青年,和平与安全–编程手册

(转自: 联合国。 2021年)

青年、和平与安全:编程手册, 由联合国在福尔克贝尔纳多特学院(瑞典和平、安全与发展机构)的慷慨支持下开发,旨在促进联合国从业人员的行动准备和能力,以实施青年、和平与安全(YPS)议程.

就联合国而言,手册的编写由联合国人口基金、联合国开发计划署和政治和建设和平事务部建设和平支助办公室牵头,并与一个包括联合国各实体代表的工作队协商在全球、区域和国家层面,以及福克贝尔纳多特学院的合作伙伴。

该手册旨在供联合国系统内的国家、区域和全球团队使用,但也可为联合国以外的实地从业人员提供见解和指导,包括其他国际或区域组织、国家对应机构、青年领导的和以青年为重点的组织、运动和网络以及建设和平组织。

在这里下载手册

前言

投资于年轻和平建设者的能力、能动性和领导力,可以增强他们协同领导和平努力的能力,并利用他们的技能来应对在 COVID-19 大流行期间和之后影响他们的其他挑战。

自联合国安理会于 2250 年 9 月 2015 日通过关于青年、和平与安全 (YPS) 的第 2419 号决议以来,这种对青年人作为预防和解决冲突以及建设可持续和平的积极力量的认可获得了重大动力。 历史性的决议标志着承认青年男女在维护和平与安全方面发挥的积极作用以及让他们有意义地参与各级决策的重要性发生了根本性的转变。 从那时起,YPS 议程已发展成为一项综合议程,并由第 2018 (2535) 号决议加以巩固,该决议承认区域和次区域机构对实施 YPS 议程的重要性,并呼吁有意义地包容年轻女性和男性在和平协议的谈判和执行中。 最近,第 2020 (XNUMX) 号决议为 YPS 议程提供了可喜的推动,表明会员国决心在整个联合国系统内以综合和协调的方式推动实际行动,并要求联合国各实体采取具体行动.

本手册以围绕三项决议的势头为基础,响应第 2535 号决议的呼吁,以确保青年不受任何歧视地充分、有效和有意义地参与。 这包括基于种族、肤色、性别、性别认同、语言、社会经济地位、残疾、宗教或信仰、政治或其他见解、国籍或社会出身、财产、出生或其他身份的任何偏见。 这种参与是推进考虑到社会各阶层需要的建设和平进程和目标的关键。

为响应秘书长关于加快实施 YPS 议程的呼吁,本手册为所有联合国实体提供指导,指导所有联合国实体在设计、实施、监测和评估对青年敏感的针对具体情况的干预措施方面实施 YPS 议程。和青年包容。 它旨在补充联合国和伙伴组织制定的现有准则,并反映青年和伙伴在最近的学习论坛和协商中确定的优先事项。 它特别解决了让年轻女性和男性参与计划过程所有阶段的必要性。

虽然这一前沿指南针对的是联合国系统的从业人员,但我们希望它也能对会员国、民间社会组织和其他国际组织,如区域和次区域组织有所帮助。

该手册由联合国人口基金、联合国开发计划署和政治和建设和平事务部建设和平支助办公室编写,并得到了福克贝尔纳多特学院的慷慨支持和技术见解。 它反映了我们共同致力于继续推进 YPS 议程,将其作为联合国为青年开展的工作的核心组成部分,并作为我们支持国家建设和维持和平努力的核心内容。

迪恩·凯塔, 联合国人口基金助理秘书长兼方案副执行主任

奥斯卡·费尔南德斯-塔兰科, 负责建设和平支助事务的助理秘书长

许浩良, 联合国开发计划署助理秘书长兼政策和方案支持局局长

斯文-埃里克·索德, 福尔克贝尔纳多特学院院长

 

成为第一个评论者

加入讨论...

Youth, peace and security – A programming handbook

(Reposted from: United Nations. 2021)

Youth, Peace and Security: A Programming Handbook, developed by the United Nations with the generous support of the Folke Bernadotte Academy – the Swedish Agency for Peace, Security and Development – seeks to contribute to the operational readiness and capacity of United Nations practitioners to implement the youth, peace and security (YPS) agenda.

For the United Nations, the development of the handbook was led by the United Nations Population Fund, the United Nations Development Programme and the Peacebuilding Support Office in the Department of Political and Peacebuilding Affairs, in consultation with a task force including various United Nations entities represented at global, regional and country levels, as well as Folke Bernadotte Academy partners.

The handbook is intended to be used by country, regional and global teams in the United Nations system, but it can also provide insights and guidance to field practitioners beyond the United Nations, including other international or regional organizations, national counterparts, youth-led and youth-focused organizations, movements and networks, and peacebuilding organizations.

download the handbook here

Preface

Investing in the capacity, agency and leadership of young peacebuilders can strengthen their ability to collaboratively lead peace efforts, and to use their skills to tackle other challenges that affect them, both during and after the COVID-19 pandemic.

This recognition of young people as a positive force in preventing and resolving conflict and building sustainable peace has gained significant momentum since the adoption of the United Nations Security Council resolution 2250 on youth, peace and security (YPS) on 9 December 2015. The historic resolution marked a fundamental shift in acknowledging the positive role young women and young men play in the maintenance of peace and security, and the importance of enabling their meaningful participation in decision-making at all levels. Since then, the YPS agenda has developed into a comprehensive agenda, consolidated by Resolution 2419 (2018), which recognized the importance of regional and sub-regional bodies for the implementation of the YPS agenda and called for the meaningful inclusion of young women and men in the negotiation and implementation of peace agreements. Most recently, Resolution 2535 (2020) gives a welcome boost to the YPS agenda, signalling Member States’ determination to drive practical action forward in an integrated and coordinated way across the United Nations system as a whole and asking specific actions of various United Nations entities.

This handbook builds on the momentum gathered around the trio of resolutions and responds to the call by Resolution 2535 to ensure full, effective and meaningful participation of youth without discrimination of any kind. This includes any bias on the grounds of race, colour, sex, gender identity, language, socio-economic status, disability, religion or belief, political or other opinion, national or social origin, property, birth or other status. Such participation is key to advancing peacebuilding processes and objectives that take into account the needs of all segments of society.

In response to the Secretary-General’s call for accelerated implementation of the YPS agenda, this handbook provides guidance to all United Nations entities on the implementation of the YPS agenda in the design, implementation, monitoring and evaluation of context-specific interventions that are youth sensitive and youth inclusive. It seeks to complement existing guidelines created by the United Nations and partner organizations and reflect priorities identified by young people and partners in recent learning forums and consultations. It addresses, in particular, the need to meaningfully engage young women and men in all stages of the programming process.

While this cutting-edge guidance targets practitioners in the United Nations system, it is our hope that it will also be useful to Member States, as well as civil society organizations and other international organizations, such as regional and sub-regional organizations.

The handbook was developed by the United Nations Population Fund, the United Nations Development Programme and the Peacebuilding Support Office of the Department of Political and Peacebuilding Affairs, with the generous support and technical insights of the Folke Bernadotte Academy. It reflects our joint commitment to continuing to drive forward the YPS agenda as a central component of the United Nations’ work for and with youth, and as a core dimension of our work to support national efforts to build and sustain peace.

Diene Keita, Assistant Secretary-General and Deputy Executive Director for Programme, United Nations Population Fund

Oscar Fernández-Taranco, Assistant Secretary-General for Peacebuilding Support

Haoliang Xu, Assistant Secretary-General and Director of the Bureau for Policy and Programme Support, United Nations Development Programme

Sven-Eric Söder, Director-General, Folke Bernadotte Academy

 

Be the first to comment

Join the discussion...