吉尔诺克斯幽默和平奖学金(应用和治疗幽默协会)

了解更多并在此处申请

概述:  Jill Knox Humor for Peace Fellowship 旨在通过幽默为和平研究学生和教师提供参与应用和治疗幽默协会 (AATH) 幽默学院计划的专业发展的机会,从而通过幽默促进和平。

获奖情况: 奖学金包括三年的 AATH 幽默学院学费、三年的年会注册费、三年的会议旅行津贴、三年的 AATH 会员资格以及来自 AATH 的指导。

期望: 每位获奖者都将致力于完成为期三年的幽默学院课程。 如果个人无法继续进行第二年或第三年的学习,或者他们不符合计划的要求,他们的奖励余额将被没收并奖励给另一个人。

幽默学院: 幽默学院是一个在线课程,每年在 AATH 年会之前的星期四在现场开始。 参与者在这一年中继续每月通过 Zoom 开会。 每位参与者预计将在幽默学院学习三年。 在第二年年底,参与者需要针对参与者选择并由顾问批准的主题编写一个书面项目。 预计这笔赠款的接受者将把他们的书面项目集中在幽默的使用上,以提高他们在和平研究/冲突解决领域的有效性,无论是以应用/实际的方式还是通过围绕幽默主题的研究来促进和平。 可以在此处找到有关幽默学院的更多信息。

报名截止日期: 11 月 59 日美国中部时间 30:30。 收件人将在 XNUMX 月 XNUMX 日之前收到通知。

资格和申请程序: 

  • 必须是目前就读本科或研究生课程的学生,或从事和平与正义研究/冲突解决项目的教职员工,并且有兴趣学习如何将幽默的运用融入各自的职业/学术环境中。

  • 必须愿意为幽默学院教育计划做出为期三年的承诺,其中包括每月的虚拟会议和一年一度的现场多日会议活动。

关闭

加入运动并帮助我们#SpreadPeaceEd!

成为第一个评论者

加入讨论...

The Jill Knox Humor for Peace Fellowship (Assoc. for Applied and Therapeutic Humor)

learn more and apply here

OVERVIEW:  The Jill Knox Humor for Peace Fellowship is intended to contribute to peace through humor by providing peace studies students and faculty with the opportunity to engage in professional development through the Association for Applied and Therapeutic Humor’s (AATH) Humor Academy program.

AWARDS: The fellowship includes tuition to the AATH Humor Academy for three years, Annual Conference registration for three years, conference travel stipend annually for three years, AATH membership for three years, and mentorship from AATH.

EXPECTATIONS: Each honoree is expected to commit to completing the three-year Humor Academy program. Should an individual be unable to continue on to a second or third year of studies, or they are not meeting the requirements of the program, the balance of their award will be forfeited and award to another individual.

HUMOR ACADEMY: The Humor Academy is an online curriculum that begins each year on-site, on the Thursday preceding AATH’s Annual Conference. Participants continue to meet on a monthly basis during the year via Zoom. Each participant is expected to spend three years participating in the Humor Academy. At the end of the second year, the participant is expected to produce a written project on a topic chosen by the participant and approved by the advisors. Recipients of this grant would be expected to focus their written project on the use of humor to enhance their effectiveness in the peace studies/conflict resolution field, either in an applied/practical way or through research around the topic of humor for peace. More information on Humor Academy may be found here.

APPLICATION DEADLINE: 11:59 CST on September 30th. Recipients will be informed no later than October 30.

ELIGIBILITY AND APPLICATION PROCEDURES: 

  • Must be a student currently enrolled in undergraduate or graduate studies, or faculty, engaged in peace and justice studies/conflict resolution programs, and interested in learning how to incorporate the use of humor into their respective occupational/academic environments.

  • Must be willing to make a three-year commitment to the Humor Academy educational program, which includes monthly virtual meetings and an annual onsite multi-day conference event.

close
Join the Campaign & help us #SpreadPeaceEd!
Please send me emails:

Join the discussion...

Scroll to Top