تسعى جامعة نوتردام إلى الحصول على منصب عضو هيئة تدريس ثابت أو ثابت في العدالة العرقية وتحويل النزاعات

جامعة نوتردام: مدرسة Keough للشؤون العالمية

اختر اسيا أو اوروبا مثلا نوتردام ، إنديانا
تاريخ مفتوح: أغسطس 24، 2021
الموعد النهائي: 14 أكتوبر 2021 الساعة 11:59 مساءً بالتوقيت الشرقي

انقر هنا لمزيد من المعلومات والتقديم

الوصف

تدعو كلية كيو للشؤون العالمية بجامعة نوتردام الطلبات لشغل منصب ثابت / ثابت في مسار العدالة العرقية وتحول النزاعات ، ومقرها في معهد كروك لدراسات السلام الدولي (https://kroc.nd.edu/). الترتيب مفتوح. ستعطى الأفضلية للعلماء الممارسين الذين يعملون على التحديات العرقية المحلية الأمريكية ذات الصلات والآثار العالمية. التخصص التأديبي للمنصب مفتوح ونحن مهتمون بشكل خاص بالمرشحين الذين تتجاوز أبحاثهم وممارساتهم الحدود التأديبية. يتم تشجيع المرشحين من المجموعات الممثلة تمثيلا ناقصا على التقديم.

أثناء التعيين الأساسي في مدرسة Keough ، يمكن أن يكون للمرشح الناجح أيضًا ارتباط بمدرسة أو كلية أخرى في جامعة نوتردام.

من المتوقع أن يطلق المرشح الناجح ويوجه مبادرة جديدة حول العدالة العرقية وتحويل النزاعات والسياسة في معهد كروك ، بما في ذلك تقديم دورات في مجالات خبرتهم ، وتطوير شراكات تعاونية مع وحدات نوتردام الأخرى التي تعمل على العرق والعدالة (مثل كما مبادرة نوتردام حول العرق والصمود و مركز كلاو للحقوق المدنية وحقوق الإنسان) وإجراء البحوث ذات الصلة بالسياسات حول العدالة العرقية. يتماشى هذا الموقف مع جهود نوتردام الأوسع لزيادة التنوع والإنصاف والشمول في الحرم الجامعي.

ستكون الموارد المالية متاحة لإطلاق المبادرة في العامين الأولين ، لكن المرشح الناجح سيكون متوقعًا وسيكون مسؤولاً عن تأمين الأموال لمواصلة تطوير المبادرة.

تعليمات التطبيق

يتعين على جميع المتقدمين تقديم خطاب تغطية وسيرة ذاتية. دليل على فعالية التدريس هو أيضا موضع ترحيب. يجب على المرشحين المبتدئين (بما في ذلك طلاب الدكتوراه ، وما بعد الدكتوراة ، والأساتذة المساعدون أو الأساتذة المشاركون غير الدائمين) تقديم بيان البحث ، وبيان التدريس (بما في ذلك ملخص تقييمات التدريس) ، والترتيب لتقديم ثلاث خطابات مرجعية سرية. يجب تقديم جميع مواد الطلب من خلال نظام التقديم Interfolio عبر الإنترنت.

يمكن إرسال الترشيحات والاستفسارات عبر البريد الإلكتروني إلى:

البروفيسور آشر كوفمان
رئيس لجنة البحث عن العدالة العرقية وتحول النزاعات
معهد كروك لدراسات السلام الدولية
مدرسة كيو للشؤون العالمية
جامعة نوتردام

[البريد الإلكتروني محمي]

ستبدأ مراجعة الطلبات في 1 أكتوبر 2021 ، وستستمر حتى يتم شغل الوظيفة. سيتم إغلاق الوظيفة للتطبيقات الجديدة في 15 أكتوبر 2021.

تدعم جامعة نوتردام احتياجات الأزواج المهنيين ولديها برنامج مساعدة مهني مزدوج لمساعدة الأزواج المنتقلين وغيرهم من الأشخاص المهمين في البحث عن عمل. الجامعة أيضًا عضو في اتحاد توظيف التعليم العالي بالغرب الأوسط في شيكاغو

كن أول من يعلق

اشترك في النقاش...

University of Notre Dame seeks Tenured or Tenure-Track Faculty Position in Racial Justice and Conflict Transformation

University of Notre Dame: Keough School of Global Affairs

Location: Notre Dame, Indiana
Open Date: Aug 24, 2021
Deadline: Oct 14, 2021 at 11:59 PM Eastern Time

click here for more information and to apply

Description

The University of Notre Dame’s Keough School of Global Affairs invites applications for a tenured/tenure track position in racial justice and conflict transformation, based at the Kroc Institute for International Peace Studies (https://kroc.nd.edu/). Rank is open. Preference will be given to scholars-practitioners working on US racial domestic challenges with global connections and implications. The disciplinary specialization for the position is open and we are particularly interested in candidates whose research and practice transcends disciplinary boundaries. Candidates from underrepresented groups are encouraged to apply.

While the primary appointment is at the Keough School, the successful candidate could also have an affiliation with another School or College at the University of Notre Dame.

The successful candidate will be expected to launch and direct a new initiative on racial justice, conflict transformation and policy at the Kroc Institute, including offering courses in their areas of expertise, developing collaborative partnerships with other Notre Dame units working on race and justice (such as Notre Dame Initiative on Race and Resilience and The Klau Center for Civil & Human Rights) and conducting policy-relevant research on racial justice. This position is in line with Notre Dame’s broader effort to increase diversity, equity and inclusion on campus.

Financial resources will be available to launch the initiative in the first two years but the successful candidate will be expected and responsible for securing funds to continue the development of the initiative.

Application Instructions

All applicants are required to submit a cover letter and a CV. Evidence of teaching effectiveness is also welcomed. Junior candidates (including PhD students, postdocs, assistant or non-tenured associate professors) should also submit a statement of research, a teaching statement (including a summary of teaching evaluations), and arrange for the submission of three confidential letters of reference. All application materials must be submitted through the Interfolio online application system.

Nominations and inquiries may be sent via email to:

Prof. Asher Kaufman
Chair, Racial Justice and Conflict Transformation Search Committee
Kroc Institute for International Peace Studies
Keough School of Global Affairs
University of Notre Dame

[email protected]

Review of applications will begin on October 1, 2021, and will continue until the position is filled. The position will close to new applications on October 15, 2021.

The University of Notre Dame supports the needs of dual career couples and has a Dual Career Assistance Program in place to assist relocating spouses and significant others with their job search. The University is also a member of the Greater Chicago Midwest Higher Education Recruitment Consortium

Be the first to comment

Join the discussion...