# الغاء النووي

"العصر النووي الجديد" عبارة عن سلسلة من المشاركات لمدة أسبوع (يونيو 2022) تهدف إلى أن تكون بمثابة مقدمة للتعليم من أجل إزالة الأسلحة النووية ، ولإلهام معلمي السلام لمعالجة الحاجة الملحة لتجديد حركة المجتمع المدني من أجل إلغاء الأسلحة النووية. المسلسل يحيي ذكرى ويتأمل 40th ذكرى أكبر مظهر فردي مناهض للحرب والأسلحة في تاريخ حركة السلام في القرن العشرين ، مسيرة المليون شخص من أجل إلغاء الأسلحة النووية التي جرت في سنترال بارك في مدينة نيويورك في 20 يونيو 1.

نوصي بمراجعة المنشورات بالترتيب لأنها منظمة كتسلسل تعليمي:

  1. عام آخر ، دولار آخر: تأملات أولية في 12 يونيو والإلغاء النووي
  2. العصر النووي الجديد: تعليم السلام ضرورة لحركة المجتمع المدني
  3. الأسلحة النووية غير قانونية: معاهدة 2017
  4. الأسلحة النووية وحرب أوكرانيا: إعلان قلق
  5. الواقع النووي الجديد "
  6. "تحويل الخوف إلى عمل": حوار مع كورا فايس
  7. ذكرى والالتزام: توثيق 12 يونيو 1982 كمهرجان للحياة

بالإضافة إلى سلسلة "العصر النووي الجديد" ، ستجد أيضًا أدناه أرشيفًا موسعًا من المشاركات حول إلغاء الأسلحة النووية المناسبة للتبني لأغراض التعلم السلمي.

يقول المدافعون إن تزايد التهديد النووي قد يجدد الاهتمام بنزع السلاح

في هذا المنشور من تقرير الأخوات العالمي ، وهو مدخل في سلسلة GCPE حول "العصر النووي الجديد" ، نرى إمكانات التعاون بين نشاط المجتمع المدني العلماني والديني لحركة المجتمع المدني المتجددة من أجل إلغاء الأسلحة النووية .

تكثف متاحف هيروشيما وناغازاكي جهودها لنقل حقيقة القنبلة الذرية

بينما تستعد هيروشيما للاحتفال بالذكرى السابعة والسبعين للقنبلة الذرية التي أسقطتها الولايات المتحدة في 77 أغسطس / آب 6 ، فإن بعض سكانها يتفحصون الرسائل المناهضة للأسلحة النووية بمساعدة برنامج يديره نصب هيروشيما التذكاري للسلام. متحف.

ما أعرفه عن حياة الإنسان كمنزل نووي

ماري ديكسون نجت من تجارب الأسلحة النووية. على مدى العقود التي انقضت منذ الاختبارات الأولى في موقع الاختبار في نيفادا ، عانى ضحايا التجارب النووية من الموت ، وأعمار محدودة ، وحياة من الألم والإعاقة الجسدية. يسعى ديكسون إلى المساءلة والتعويضات للضحايا الآخرين ، وهي عوامل يجب مراعاتها عند تقييم أخلاقيات السياسة النووية.

التهديدات النووية والأمن المشترك ونزع السلاح (نيوزيلندا)

في عام 1986 ، تبنت حكومة نيوزيلندا مبادئ توجيهية لدراسات السلام من أجل إدخال تعليم السلام في المناهج المدرسية. في العام التالي ، تبنى البرلمان تشريعاً يحظر الأسلحة النووية - مما رسخ في السياسة تحولاً نحو سياسة خارجية تستند إلى الأمن المشترك. في هذا المقال ، تحتفل ألين وير بالذكرى السنوية الخامسة والثلاثين للتشريعات الخالية من الأسلحة النووية ، وتسلط الضوء على العلاقة بين تعليم السلام والتحول في السياسة الأمنية ، وتوصي بمزيد من الإجراءات للحكومة والنيوزيلنديين للمساعدة في القضاء على الأسلحة النووية على مستوى العالم.

تحظر معاهدة حظر الأسلحة النووية تخزين الأسلحة النووية

يجب أن يكون معلمو السلام الذين يتعاملون مع أي من قضايا نزع السلاح على دراية بمعهد ستوكهولم لأبحاث السلام (SIPRI) وعمله الذي يحظى بتقدير كبير في مجموعة واسعة من القضايا المتعلقة بالأسلحة والتسليح. أولئك الذين يتعاملون مع مشكلة الأسلحة النووية والحركة من أجل إزالتها سيجدون بحث SIPRI حول التخزين المنشور هنا مواد تعليمية مفيدة.

ذكرى والالتزام: توثيق 12 يونيو 1982 كمهرجان للحياة

يوثق فيلم "في أيدينا" الذي أخرجه روبرت ريختر الفرح والوعي اللذين سادت بهما 12 يونيو 1982 مارس من أجل إلغاء الأسلحة النووية. الفرح الناتج عن الطاقة الإيجابية الهائلة التي أطلقها المشاركون في المسيرة ، والوعي بالحقائق الصارخة كما عبّر عنها الكثير ممن أجرى المخرج مقابلات معهم. يتم تقديم الفيلم هنا لدعم التعلم السلمي والتفكير لدعم العمل من أجل مستقبل حركة إلغاء الأسلحة النووية.

"تحويل الخوف إلى عمل": حوار مع كورا فايس

كانت حشد 12 حزيران (يونيو) 1982 من أجل إلغاء الأسلحة النووية بمثابة تمرين على تحويل الخوف إلى أفعال. هذه المحادثة مع كورا فايس وروبرت ريختر وجيم أندرسون تعيد النظر في مسيرة مدينة نيويورك وحشد مليون شخص وتستكشف ما الذي جعل التعبئة ممكنة والتوجهات المستقبلية لحركة إلغاء الأسلحة النووية.

"الواقع النووي الجديد"

يخاطب روبن رايت "الواقع النووي الجديد" بالدعوة إلى الحاجة إلى "ابتكار بنية أمنية جديدة أو أكثر استقرارًا - مع المعاهدات وأدوات التحقق والإشراف والتنفيذ - لتحل محل النماذج المتآكلة التي تم إنشاؤها بعد انتهاء الحرب الكبرى الأخيرة في أوروبا ، قبل سبعة وسبعين عامًا ".

الأسلحة النووية وحرب أوكرانيا: إعلان قلق

تدعم مؤسسة السلام في العصر النووي الدعوة إلى حركة مجتمع مدني واسعة النطاق من أجل إلغاء الأسلحة النووية وتقدم مقترحًا لعقد محكمة المجتمع المدني لمعالجة انتهاكات القانون الدولي التي تنتهكها الدول الحائزة للأسلحة النووية. نشجع اختصاصيي التوعية من أجل السلام على قراءة الإعلان لدعم التحقيق في إمكانات محكمة المجتمع المدني.

الأسلحة النووية غير قانونية: معاهدة 2017

يجب على المجتمع المدني العالمي أن يحشد جهوده لجعل حكوماتنا تلتزم بمعاهدة حظر الأسلحة النووية ، وهي أكثر وسائلنا فعالية لمنع وقوع محرقة نووية. من خلال تعليم السلام يمكن أن تكون المعاهدة معروفة للعدد المطلوب من مواطني العالم الذين تم حشدهم لهذا الغرض.

العصر النووي الجديد: تعليم السلام ضرورة لحركة المجتمع المدني

مايكل كلير ، مترجم معروف على نطاق واسع ويحظى بالاحترام لقضايا الأمن العالمي ، يرسم الخطوط العريضة لـ "العصر النووي الجديد". مقالته "يجب قراءتها" لمعلمي السلام ، الذين يجب أن يكونوا على دراية بروايته لتطور السياسة الأمنية التي أوصلتنا إلى هذه الأزمة الحالية.

عام آخر ، دولار آخر: تأملات أولية في 12 يونيو والإلغاء النووي

يقدم هذا المنشور "الحقبة النووية الجديدة" ، وهي سلسلة تهدف إلى إلهام معلمي السلام للتعامل مع الضرورات الملحة لتجديد حركة المجتمع المدني من أجل القضاء على الأسلحة النووية. يتم تقديم السلسلة في الاحتفال بالذكرى السنوية الأربعين ، وهي مهمة لكل من مجال تعليم السلام وحركة إلغاء الأسلحة النووية. 

انتقل إلى الأعلى

#nuclear abolition

“The New Nuclear Era” is a week-long series of posts (June 2022) intended to serve as an introduction to education toward the elimination of nuclear weapons, and to inspire peace educators to address the urgency of a renewed civil society movement for the abolition of nuclear weapons. The series commemorates and reflects upon the 40th anniversary of the largest single anti-war and weapons manifestation in the history of the 20th-century peace movement, the 1 million-person march for the abolition of nuclear weapons that took place at Central Park in New York City on June 12, 1982.

We recommend reviewing the posts in order as they are structured as a learning sequence:

  1. Another Year, Another Dollar: Preliminary Reflections on June 12th and Nuclear Abolition
  2. The New Nuclear Era: A Peace Education Imperative for a Civil Society Movement
  3. Nuclear Weapons are Illegal: the 2017 Treaty
  4. Nuclear Weapons and the Ukraine War: A Declaration of Concern
  5. The New Nuclear Reality”
  6. “Turning Fear into Action”: A Conversation with Cora Weiss
  7. Commemoration and Commitment: Documenting June 12, 1982 as a Festival for Life

In addition to the “The New Nuclear Era” series, you will also find below an extended archive of posts on nuclear abolition suitable to adoption for peacelearning purposes.

90 seconds till midnight

It’s 90 seconds till midnight. We are closer to the brink of nuclear war than at any point since the first and only use of nuclear weapons in 1945. While most reasonable people understand the need to abolish these weapons, few officials have been willing to suggest elimination as a first step. Fortunately, there is a voice of reason in a growing grassroots coalition: this Back from the Brink movement supports the elimination of nuclear weapons through a negotiated, verifiable time-bound process with the common sense precautionary measures necessary during the process to prevent nuclear war.

Why condemn threats to use nuclear weapons?

Russia’s threats to use nuclear weapons have heightened tensions, reduced the threshold for use of nuclear weapons, and greatly increased the risk of nuclear conflict and global catastrophe.  This briefing paper prepared by ICAN provides an overview of why delegitimization of these threats is urgent, necessary and effective.

What I Know About Human Life as a Nuclear Downwinder

Mary Dickson is a survivor of nuclear weapons testing. Over the decades since the first tests at the Nevada test site, victims of nuclear testing have suffered death, limited life spans, and lives of pain and physical disability. Dickson seeks accountability and reparations for other victims, factors to consider in assessing the ethics of nuclear policy.

Nuclear threats, common security and disarmament (New Zealand)

In 1986 the New Zealand government adopted Peace Studies guidelines in order to introduce peace education into the school curriculum. The following year, the parliament adopted legislation prohibiting nuclear weapons – cementing into policy a shift toward a common security based foreign policy. In this article, Alyn Ware commemorates the 35th anniversary of the nuclear-free legislation, highlights the connection between peace education and the shift in security policy, and recommends further action for the government and New Zealanders to help eliminate nuclear weapons globally.

Nuclear Stockpiling is Banned by the Nuclear Prohibition Treaty

Peace educators dealing with any disarmament issues should be familiar with the Stockholm Peace Research Institute (SIPRI) and its highly regarded work on a broad range of issues related to weapons and armaments. Those who address the problematic of nuclear weapons and the movement for their elimination will find SIPRI’s research on stockpiling posted here useful learning material.

Commemoration and Commitment: Documenting June 12, 1982 as a Festival for Life

“In Our Hands,” a film by Robert Richter, documents both the joy and the awareness that characterized the June 12, 1982 March for nuclear abolition; joy engendered by the massive positive energy the marchers exuded, and awareness of the stark realities as articulated by so many who were interviewed by the filmmaker. The film is presented here to support peacelearning and reflection in support of action for the future of the nuclear abolition movement.

Remembering June 12, 1982: A Global Symposium

Please join Peace Action New York State and a coalition of peace organizations as we commemorate the 40th anniversary of US history’s largest peace march: the Anti-Nuclear March & Rally of June 12th, 1982.
Register now to join the virtual symposium this Sunday, June 12th, from 12pm-4pm.

“Turning Fear into Action”: A Conversation with Cora Weiss

The June 12, 1982 mobilization for the abolition of nuclear weapons was an exercise in turning fear into action. This conversation with Cora Weiss, Robert Richter, and Jim Anderson revisits the NYC march and rally of 1 million persons and explores what made the mobilization possible and the future directions of the nuclear abolition movement.

“The New Nuclear Reality”

Robin Wright addresses “The New Nuclear Reality” by calling forth the need to “devise a new or more stable security architecture—with treaties, verification tools, oversight, and enforcement—to replace the eroding models established after the last major war in Europe ended, seventy-seven years ago.”

Nuclear Weapons and the Ukraine War: A Declaration of Concern

The Nuclear Age Peace Foundation supports the call for a broad-scale civil society movement for nuclear abolition and puts forward a proposal to convene a civil society tribunal to address violations of international law flouted by nuclear possessing states. We encourage peace educators to read the declaration to support inquiry into the potential of a civil society tribunal.

Scroll to Top