乌克兰:一份关切声明、为实现稳定和平而建议的行动以及对学生的呼吁

(照片来自Pixabay)

乌克兰:关于稳定和平的关注声明、建议采取的行动以及对学生的呼吁

哥伦比亚教师阿富汗倡导小组的这份声明和呼吁已发送给美国国会的外交事务委员会,提醒他们世界上存在多重人道主义危机,需要从我们共同的人性的角度来解决这些危机,平等地重视所有成员人类大家庭。

希望这次对乌克兰的侵略将被视为对全人类的攻击,并希望从中吸取的教训将有助于引导我们实现持久全球和平的目标,该声明包括建议的战略,以抵抗攻击,同时走向实现目标所需的系统性变革。

他们呼吁同学们以类似的方式应对这一危机和所有此类危机,展望和平的未来,同时倡导采取具体措施应对当前的危机。

我们,TCCU 阿富汗宣传团队,与乌克兰人民团结一致,断言一场袭击一个人的人道主义危机会袭击所有人。 在我们努力应对数十年战争给阿富汗人民带来的灾难时,我们对乌克兰现在遭受的人类灾难感到悲痛,并谴责强加这些灾难的侵略。

新闻。 普京对乌克兰的袭击是反人类罪和巨大的人道主义悲剧。 这种破坏性和公然违反国际人道法的行为给乌克兰和俄罗斯人民带来了冲突和痛苦,同时使整个国际社会遭受核破坏的潜在风险升级。

作为一个全球社会,我们比以往任何时候都更加紧密。 我们的相互联系,通过我们手掌中的社交媒体得到体现,以深刻而直接的方式将我们带入彼此的生活。 我们与乌克兰和俄罗斯人民在一起,因为他们忍受着由少数贪婪强加的命运。 我们与乌克兰和俄罗斯人民站在一起,因为他们为了巩固腐败和僵化政府手中的权力而遭受暴行。

普京的行动已经在乌克兰和俄罗斯引发了灾难性的人道主义紧急情况。 如果国际社会任由当前的武装冲突继续下去,世界的和平与稳定将岌岌可危。 由于气候危机和极端贫困等紧迫问题威胁着我们的持续生存,我们将精力重新转向减少一场空洞的战争,从而浪费了我们为建设可持续未来而共同努力的宝贵时间和资源。

出于这些原因,我们呼吁国际社会支持和加强和平谈判和人道主义援助,以使用一切可能的非军事手段来结束俄罗斯对乌克兰的入侵,并关押普京总统以及其他俄罗斯官员。同谋——对这些反人类的暴力行为负有刑事责任。

以结束乌克兰和俄罗斯当前的人类苦难为目的,以克服气候变化、为维护公正和平建立法律基础、加强负责创造和平条件、废除核武器和为了结束所有战争,我们提议并呼吁支持以下各项:

  1. 扩大对俄罗斯石油的禁运以削弱俄罗斯的战争能力,并作为通过开发化石燃料替代品来缓解气候变化的一步。
  2. 支持根据国际法确立刑事责任的努力; 在国际刑事法院对总统弗拉基米尔·普京提出种族灭绝刑事指控,并在国际法院对当前俄罗斯国家提出侵略指控,从而加强国际法作为全球正义工具和战争替代方案的地位。
  3. 呼吁美国、俄罗斯和所有有核国家宣布“不首先使用”作为化解当前核威胁的手段和朝着废除核武器迈出的一步,并呼吁批准 2017 年《禁止核武器条约》让所有有核国家都拥有核武器,以实现废除核武器。
  4. 呼吁联合国在秘书长的领导下进行干预以结束要求立即停火的敌对行动; 援引 1962 年麦克洛伊-佐林协议的实施,使美国和当时的苏联承诺根据国际法实现全面彻底的裁军; 此外,为了采取相关步骤废除联合国 21 年通过的《1998 世纪和平与正义海牙议程》中所列举的战争,这些行动旨在使世界机构恢复其主要使命的积极追求“以避免战祸。”
  5. 召集代表俄罗斯和乌克兰民间社会的妇女进行谈判,从人民的角度制定和平建议,为实际的和平规划提供非国家观点; 坚持妇女在正式国家间谈判中的平等代表权,以履行联合国安理会关于妇女、和平与安全的第 1325 号决议; 认识到妇女在乌克兰当前安全局势中的重要作用。 这些行动旨在将性别平等确立为规范,作为实现和维护公正和稳定和平的基础。

我们呼吁我们的同学和所有全球公民朝着这些和其他步骤努力,将核毁灭和世界大战的威胁转变为一个机会,启动拯救我们星球的进程,让我们摆脱战争和武器造成的破坏。 我们不能再让不合时宜的战争和暴力模式为少数人的利益主导政治格局,给多数人带来巨大的负担。

以我们与所有人共享的共同人性的名义,我们恳求国家领导人使用对他们开放的一切手段,结束敌对行动,并通过谈判达成公正和可行的和平。 我们敦促联合国克服当前的障碍,采取措施确保援引所有有关和平解决的宪章条款。 我们呼吁全球公民社会中的所有人,履行我们作为世界公民的责任,支持这些和其他走向和平的步骤,共同努力缓解乌克兰和阿富汗的人道主义危机以及我们数以百万计的人类大家庭现在所承受的所有此类危机.

团结一致,

斯特拉黄
叶煌
杰西卡·B·特布鲁根
贝蒂·里登

正在处理的签名列表

关闭

加入运动并帮助我们#SpreadPeaceEd!

1引用/ pingback的

  1. 不再有战争,禁止核武器 - 全球和平教育运动

加入讨论...

Ukraine: a statement of concern, suggested actions toward stable peace, and an appeal to students

(Photo via Pixabay)

Ukraine: A Statement of Concern, Suggested Actions Toward  Stable Peace, and an Appeal to Students

This statement and appeal from the Teachers Columbia Afghanistan Advocacy Team has been sent to US Congress’ Foreign Affairs Committees, reminding them of the world’s multiple humanitarian crises, and the need to address them from the perspective of our common humanity, valuing equally all members of the human family.

In the hope that this aggression against Ukraine will be recognized as an assault on all humanity, and that the lessons learned from it will help lead us toward the goal of lasting global peace, the statement includes suggested strategies to resist the assault while moving toward the systemic changes needed to achieve the goal.

They appeal to their fellow students to engage with this and all such crises in a similar manner, looking toward a future of peace while advocating for concrete steps to meet the present crises.

We, the TCCU Afghan Advocacy Team, in solidarity with the people of Ukraine, assert that a humanitarian crisis striking one people strikes all people. As we strive to contend with the disasters that decades of war have visited on the people of Afghanistan, we lament the human disasters now suffered in Ukraine and denounce the aggression that impose them.

Pres. Putin’s assault on Ukraine is a crime against humanity and a humanitarian tragedy of enormous proportion. This ruinous and blatant violation of international humanitarian law has thrust conflict and suffering upon the Ukrainian and Russian people, while escalating the potential risk of nuclear devastation for the entire world community.

As a global society, we are closer than ever before. Our interconnectedness, evinced through social media held in the palm of our hands, brings us into each other’s lives in profound and immediate ways. We are with the Ukrainian and Russian people as they endure a fate imposed by a greedy few. We are with the Ukrainian and Russian people as they suffer atrocities for the sake of consolidating power in the hands of a corrupt and sclerotic government.

Putin’s actions have already led to a catastrophic humanitarian emergency in Ukraine and Russia. If the international community allows the present armed conflict to continue, the peace and stability of the world will remain perilously in the balance. With exigent issues such as the climate crisis and extreme poverty threatening our continued existence, the redirection of our energies toward the abatement of a vacuous war, detracts precious time and resources from our collective efforts at building a sustainable future.

For these reasons, we call on the international community to support and intensify peace negotiations and humanitarian aid to use all non-military means possible to bring an end to the Russian invasion of Ukraine and to hold President Putin – along with other Russian officials who are complicit – criminally responsible for these acts of violence against humanity.

With the purpose of ending the current human suffering in Ukraine and Russia, and with the long-term goals of overcoming climate change, building legal foundations for maintaining just peace, strengthening institutions charged with making the conditions of peace, the abolition of nuclear weapons and bringing an end to all war, we propose and appeal for support for the following:

  1. Widen embargos on Russian oil to weaken the war-making capacity of Russia, and as a step toward abating climate change through development of alternatives to fossil fuels.
  2. Support efforts to establish criminal responsibility under international law; to bring criminal charges of genocide against President Vladimir Putin in the International Criminal Court and charges of aggression against the present Russian state in the International Court of Justice, thus strengthening international law as an instrument of global justice and an alternative to war.
  3. Call upon the US, Russia and all nuclear states to declare “No First Use” as a means to defuse the present nuclear threat and as a step toward the abolition of nuclear weapons, with a call for the ratification of the 2017 Treaty on the Prohibitions of Nuclear Weapons by all nuclear states so as to achieve the abolition of nuclear weapons.
  4. Call upon the United Nations, under the leadership of the Secretary General to intervene to end the hostilities calling for an immediate cease-fire; to invoke the implementation of the 1962 McCloy-Zorin agreements, committing the US and the then USSR to the achievement of general and complete disarmament under international law; further, to take the relevant steps toward the abolition of war enumerated in the Hague Agenda for Peace and Justice in the 21st Century, adopted by the UN in 1998, such actions intended to restore the world body to the vigorous pursuit of its primary mission “to avoid the scourge of war.”
  5. Convene negotiations between women representing civil society in Russia and Ukraine to develop peace proposals from peoples’ perspectives, providing non-state views for the practical planning of peace; Insist on equal representation of women in formal inter-state negotiations in fulfillment of UN Security Council Resolution 1325 on Women, Peace and Security; Recognize the vital roles of women in the present security situation in Ukraine. Such actions are intended to establish gender equality as the norm as a foundation for the achievement and maintenance of a just and stable peace.

We call upon our fellow students and all global citizens to work toward these and other steps to transform threats of nuclear annihilation and world war into an opportunity to initiate processes to save our planet and deliver us from the devastation wrought by war and weaponry. We can no longer allow the anachronistic modes of war and violence to dominate the political landscape for the benefit of a few, inflicting an immense burden upon the many.

In the name of the common humanity we share with all people, we beseech national leaders to use every means open to them, to end the hostilities and to negotiate a just and viable peace. We urge the United Nations to face down current obstacles, taking measures to assure that all relevant charter provisions for peaceful settlements are invoked. We call upon all in global civil society, in fulfillment of our responsibilities as world citizens to support these and other steps toward peace, joining in efforts to relieve the humanitarian crises of Ukraine and Afghanistan and all such crises now endured by millions of our human family.

In solidarity,

Stella Hwang
Ye Huang
Jessica B. Terbrueggen
Betty Reardon

Signature list in process

1 Trackback / Pingback

  1. No more wars and a ban on nuclear weapons - Global Campaign for Peace Education

Join the discussion...