池田和平,学习与对话中心邀请其教育研究员计划的申请

池田中心的教育研究员计划支持创造价值的教育研究。

“教育的任务必须从根本上确保知识有助于促进人类幸福与和平的事业。” -中心创始人池田大作

计划的目的

教育研究员计划 由池田和平、学习与对话中心于 2007 年成立。该计划旨在促进池田/创价教育研究这一国际发展领域的研究和奖学金。 这个领域围绕着日本教育家池田大作、户田城圣和牧口常三郎的哲学和实践的历史、概念和实证研究,以及他们在世界范围内制定和启发的“价值创造”方法。

研究重点

该计划支持池田/创价教育研究领域的博士论文,包括其与更普遍的教育哲学和实践的关系。 我们邀请了广泛的方法,包括研究池田/创价教育研究的内在和外在维度的论文研究。 我们所说的“内在”是指牧口、户田和池田的历史和原始文本在日语中以及在它们的写作环境中; 我们所说的“外在”是指这些文本及其在不同语境和学科中的翻译和应用中的想法。

单击此处了解有关池田/创价教育研究背景和范围的更多信息.

奖项

在奖学金计划期间必须住在美国或加拿大的研究员将有资格获得两年的资助,每年 10,000 美元,第二年取决于进展证明。 除了基本津贴外,每项奖学金还包括强制参加马萨诸塞州剑桥市池田中心著名顾问小组为期一天的研讨会的费用。

申请

应用开放: 1 年 2020 月 1 日 - 2020 年 XNUMX 月 XNUMX 日。
[icon name="share" class="" unprefixed_class=""] 访问池田中心网站了解更多信息和申请。 

 

关闭

加入运动并帮助我们#SpreadPeaceEd!

成为第一个评论者

加入讨论...

The Ikeda Center for Peace, Learning, and Dialogue invites applications for its Education Fellows Program

The Ikeda Center's Education Fellows program supports research in value-creating education.

“The task of education must be fundamentally to ensure that knowledge serves to further the cause of human happiness and peace.”  -Daisaku Ikeda, Center founder

Purpose of the Program

The Education Fellows Program was established by the Ikeda Center for Peace, Learning, and Dialogue in 2007. The program aims to advance research and scholarship on the internationally growing field of Ikeda/Soka studies in education. This field coheres around historical, conceptual, and empirical scholarship on the philosophies and practices of Japanese educators Daisaku Ikeda, Josei Toda, and Tsunesaburo Makiguchi, and the sōka, or “value-creating,” approaches they have enacted and inspired worldwide.

Focus of Research

The Program supports doctoral dissertations in the field of Ikeda/Soka studies in education, including its relation to the philosophy and practice of education more generally. We invite a wide range of approaches, including dissertation research that examines intrinsic and extrinsic dimensions of Ikeda/Soka studies in education. By “intrinsic” we mean the historical and primary texts by Makiguchi, Toda, and Ikeda in Japanese and in the contexts in which they were written; by “extrinsic” we mean these texts and their ideas in translation and application in various contexts and disciplines.

Click here for more information on the background and scope of Ikeda/Soka studies in education.

Award

Fellows, who must be living in the United States or Canada during the fellowship program, will be eligible for two years of funding at $10,000 per year, with the second year contingent on proof of progress. In addition to the basic stipend, each fellowship also covers costs of mandatory attendance at a one-day seminar with a distinguished advisory panel at the Ikeda Center in Cambridge, MA.

Apply

Be the first to comment

Join the discussion...