unity, it is impossible for the world’s leadership to pay devout attention for the success of SDGs by time.

    Presently conscience of our young generation between 10 to 29 ages is especially vulnerable, being used in all form of violence and is the biggest global challenge that needs a “unanimous conclusion” for the betterment of our future generation and to prevent the NUCLEAR PROLIFERATION in actual fact.

    More than that, the gap and difference between our religious teachings are providing the safe ground for the business of racism and fanaticism that exacerbate the basis of war and terrorism while ignoring the lethal aspect of nuclear proliferation according to their own political stances and positions. Thus, the basis of war and terrorism are yet invincible for the world leadership and all the leading religious teachings that struggling with the ensign of peace and cultural diversity till now. Thereafter in these circumstances the world’s money and gun power are not potential enough to combat the thoughts of racism, radicalization and terrorism that conceal their sins behind religious narcissism.

    These are authentic facts that cannot be ignored at any cost. In this regard, the world community needs an innovation of intellectual power (literature) to redefine the conscience of our young generation that enthralled in mazes of faith (religious teachings), terrestrial glamour and the lethal aspects of frustration, while developing their professional skills. This is what we mean is the definition of “UN-SDG 4.7”, the only one way to help the world community to achieve the “UN-SDG16.a” in actual fact.

    Presently the novels and literature of great authors from all around the world that recommended for “unabridged school edition” mostly navigates the conscience of the new generation to an elusive world that is out of their imagination to advance the cultural diversity that we do need to build a “fairer world”. No doubt, it represents the great ideologies that related to past and present situation, but without a proper solution that we do need to advance the cultural diversity in actual fact. It serves as an entertainment for moral advancement within a limit and also helps the students to develop their communication skills. Here what we propose is an extension of that idea by developing the graces of literature for both entertainment and enlightenment, because today the achievements of professional, political and scientific insight are resurrecting beyond the process of Nature and the graces of humanity and spirituality are descending to a dangerous abyss, and creating the basis for racism, radicalization, intolerance and other humanitarian crisis as obstacles on path to build trust among all cultures, norms and mores, that we do need to advance the cultural diversity to contribute for the success of all sustainable development goals.

    Our project is specially designed for academic hubs, to convey the basis for enlightenment by means of entertainment and revelation. It constitutes an experiment with English literature to condense the time for its readership with effective explanation and essential exploration within few words. Our governing principle brings science and faith together for the unification of all mankind beyond not only religious boundaries, borders, and differences; but also political views to illuminate the scientific foundations of effective living and to illustrate how positive mindsets and virtues enhance the lives of individuals and, ultimately, the well-being of society.

    Our intention is not only to unify the existence of mankind separated by religious schisms and competitions, but also to promote all the definitions of our faith in a single idea, notion, and concept beyond our inherited systems of thought to promote a dialogue with science that eliminates spirituality. It is designed, honestly, for the unification of our existence on the foundations of peace–not for competition, argument, or controversy.

    I believe, you all would be glad to pay attention to adopt our proposed ideology as we do need to achieve our goals in actual fact. Thank you

Join the discussion...

Scroll to Top