أوكرانيا: بيان قلق ، وإجراءات مقترحة لتحقيق سلام مستقر ، ومناشدة للطلاب

(الصورة من Pixabay)

أوكرانيا: بيان قلق ، وإجراءات مقترحة نحو سلام مستقر ، ونداء للطلاب

تم إرسال هذا البيان والنداء من فريق المعلمين في كولومبيا في أفغانستان للدعوة إلى لجان الشؤون الخارجية بالكونغرس الأمريكي ، لتذكيرهم بالأزمات الإنسانية المتعددة في العالم ، والحاجة إلى معالجتها من منظور إنسانيتنا المشتركة ، وتقدير بالتساوي جميع أعضاء الأسرة البشرية.

على أمل أن يتم الاعتراف بهذا العدوان ضد أوكرانيا على أنه اعتداء على البشرية جمعاء ، وأن الدروس المستفادة منه ستساعدنا في تحقيق هدف السلام العالمي الدائم ، يتضمن البيان استراتيجيات مقترحة لمقاومة الهجوم أثناء التحرك نحو التغييرات المنهجية اللازمة لتحقيق الهدف.

إنهم يناشدون زملائهم الطلاب للتعامل مع هذه الأزمات وجميع هذه الأزمات بطريقة مماثلة ، والتطلع إلى مستقبل سلام بينما يدعون إلى اتخاذ خطوات ملموسة لمواجهة الأزمات الحالية.

نحن ، فريق المناصرة الأفغاني في TCCU ، تضامنًا مع شعب أوكرانيا ، نؤكد أن الأزمة الإنسانية التي تصيب فردًا ما تصيب جميع الناس. في الوقت الذي نجتهد فيه للتصدي للكوارث التي عصفت بشعب أفغانستان على مدى عقود من الحرب ، نأسف على الكوارث البشرية التي عانت منها أوكرانيا الآن وندين العدوان الذي يفرضها.

بريس. إن اعتداء بوتين على أوكرانيا جريمة ضد الإنسانية ومأساة إنسانية كبيرة. لقد أدى هذا الانتهاك المدمر والصارخ للقانون الإنساني الدولي إلى إثارة الصراع والمعاناة للشعبين الأوكراني والروسي ، بينما أدى إلى تصعيد الخطر المحتمل للدمار النووي على المجتمع العالمي بأسره.

كمجتمع عالمي ، نحن أقرب من أي وقت مضى. إن ترابطنا ، الذي يتضح من خلال وسائل التواصل الاجتماعي الموجودة في راحة أيدينا ، يقودنا إلى حياة بعضنا البعض بطرق عميقة وفورية. نحن مع الشعبين الأوكراني والروسي وهم يواجهون مصيرًا فرضته عليهم قلة من الجشعين. نحن مع الشعبين الأوكراني والروسي وهم يعانون من الفظائع من أجل توطيد السلطة في أيدي حكومة فاسدة ومتصلبة.

أدت تصرفات بوتين بالفعل إلى حالة طوارئ إنسانية كارثية في أوكرانيا وروسيا. إذا سمح المجتمع الدولي باستمرار الصراع المسلح الحالي ، فسيظل السلام والاستقرار في العالم على المحك. مع وجود قضايا ملحة مثل أزمة المناخ والفقر المدقع التي تهدد استمرار وجودنا ، فإن إعادة توجيه طاقاتنا نحو تخفيف حرب فارغة ، ينتقص من الوقت الثمين والموارد من جهودنا الجماعية لبناء مستقبل مستدام.

لهذه الأسباب ، ندعو المجتمع الدولي إلى دعم وتكثيف مفاوضات السلام والمساعدات الإنسانية لاستخدام جميع الوسائل غير العسكرية الممكنة لإنهاء الغزو الروسي لأوكرانيا ولاحتجاز الرئيس بوتين - إلى جانب المسؤولين الروس الآخرين الذين هم متواطئ - مسؤول جنائياً عن أعمال العنف هذه ضد الإنسانية.

بهدف إنهاء المعاناة الإنسانية الحالية في أوكرانيا وروسيا ، ومع الأهداف طويلة المدى للتغلب على تغير المناخ ، وبناء الأسس القانونية للحفاظ على السلام العادل ، وتعزيز المؤسسات المكلفة بتهيئة ظروف السلام ، وإلغاء الأسلحة النووية و لإنهاء جميع الحروب ، نقترح وندعو لدعم ما يلي:

  1. توسيع الحظر على النفط الروسي لإضعاف قدرة روسيا على شن الحرب ، وكخطوة نحو الحد من تغير المناخ من خلال تطوير بدائل للوقود الأحفوري.
  2. دعم الجهود المبذولة لتحديد المسؤولية الجنائية بموجب القانون الدولي ؛ توجيه تهم جنائية بارتكاب جريمة الإبادة الجماعية إلى الرئيس فلاديمير بوتين في المحكمة الجنائية الدولية ، واتهامات بالعدوان على الدولة الروسية الحالية في محكمة العدل الدولية ، وبالتالي تعزيز القانون الدولي كأداة للعدالة العالمية وبديل للحرب.
  3. دعوة الولايات المتحدة وروسيا وجميع الدول النووية إلى إعلان "عدم الاستخدام الأول" كوسيلة لنزع فتيل التهديد النووي الحالي وكخطوة نحو القضاء على الأسلحة النووية ، مع دعوة للتصديق على معاهدة 2017 بشأن الحظر للأسلحة النووية من قبل جميع الدول النووية وذلك لتحقيق القضاء على الأسلحة النووية.
  4. دعوة الأمم المتحدة ، بقيادة الأمين العام ، للتدخل لإنهاء الأعمال العدائية الداعية إلى وقف فوري لإطلاق النار. الدعوة إلى تنفيذ اتفاقيات ماكلوي-زورين لعام 1962 ، والتي تلزم الولايات المتحدة والاتحاد السوفيتي آنذاك بتحقيق نزع السلاح العام والكامل بموجب القانون الدولي ؛ علاوة على ذلك ، لاتخاذ الخطوات ذات الصلة نحو إلغاء الحرب المنصوص عليها في أجندة لاهاي للسلام والعدالة في القرن الحادي والعشرين ، والتي اعتمدتها الأمم المتحدة في عام 21 ، تهدف هذه الإجراءات إلى إعادة الهيئة العالمية إلى السعي النشط لتحقيق مهمتها الأساسية " لتجنب ويلات الحرب ".
  5. عقد مفاوضات بين نساء يمثلن المجتمع المدني في روسيا وأوكرانيا لتطوير مقترحات السلام من منظور الشعوب ، وتقديم وجهات نظر غير حكومية للتخطيط العملي للسلام ؛ الإصرار على التمثيل المتساوي للمرأة في المفاوضات الرسمية بين الدول تنفيذاً لقرار مجلس الأمن التابع للأمم المتحدة رقم 1325 بشأن المرأة والسلام والأمن ؛ التعرف على الأدوار الحيوية للمرأة في الوضع الأمني ​​الحالي في أوكرانيا. وتهدف هذه الإجراءات إلى ترسيخ المساواة بين الجنسين كقاعدة كأساس لتحقيق سلام عادل ومستقر والحفاظ عليه.

ندعو زملائنا الطلاب وجميع المواطنين العالميين للعمل نحو هذه الخطوات وغيرها لتحويل تهديدات الإبادة النووية والحرب العالمية إلى فرصة لبدء عمليات لإنقاذ كوكبنا وإنقاذنا من الدمار الذي أحدثته الحرب والأسلحة. لم يعد بإمكاننا السماح لأنماط الحرب والعنف التي عفا عليها الزمن بالسيطرة على المشهد السياسي لصالح قلة ، مما يلقي بعبء هائل على عاتق الكثيرين.

باسم الإنسانية المشتركة التي نتشاركها مع جميع الناس ، نناشد القادة الوطنيين استخدام كل الوسائل المتاحة لهم ، لإنهاء الأعمال العدائية والتفاوض على سلام عادل وقابل للحياة. إننا نحث الأمم المتحدة على مواجهة العقبات الحالية ، واتخاذ تدابير لضمان الاستناد إلى جميع أحكام الميثاق ذات الصلة للتسويات السلمية. ندعو الجميع في المجتمع المدني العالمي ، وفاءً بمسؤولياتنا كمواطنين في العالم ، إلى دعم هذه الخطوات وغيرها نحو السلام ، والانضمام إلى الجهود المبذولة للتخفيف من الأزمات الإنسانية في أوكرانيا وأفغانستان وجميع هذه الأزمات التي يعاني منها الآن الملايين من عائلتنا البشرية. .

تضامنا مع،

ستيلا هوانج
يي هوانغ
جيسيكا ب
بيتي ريردون

قائمة التوقيع قيد المعالجة

اغلق

انضم إلى الحملة وساعدنا #SpreadPeaceEd!

1 المرجع / اشارة رجعية

  1. لا مزيد من الحروب وفرض حظر على الأسلحة النووية - الحملة العالمية لتعليم السلام

اشترك في النقاش...

Ukraine: a statement of concern, suggested actions toward stable peace, and an appeal to students

(Photo via Pixabay)

Ukraine: A Statement of Concern, Suggested Actions Toward  Stable Peace, and an Appeal to Students

This statement and appeal from the Teachers Columbia Afghanistan Advocacy Team has been sent to US Congress’ Foreign Affairs Committees, reminding them of the world’s multiple humanitarian crises, and the need to address them from the perspective of our common humanity, valuing equally all members of the human family.

In the hope that this aggression against Ukraine will be recognized as an assault on all humanity, and that the lessons learned from it will help lead us toward the goal of lasting global peace, the statement includes suggested strategies to resist the assault while moving toward the systemic changes needed to achieve the goal.

They appeal to their fellow students to engage with this and all such crises in a similar manner, looking toward a future of peace while advocating for concrete steps to meet the present crises.

We, the TCCU Afghan Advocacy Team, in solidarity with the people of Ukraine, assert that a humanitarian crisis striking one people strikes all people. As we strive to contend with the disasters that decades of war have visited on the people of Afghanistan, we lament the human disasters now suffered in Ukraine and denounce the aggression that impose them.

Pres. Putin’s assault on Ukraine is a crime against humanity and a humanitarian tragedy of enormous proportion. This ruinous and blatant violation of international humanitarian law has thrust conflict and suffering upon the Ukrainian and Russian people, while escalating the potential risk of nuclear devastation for the entire world community.

As a global society, we are closer than ever before. Our interconnectedness, evinced through social media held in the palm of our hands, brings us into each other’s lives in profound and immediate ways. We are with the Ukrainian and Russian people as they endure a fate imposed by a greedy few. We are with the Ukrainian and Russian people as they suffer atrocities for the sake of consolidating power in the hands of a corrupt and sclerotic government.

Putin’s actions have already led to a catastrophic humanitarian emergency in Ukraine and Russia. If the international community allows the present armed conflict to continue, the peace and stability of the world will remain perilously in the balance. With exigent issues such as the climate crisis and extreme poverty threatening our continued existence, the redirection of our energies toward the abatement of a vacuous war, detracts precious time and resources from our collective efforts at building a sustainable future.

For these reasons, we call on the international community to support and intensify peace negotiations and humanitarian aid to use all non-military means possible to bring an end to the Russian invasion of Ukraine and to hold President Putin – along with other Russian officials who are complicit – criminally responsible for these acts of violence against humanity.

With the purpose of ending the current human suffering in Ukraine and Russia, and with the long-term goals of overcoming climate change, building legal foundations for maintaining just peace, strengthening institutions charged with making the conditions of peace, the abolition of nuclear weapons and bringing an end to all war, we propose and appeal for support for the following:

  1. Widen embargos on Russian oil to weaken the war-making capacity of Russia, and as a step toward abating climate change through development of alternatives to fossil fuels.
  2. Support efforts to establish criminal responsibility under international law; to bring criminal charges of genocide against President Vladimir Putin in the International Criminal Court and charges of aggression against the present Russian state in the International Court of Justice, thus strengthening international law as an instrument of global justice and an alternative to war.
  3. Call upon the US, Russia and all nuclear states to declare “No First Use” as a means to defuse the present nuclear threat and as a step toward the abolition of nuclear weapons, with a call for the ratification of the 2017 Treaty on the Prohibitions of Nuclear Weapons by all nuclear states so as to achieve the abolition of nuclear weapons.
  4. Call upon the United Nations, under the leadership of the Secretary General to intervene to end the hostilities calling for an immediate cease-fire; to invoke the implementation of the 1962 McCloy-Zorin agreements, committing the US and the then USSR to the achievement of general and complete disarmament under international law; further, to take the relevant steps toward the abolition of war enumerated in the Hague Agenda for Peace and Justice in the 21st Century, adopted by the UN in 1998, such actions intended to restore the world body to the vigorous pursuit of its primary mission “to avoid the scourge of war.”
  5. Convene negotiations between women representing civil society in Russia and Ukraine to develop peace proposals from peoples’ perspectives, providing non-state views for the practical planning of peace; Insist on equal representation of women in formal inter-state negotiations in fulfillment of UN Security Council Resolution 1325 on Women, Peace and Security; Recognize the vital roles of women in the present security situation in Ukraine. Such actions are intended to establish gender equality as the norm as a foundation for the achievement and maintenance of a just and stable peace.

We call upon our fellow students and all global citizens to work toward these and other steps to transform threats of nuclear annihilation and world war into an opportunity to initiate processes to save our planet and deliver us from the devastation wrought by war and weaponry. We can no longer allow the anachronistic modes of war and violence to dominate the political landscape for the benefit of a few, inflicting an immense burden upon the many.

In the name of the common humanity we share with all people, we beseech national leaders to use every means open to them, to end the hostilities and to negotiate a just and viable peace. We urge the United Nations to face down current obstacles, taking measures to assure that all relevant charter provisions for peaceful settlements are invoked. We call upon all in global civil society, in fulfillment of our responsibilities as world citizens to support these and other steps toward peace, joining in efforts to relieve the humanitarian crises of Ukraine and Afghanistan and all such crises now endured by millions of our human family.

In solidarity,

Stella Hwang
Ye Huang
Jessica B. Terbrueggen
Betty Reardon

Signature list in process

1 Trackback / Pingback

  1. No more wars and a ban on nuclear weapons - Global Campaign for Peace Education

Join the discussion...