#全球公民教育

天使会议 2023

ANGEL 会议 2023(19 月 20 日至 XNUMX 日)旨在将来自不同背景的感兴趣各方聚集在一起,参加为期两天的激动人心的会议,展示和讨论与全球教育和学习或全球公民教育以及其他相关领域相关的研究、项目和新发展,例如如发展教育、人权教育、可持续发展教育、和平教育和跨文化教育。

天使会议 2023 阅读更多»

重振和平与人权教育全球共识的独特机会(联合国教科文组织)

联合国教科文组织大会正式批准了一项修订 1974 年关于国际理解、合作与和平教育以及与人权和基本自由相关的教育的建议书的提案。 修订后的建议书将反映对教育的演变理解以及对和平的新威胁,为通过教育促进和平提供国际标准。 全球和平教育运动正在协助制定支持修订过程的技术说明。

重振和平与人权教育全球共识的独特机会(联合国教科文组织) 阅读更多»

与贝蒂·雷登顿(Betty Reardon)博士就教科文组织亚太经合组织(和平组织)举行的和平教育对话

亚太国际理解教育中心与韩国国际理解教育学会合作,在出版了Beard Reardon博士的著作《综合》的韩语译本之际,与Betty Reardon博士进行了虚拟对话。和平教育。”

与贝蒂·雷登顿(Betty Reardon)博士就教科文组织亚太经合组织(和平组织)举行的和平教育对话 阅读更多»

滚动到顶部

#global citizenship education

ANGEL Conference 2023

ANGEL Conference 2023 (June 19-20) aims to bring together interested parties from all backgrounds for two exciting days of sessions showcasing and discussing research, projects, and new developments connected to Global Education and Learning or Global Citizenship Education, and other related fields such as Development Education, Human Rights Education, Education for Sustainable Development, Education for Peace, and Intercultural Education.

ANGEL Conference 2023 Read More »

A unique opportunity to revive a global consensus on education for peace and human rights (UNESCO)

The UNESCO General Conference officially approved a proposal to revise the 1974 Recommendation concerning Education for International Understanding, Co-operation and Peace and Education relating to Human Rights and Fundamental Freedoms. The revised Recommendation will reflect evolved understandings of education, as well as new threats to peace, toward providing international standards for the promotion of peace through education. The Global Campaign for Peace Education is contributing to the development of a technical note that will support the revision process.

A unique opportunity to revive a global consensus on education for peace and human rights (UNESCO) Read More »

UNESCO seeks Assoc. Project Officer in Global Citizenship and Peace Education

UNESCO seeks a Project Officer to work in the Education Sector’s Section of Global Citizenship and Peace Education. The position will contribute to the development and coordination of the Sector’s activities relating to global citizenship education, and more particularly on issues related to Holocaust and genocide education. Application deadline: June 18.

UNESCO seeks Assoc. Project Officer in Global Citizenship and Peace Education Read More »

Dialogue with Dr. Betty Reardon on Peace Education hosted by UNESCO APCEIU

The Asia-Pacific Centre of Education for International Understanding, in partnership with the Korean Society of Education for International Understanding, hosted a virtual Dialogue with Dr. Betty Reardon on the occasion of the publication of the Korean translation of Dr. Reardon’s book, “Comprehensive Peace Education.”

Dialogue with Dr. Betty Reardon on Peace Education hosted by UNESCO APCEIU Read More »

New edited book: Conversations on Global Citizenship Education

“Conversations on Global Citizenship Education” edited by Dr. Emiliano Bosio Ph.D. offers a remarkable collection of theoretically and practically grounded conversations with internationally recognized scholars, who share their perspectives on Global Citizenship Education (GCE) in relation to university research, teaching, and learning.

New edited book: Conversations on Global Citizenship Education Read More »

UNESCO seeks Education Intern

The Section of Global Citizenship and Peace Education at UNESCO seeks an intern to support the development, and delivery of online capacity building workshops on topics such as the prevention of violent extremism, the promotion of the rule of law, democratic participation, and cultural diversity.

UNESCO seeks Education Intern Read More »

Scroll to Top