#基于社区的学习

Mesa Técnica:哥伦比亚伊巴格市拉巴斯的设备记录

和平和便利学校建设技术是哥伦比亚伊巴格市东方讲师的设备和设备的技术,是促进城市社会资本建设的教育机构受益项目的中间项目。实现了社会制图功能、艺术创作、网络应用程序、教学指导、公共政治路线文件和对发生的事件的历史回顾城市教育机构。

(技术表:哥伦比亚伊巴格市和平的团队合作之旅)和平建设与学校共存的技术表是由哥伦比亚伊巴格市指导教师领导的团队努力,通过项目提案,造福于教育机构注重加强城市的社会资本。在这些年的运营中,该表进行了社会制图、最先进的技术、供教师实施其学科教学指南的网络应用程序、公共政策指南文件以及关于和平姿态的生活故事集,发生在城市的教育机构。

Mesa Técnica:哥伦比亚伊巴格市拉巴斯的设备记录 阅读更多»

和平教育在当地社区中的价值(菲律宾)

这位作家见证了和平教育计划以及类似活动在改造社区方面的力量。 通过巴亚尼汉(Bayanihan)建立公立学校教室和和平中心是“集体”和平教育活动的一个例子,该活动极大地帮助当地社区迈向实现有意义的和平与发展的一步。 通过促进高质量的公共教育实现的和平涉及经济,政治,社会,文化,道德和道德问题,从而使其在改变人们对冲突的态度方面至关重要。

和平教育在当地社区中的价值(菲律宾) 阅读更多»

以社区为基础的可持续发展学习

为了向决策者和其他利益相关者强调社区学习的广泛而深远的好处,特别是根据《2030 年可持续发展议程》,教科文组织终身学习研究所发布了一份新的政策简报,题为“基于社区的学习”可持续发展。” 本政策简报提出了六项行动原则,以发展社区学习中心作为社区学习的主要交付机制的作用:响应、参与、支持、嵌入、维持和转变。

以社区为基础的可持续发展学习 阅读更多»

书评:基层的和平教育

由伊恩·M·哈里斯(Ian M. Harris)编辑的“来自基层的和平教育”,是信息时代新闻丛书:和平教育(Laura Finley&Robin Cooper)编辑的一册。 这篇评论是由Mallory Servais撰写的,是全球和平教育运动与In Factis Pax:和平教育与社会正义杂志共同出版的系列文章之一,旨在推广和平教育奖学金。

书评:基层的和平教育 阅读更多»

餐桌的力量

David Brooks 在最近的纽约时报 Op Ed 中分享了一个强大的非正规社区/家庭和平教育模式。
凯西·弗莱彻 (Kathy Fletcher) 和大卫·辛普森 (David Simpson) 有一个儿子,名叫桑蒂,曾就读于华盛顿特区的公立学校。 桑蒂有一个朋友,他有时会饿着肚子去上学。 所以桑蒂邀请他偶尔在他家吃饭和睡觉。 那个朋友有一个朋友,那个朋友也有一个朋友,现在当你周四晚上去凯西和大卫家吃饭时,可能有 15 到 20 名青少年挤在桌子周围。 出现在凯西和大卫家的孩子们经受了现代贫困的考验:无家可归、饥饿、虐待、性侵犯。 几乎所有人都亲眼目睹了死亡——兄弟姐妹、朋友或父母。

餐桌的力量 阅读更多»

广播和平:通过广播进行和平教育的案例研究

本案例研究描绘了与 Straight Talk Foundation 合作开展的和平学习干预行动,旨在提高对冲突驱动因素的认识,加强建设和平的能力以及青年和社区减轻和管理教育内外冲突的能力。 该干预措施以 2014-15 年乌干达教育部门的冲突分析为依据,并采用了传播促进发展方法,包括基于媒体、基于学校​​和社区的对话活动。

广播和平:通过广播进行和平教育的案例研究 阅读更多»

滚动到顶部

#community based learning

Mesa Técnica: El Recorrido de un Trabajo en Equipo por la Paz en la Ciudad de Ibague, Colombia

La mesa técnica de construcción de paz y convivencia escolar es un esfuerzo de un trabajo en equipo liderado por docentes orientadores de la ciudad de Ibagué, Colombia, mediante propuestas de proyectos en beneficio de las instituciones educativas enfocado al fortalecimiento del capital social de la ciudad. La mesa ha realizado en estos años de funcionamiento una cartografía social, estado del arte, aplicativo web para que los docentes implementen guías didácticas en sus asignaturas, un documento de lineamientos de política pública y la recolección de historias de vida sobre gestos de paz que ocurren en las instituciones educativas de la ciudad.

(Technical Table: The Journey of Teamwork for Peace in the City of Ibague, Colombia) The technical table for peace building and school coexistence is a team effort led by guidance teachers from the city of Ibagué, Colombia, through project proposals for the benefit of educational institutions focused on strengthening the social capital of the city. In these years of operation, the table has carried out a social cartography, state of the art, a web application for teachers to implement teaching guides in their subjects, a document of public policy guidelines and the collection of life stories about gestures of peace that occur in the city’s educational institutions.

Mesa Técnica: El Recorrido de un Trabajo en Equipo por la Paz en la Ciudad de Ibague, Colombia Read More »

Call for chapter proposals: Community-Engaged Praxis in Peace, Social Justice, and Human Rights Education

This book will examine the ways in which formal, non-formal, and informal educational spaces are reimagining education through community-engaged partnerships and initiatives, aiding scholars and practitioners to gain deeper insight into restructuring and improving education for a more equitable and socially just world.  Abstracts due: November 1.

Call for chapter proposals: Community-Engaged Praxis in Peace, Social Justice, and Human Rights Education Read More »

The Value of Peace Education in Local Communities (Philippines)

This writer is a witness to the power of peace education programs, and similar activities, in transforming communities. Building public school classrooms and peace hubs through Bayanihan is one example of a “collective” peace education activity that immensely help local communities a step towards attainment of meaningful peace and development. Peace through the promotion of quality public education encompasses economic, political, social, cultural, moral and ethical issues thereby making it vital in transforming people’s attitudes towards dealing with conflicts.

The Value of Peace Education in Local Communities (Philippines) Read More »

Community-based learning for sustainable development

To stress to policymakers and other stakeholders the wide and far-reaching benefits of community-based learning, particularly in the light of the 2030 Agenda for Sustainable Development, the UNESCO Institute for Lifelong Learning has published a new policy brief, “Community-based learning for sustainable development.” This policy brief advances six principles of action to develop the role of community learning centres as the main delivery mechanism for community-based learning: responding, engaging, enabling, embedding, sustaining and transforming.

Community-based learning for sustainable development Read More »

Book Review: Peace education from the grassroots

“Peace education from the grassroots,” edited by Ian M. Harris, is a volume in the Information Age Press series: Peace Education, edited by Laura Finley & Robin Cooper. This review, authored by Mallory Servais, is one in a series co-published by the Global Campaign for Peace Education and In Factis Pax: Journal of Peace Education and Social Justice toward promoting peace education scholarship.

Book Review: Peace education from the grassroots Read More »

The Power of a Dinner Table

David Brooks, in a recent NY Times Op Ed, shares a powerful model of non-formal community/family-based peace education.
Kathy Fletcher and David Simpson have a son named Santi, who went to Washington, D.C., public schools. Santi had a friend who sometimes went to school hungry. So Santi invited him to occasionally eat and sleep at his house. That friend had a friend and that friend had a friend, and now when you go to dinner at Kathy and David’s house on Thursday night there might be 15 to 20 teenagers crammed around the table. The kids who show up at Kathy and David’s have endured the ordeals of modern poverty: homelessness, hunger, abuse, sexual assault. Almost all have seen death firsthand — to a sibling, friend or parent.

The Power of a Dinner Table Read More »

Broadcasting Peace: Case Study on Education for Peace Through Radio

This case study portrays a Learning for Peace intervention carried out in partnership with Straight Talk Foundation to promote awareness about conflict drivers, strengthen peacebuilding competencies and the capacity of youth and communities to mitigate and manage conflicts in and around education. The intervention is informed by a 2014-15 conflict analysis of the education sector in Uganda and has utilized a Communication for Development approach comprising media-based, school-based and community dialogue activities.

Broadcasting Peace: Case Study on Education for Peace Through Radio Read More »

Scroll to Top