أساقفة تييرا كالينتي وتشياباس: العنف وانعدام الأمن يدمران الشعب المكسيكي

(تم إعادة النشر من: وكالة فيدس. 29 سبتمبر 2023)

"نحن ننفذ نماذج تعليمية في المدارس والأسر والأحياء وأماكن العمل لتوليد ثقافة الحوار والمصالحة والوساطة في حل النزاعات وبناء السلام."

موريليا (وكالة فيدس) – "ولاية ميتشواكان هي ولاية عنيفة ولها تاريخ من العنف المتزايد مع اشتباكات بين العصابات الإجرامية، التي يبدو أن بعضها متورط مع السلطات". هذا ما قاله رئيس أساقفة موريليا، كارلوس غارفياس ميرلوس، لوكالة فيدس حول سياق انعدام الأمن والإرهاب الذي اندلع في السنوات الأخيرة في ولاية ميتشواكان. وأوضح الأسقف أن "الوضع خطير بشكل خاص خاصة في المناطق التي تم تحديدها باسم تييرا كالينتي، هنا على جانب هويتامو، وسط المكسيك، وفي مناطق محددة مثل أغيليلا، وكومان، وتيبالكاتيبيك، وزامورا، وموريليا".

ومن بين مبادرات أبرشية موريليا، يدعي الأسقف غارفياس أنه يشارك بشكل خاص في رعاية الضحايا، وفي العلاقات مع المجتمع المدني والسلطات على جميع المستويات، وفي التدريب والتعليم من أجل السلام. قبل بضعة أشهر فقط، فيما يتعلق بمقتل كاهن من موريليا، أطلق رئيس الأساقفة، المسؤول عن سنوات من الخطة الوطنية لبناء السلام، دعوة جديدة للحوار والسلام في مواجهة الوضع الحالي للعنف. فقط في الأبرشية، ولكن في أماكن أخرى في ميتشواكان والبلاد.

لقد ضاعت القيم الإنسانية والحب والثقة والاحترام والتضامن؛ لقد طُرد الله من الأماكن العامة، مما أدى إلى ظهور إنسانية متفككة، تفتقر إلى الأسس الأنثروبولوجية وتتمتع بنزعة افتراسية قوية”، هكذا عبّر الأسقف عن نفسه في تلك المناسبة. وقال غارفياس ميرلوس، بصفته ممثلاً للكنيسة الكاثوليكية في ميتشواكان، وهو أيضًا عضو في مجلس ميتشواكان للبحث عن السلام: "لقد حشدنا، كأساقفة، أدوات مختلفة لتعزيز السلام، وكان هذا هو الهدف منذ البداية". السلام والمصالحة، الذي يجمع السلطات الدينية ورجال الأعمال والأكاديميين والمنظمات المدنية.

"الناس أنفسهم هم أدوات لخلق ظروف السلام في العلاقات مع الآخرين. إذا تمكنا من تحقيق السلام بأنفسنا، فيمكننا صياغة موقف السلام مع الآخرين ومساعدتهم على أن يكونوا أيضًا أدوات للسلام.

وقال رئيس أساقفة موريليا: "إننا ننفذ نماذج تعليمية في المدارس والأسر والأحياء وأماكن العمل لتوليد ثقافة الحوار والمصالحة والوساطة في حل النزاعات وبناء السلام". "الناس أنفسهم هم أدوات لخلق ظروف السلام في العلاقات مع الآخرين. إذا تمكنا من تحقيق السلام بأنفسنا، فيمكننا صياغة موقف السلام مع الآخرين ومساعدتهم على أن يكونوا أيضًا أدوات للسلام.

وتنضم إلى شكوى غارفياس ميرلوس شكوى أسقف سان كريستوبال دي لاس كاساس، أبرشية تشياباس، رودريغو أغيلار مارتينيز، بشأن حالة الحصار والحصار التي يفرضها تجار المخدرات: "جنوب المكسيك يدمره العنف"، كما يؤكد. ويحث على التحرك بسرعة "لوقف حالات العنف وانعدام الأمن التي تدمر حياة المكسيكيين"، والتي تؤدي إلى نقص الغذاء ونقص الأدوية والرعاية الطبية. (APM/AP) (وكالة فيدس 29/9/2023)

انضم إلى الحملة وساعدنا #SpreadPeaceEd!
الرجاء ارسال بريد الكتروني لي:

اترك تعليق

لن يتم نشر عنوان بريدك الإلكتروني. الحقول المشار إليها إلزامية *

انتقل إلى الأعلى

The bishops of Tierra Caliente and Chiapas: Violence and insecurity are destroying the Mexican people

(Reposted from: Agenzia Fides. September 29, 2023)

“We carry out educational models in schools, families, neighborhoods and workplaces to generate a culture of dialogue, reconciliation, mediation in the resolution of conflicts and the construction of peace.”

Morelia (Agenzia Fides) – “The State of Michoacán is a violent State with a history of increasing violence with clashes between criminal gangs, some of which seem to be involved with the authorities.” This is what the Archbishop of Morelia, Carlos Garfias Merlos, told Fides Agency about the context of insecurity and terror that has raged in recent years in the State of Michoacán. “The situation is particularly serious especially in the areas identified as Tierra Caliente, here on the Huetamo side, central Mexico, in specific localities such as Aguililla, Comán, Tepalcatepec, Zamora, Morelia,” explained the prelate.

Among the initiatives of the Archdiocese of Morelia, Bishop Garfias claims to be especially involved in caring for victims, in relations with civil society and authorities at all levels, in training and in education for peace. Just a few months ago, regarding the murder of a priest from Morelia, the Archbishop, responsible for years of the National Plan for the Construction of Peace, had launched a new call for dialogue and peace in the face of the current situation of violence not only in the archdiocese, but in other places in Michoacán and the country.

“Human values, love, trust, respect and solidarity have been lost; God has been expelled from public spaces, giving rise to a disintegrated humanity, lacking anthropological foundations and with a strong predatory tendency,” is how the prelate had expressed himself on that occasion. “As bishops we have mobilized with different instruments to promote peace, and that has been the objective from the beginning,” said Garfias Merlos, who as representative of the Catholic Church in Michoacán, is also a member of the Michoacán Council for the Search of Peace and Reconciliation, which brings together religious authorities, businessmen, academics and civil organizations.

“People themselves are instruments to create conditions of peace in relationships with others. If we can have peace ourselves, then we can formulate an attitude of peace with others and help them to also be instruments of peace.”

“We carry out educational models in schools, families, neighborhoods and workplaces to generate a culture of dialogue, reconciliation, mediation in the resolution of conflicts and the construction of peace,” stated the Archbishop of Morelia. “People themselves are instruments to create conditions of peace in relationships with others. If we can have peace ourselves, then we can formulate an attitude of peace with others and help them to also be instruments of peace,” he concluded.

Garfias Merlos’ complaint is joined by that of the bishop of San Cristóbal de las Casas, diocese of Chiapas, Rodrigo Aguilar Martínez, about the state of siege and blockades imposed by drug traffickers: “southern Mexico is ravaged by violence”, he affirms, and urges to act promptly “to stop the situations of violence and insecurity that are destroying the lives of Mexicans,” which fuels food shortages, lack of medicines and medical care. (APM/AP) (Agenzia Fides, 29/9/2023)

Join the Campaign & help us #SpreadPeaceEd!
Please send me emails:

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Scroll to Top