圣母大学在种族正义和冲突转型方面寻求终身或终身教职教师职位

圣母大学:基奥全球事务学院

地点: 印第安纳州圣母院
开放日期: 24年2021月XNUMX日
截止日期: 美国东部时间 14 年 2021 月 11 日晚上 59:XNUMX

单击此处了解更多信息并申请

产品介绍

圣母大学基奥全球事务学院邀请申请在克罗克国际和平研究所 (https://kroc.nd.edu/) 的种族正义和冲突转化领域担任终身职位/终身职位。 排名是开放的。 将优先考虑致力于研究具有全球联系和影响的美国国内种族挑战的学者和实践者。 该职位的学科专业是开放的,我们对研究和实践超越学科界限的候选人特别感兴趣。 鼓励来自代表性不足群体的候选人申请。

虽然主要任命是在 Keough 学校,但成功的候选人也可以与圣母大学的另一所学校或学院有联系。

成功的候选人将有望在克罗克研究所发起和指导一项关于种族正义、冲突转化和政策的新倡议,包括提供他们专业领域的课程,与其他致力于种族和正义的圣母大学建立合作伙伴关系(例如作为 圣母大学种族与韧性倡议 以及 克劳公民与人权中心) 并开展与种族正义相关的政策研究。 这一立场符合巴黎圣母院更广泛的增加 多元化,公平与包容 在校园。

在头两年内将提供启动该计划的财政资源,但成功的候选人将被期望并负责确保资金以继续该计划的发展。

使用指南

所有申请人都必须提交求职信和简历。 教学有效性的证据也受到欢迎。 初级候选人(包括博士生、博士后、助理或非终身副教授)还应提交研究报告、教学报告(包括教学评估摘要),并安排提交三封保密推荐信。 所有申请材料必须通过Interfolio在线申请系统提交。

提名和查询可通过电子邮件发送至:

Asher Kaufman 教授
种族正义和冲突转化搜索委员会主席
克罗克国际和平研究所
基夫全球事务学院
圣母大学

[电子邮件保护]

申请审查将于 1 年 2021 月 15 日开始,并将持续到该职位被填补为止。 该职位将于 2021 年 XNUMX 月 XNUMX 日关闭新申请。

圣母大学支持双重职业夫妇的需求,并制定了双重职业援助计划,以帮助重新安置配偶和重要他人寻找工作。 该大学也是大芝加哥中西部高等教育招聘联盟的成员

成为第一个评论者

加入讨论...

University of Notre Dame seeks Tenured or Tenure-Track Faculty Position in Racial Justice and Conflict Transformation

University of Notre Dame: Keough School of Global Affairs

Location: Notre Dame, Indiana
Open Date: Aug 24, 2021
Deadline: Oct 14, 2021 at 11:59 PM Eastern Time

click here for more information and to apply

Description

The University of Notre Dame’s Keough School of Global Affairs invites applications for a tenured/tenure track position in racial justice and conflict transformation, based at the Kroc Institute for International Peace Studies (https://kroc.nd.edu/). Rank is open. Preference will be given to scholars-practitioners working on US racial domestic challenges with global connections and implications. The disciplinary specialization for the position is open and we are particularly interested in candidates whose research and practice transcends disciplinary boundaries. Candidates from underrepresented groups are encouraged to apply.

While the primary appointment is at the Keough School, the successful candidate could also have an affiliation with another School or College at the University of Notre Dame.

The successful candidate will be expected to launch and direct a new initiative on racial justice, conflict transformation and policy at the Kroc Institute, including offering courses in their areas of expertise, developing collaborative partnerships with other Notre Dame units working on race and justice (such as Notre Dame Initiative on Race and Resilience and The Klau Center for Civil & Human Rights) and conducting policy-relevant research on racial justice. This position is in line with Notre Dame’s broader effort to increase diversity, equity and inclusion on campus.

Financial resources will be available to launch the initiative in the first two years but the successful candidate will be expected and responsible for securing funds to continue the development of the initiative.

Application Instructions

All applicants are required to submit a cover letter and a CV. Evidence of teaching effectiveness is also welcomed. Junior candidates (including PhD students, postdocs, assistant or non-tenured associate professors) should also submit a statement of research, a teaching statement (including a summary of teaching evaluations), and arrange for the submission of three confidential letters of reference. All application materials must be submitted through the Interfolio online application system.

Nominations and inquiries may be sent via email to:

Prof. Asher Kaufman
Chair, Racial Justice and Conflict Transformation Search Committee
Kroc Institute for International Peace Studies
Keough School of Global Affairs
University of Notre Dame

[email protected]

Review of applications will begin on October 1, 2021, and will continue until the position is filled. The position will close to new applications on October 15, 2021.

The University of Notre Dame supports the needs of dual career couples and has a Dual Career Assistance Program in place to assist relocating spouses and significant others with their job search. The University is also a member of the Greater Chicago Midwest Higher Education Recruitment Consortium

Be the first to comment

Join the discussion...