يدعو المعلمون والشباب وقادة التعليم إلى اتخاذ خطوات ملموسة لضمان التعليم التحويلي للجميع

"يجب على التعليم إعداد المتعلمين للتنقل في المستقبل غير المؤكد ومساعدتهم على خلق عالم أكثر سلامًا وعدلاً واستدامة. ولكن للقيام بذلك ، يجب تغيير التعليم نفسه ".

(تم إعادة النشر من: اليونسكو. 6 ديسمبر 2021)

كان التعليم الذي يزود كل متعلم بالمعرفة والمهارات والقيم والمواقف لرعاية بعضهم البعض والكوكب والعمل من أجل المستقبل في قلب المنتدى الخامس لليونسكو حول التعليم التحويلي من أجل التنمية المستدامة والمواطنة العالمية والصحة والرفاه.

من 29 نوفمبر إلى 1 ديسمبر 2021 ، اليونسكو و APCEIU اجتمع أكثر من 1600 خبير وممارس في المنتدى الافتراضي الذي استضافته وزارتي التعليم والشؤون الخارجية في جمهورية كوريا.

قالت السيدة أون هاي يو ، نائبة رئيس الوزراء والوزيرة ، "يجب أن يلعب التعليم دور بناء السلام في أذهان الرجال والنساء من الأجيال القادمة ، ورعاية المواطنين الناضجين مع الشعور بالمسؤولية تجاه التحديات العالمية التي نواجهها اليوم". من التعليم ، قالت جمهورية كوريا في افتتاح المنتدى.

انطلقت في المنتدى ، المعلمين يقولون كلمتهم أظهر التقرير أنه على الرغم من أن الغالبية العظمى من المعلمين يعتبرون الموضوعات المتعلقة بالتنمية المستدامة والمواطنة العالمية مهمة ، إلا أن ما يقرب من ربعهم لا يشعرون بأنهم مستعدون لتعليمهم.

وجدت الدراسة الاستقصائية العالمية التي شملت 58,000 معلم والتي أجرتها اليونسكو و Education International أنه على الرغم من أن 81٪ من المعلمين كانوا مهتمين بمعرفة المزيد عن الموضوعات ، إلا أن فرص التدريب لم تكن متاحة دائمًا وأن نصف المستجيبين يواجهون تحديات في تدريس الاستدامة والمواطنة العالمية ، وذلك عادةً لأنهم ليسوا على دراية بأساليب التدريس المناسبة.

تضمنت المناقشات التي استمرت ثلاثة أيام طرقًا لتعديل هذه الفجوة ، فضلاً عن التركيز على كيفية تغيير السياسة والتقييم والرصد لتحقيق التعليم التحويلي والهدف 4.7 من أهداف التنمية المستدامة.

"يجب أن يُعد التعليم المتعلمين للتنقل في مستقبل غير مؤكد ومساعدتهم على خلق عالم أكثر سلامًا وعدلاً واستدامة. وقالت ستيفانيا جيانيني ، مساعدة المديرة العامة للتربية في اليونسكو ، "للقيام بذلك ، يجب أن يتغير التعليم نفسه".

تم تسليط الضوء خلال المنتدى على الحاجة إلى التعلم مدى الحياة ، والوصول المتكافئ إلى التعليم التحويلي ، فضلاً عن الدور الأساسي للشباب بصفتهم مبتكرين مشاركين في تعليمهم.

"نحن نحول التعليم لتحويل السلطة. عادة ما تنحرف ديناميات القوة في المدارس ضد الطلاب ، لا سيما مع اتباع نهج من أعلى إلى أسفل والمواقف الهرمية في المدارس والإدارة ".

"نحن نحول التعليم لتحويل السلطة. قال شماه بولونجيس ، الرئيس المشارك لـ Transform Education: "عادةً ما تنحرف ديناميات القوة في المدارس ضد الطلاب ، خاصةً مع اتباع نهج من أعلى إلى أسفل والمواقف الهرمية في المدارس والإدارة".

تضمنت بعض التحديات والعقبات التي تمت مناقشتها على مدار الأيام الثلاثة ثقافة الاختبار الاختزالي ؛ وجهات نظر عفا عليها الزمن لطبيعة والغرض من التعليم ؛ التنفيذ المتبعثر وغير المنتظم على المستوى القطري ؛ عدم كفاية الاعتراف بأهمية تعليم الكبار والتعليم غير الرسمي ؛ وقليل من الإجماع على ما يجب قياسه عند تتبع التقدم.

ناقشت الجلسة العامة الختامية ملخصًا لتوصيات المنتدى:

  1. وضع سياسات تدعم تكامل التعليم التحويلي عبر قطاع التعليم
  2. تعميم التعليم من أجل التنمية المستدامة وتعليم المواطنة العالمية والصحة والرفاهية عبر المناهج الدراسية بأكملها
  3. تعزيز المدرسة بأكملها وتوسيعها لتشمل مناهج المجتمع بأسره
  4. استثمر في المعلمين على جميع المستويات
  5. دع الطلاب والمعلمين وأصحاب المصلحة الآخرين يشاركون في إنشاء طرق تدريس ومواد وآليات مراقبة
  6. تطوير وتوسيع آليات المراقبة سهلة الاستخدام التي تساعد البلدان على تقييم التقدم الذي تحرزه ، وتحديد أهداف واضحة.

يمكن مشاهدة جلسات المنتدى العامة مرة أخرى على قائمة تشغيل مخصصة على YouTube، والتي تشمل ثروة من الممارسات الجيدة ، وعلامات التقدم ، وأساليب رصد وتعميم التعليم التحويلي لإلهام صانعي السياسات والمعلمين والشباب وغيرهم من المهتمين بتحويل التعليم.

صرح السيد هيون موك ليم ، مدير APCEIU في الحفل الختامي للمنتدى: "آمل أن يتم الحفاظ على زخم التعليم التحويلي المتولد في هذا المنتدى واستدامته في السنوات القادمة".

كن أول من يعلق

اشترك في النقاش...

Teachers, youth and education leaders call for concrete steps to ensure transformative education for all

“Education must prepare learners to navigate uncertain futures and help them create a more peaceful, just and sustainable world.   But to do this, education itself must be transformed.”

(Reposted from: UNESCO.  December 6, 2021)

Education which equips every learner with the knowledge, skills, values and attitudes to care for each other and the planet and act for the future was at the centre of the 5th UNESCO Forum on transformative education for sustainable development, global citizenship, health and well-being.

From 29 November to 1 December 2021, UNESCO and APCEIU convened over 1600 experts and practitioners in the virtual Forum hosted by the Ministries of Education and Foreign Affairs of the Republic of Korea.

“Education should play the role of building peace in the minds of men and women of future generations and nurturing mature citizens with a sense of responsibility towards the global challenges we are facing today,” said Ms Eun-hae Yoo, Deputy Prime Minister and Minister of Education, Republic of Korea said in the opening of the Forum.

Launched at the Forum, the Teachers Have Their Say report showed that although the vast majority of teachers regard the themes related to sustainable development and global citizenship as important, nearly a quarter don’t feel ready to teach them.

The global survey of 58,000 teachers conducted by UNESCO and Education International found that although 81% of teachers were interested in learning more about the themes, training opportunities were not always available and half the respondents face challenges in teaching sustainability and global citizenship, typically because they are not familiar with suitable pedagogies.

The three-day discussions included ways to amend this gap, as well as focusing on how to change policy, assessment and monitoring to achieve transformative education and Sustainable Development Goal Target 4.7.

“Education must prepare learners to navigate uncertain futures and help them create a more peaceful, just and sustainable world.   But to do this, education itself must be transformed,” said Stefania Giannini, UNESCO Assistant Director-General for Education.

The need for lifelong learning, equal access to transformative education, as well as the essential role of youth as co-creators of their own education were highlighted throughout the Forum.

“We are transforming education to shift the power. Power dynamics in schools are usually skewed against students, especially with a top-down approach and hierarchical attitudes in schools and administration.”

“We are transforming education to shift the power. Power dynamics in schools are usually skewed against students, especially with a top-down approach and hierarchical attitudes in schools and administration,” said Shamah Bulungis, Co-chair of Transform Education.

Some of the challenges and obstacles discussed throughout the three days included a culture of reductionist testing; outdated views of the nature and purpose of education; scattered, unsystematic implementation at country level; insufficient recognition of the importance of adult and non-formal education; and little consensus on what to measure when tracking progress.

The closing plenary session discussed a summary of recommendations from the Forum:

  1. Develop policies that support the integration of transformative education across the education sector
  2. Mainstream Education for Sustainable Development, Global Citizenship Education and health and well-being across the whole curriculum
  3. Enhance whole-school and widen them to whole-of-community approaches
  4. Invest in teachers at all levels
  5. Let students, teachers and other stakeholders co-create pedagogies, materials and monitoring mechanisms
  6. Develop and expand easy-to-use monitoring mechanisms that help countries to evaluate their progress, setting clear targets.

The Forum public sessions can be watched back on a dedicated YouTube playlist, which includes a wealth of good practices, markers of progress, methods of monitoring and mainstreaming transformative education to inspire policymakers, educators, youth and others interested in the transformation of education.

“I hope the momentum for Transformative Education generated at this Forum will be kept and sustained in the next years,” stated Mr Hyun Mook Lim, the Director of APCEIU at the closing ceremony of the Forum.

close
Join the Campaign & help us #SpreadPeaceEd!
Please send me emails:

Join the discussion...

Scroll to Top