#倡导

和平真的可以从课堂开始吗? 在线论坛审查了联合国国际教育日的问题

如何在地球上传播和平是 24 月 XNUMX 日联合国教育日全球和平教育论坛的主题。联合国秘书长安东尼奥·古特雷斯、塔利班枪击案幸存者和诺贝尔和平奖获得者马拉拉·优素福扎伊、联合国教科文组织顶级教育家斯特凡尼亚·贾尼尼、法国活动家/演员、哈佛大学教授吉拉·克拉拉·凯索斯和联合国教科文组织前任主席费德里科·萨拉戈萨市长。

和平真的可以从课堂开始吗? 在线论坛审查了联合国国际教育日的问题 阅读更多»

反暴力教育中心寻求执行董事

反暴力教育中心 (CAE) 是一个社区组织,为个人和组织制定和实施全面的暴力预防计划。 通过将教育、增强身体能力和领导力发展相结合,CAE 为整个纽约大都市区的服务不足的社区提供了打破暴力循环并保护自己免受种族主义、仇视同性恋和厌恶女性暴力的技能。 申请截止日期:31 年 2017 月 XNUMX 日。

反暴力教育中心寻求执行董事 阅读更多»

哥伦比亚大学人权倡导者计划 (HRAP) 现在正在接受 2017 年秋季的申请

人权倡导者计划(HRAP)现在正在接受2017年秋季的申请。HRAP是位于纽约市哥伦比亚大学的独特而成功的人权能力建设模式。 自 300 年以来,已有来自 80 多个国家/地区的 1989 多名倡导者参与了该计划。 申请截止日期为 31 年 2017 月 XNUMX 日。

哥伦比亚大学人权倡导者计划 (HRAP) 现在正在接受 2017 年秋季的申请 阅读更多»

滚动到顶部

#advocacy

Can peace really begin in classrooms? Online forum examined the issues for UN International Day of Education

How to teach peace around the planet was the topic of the Global Peace Education Forum on UN Education Day, January 24. Talks included UN Sec-Gen Antonio Guterres, Taliban shooting survivor and Nobel Peace Prize winner Malala Yousafzai, UNESCO top educator Stefania Giannini, French activist/actress and Harvard professor Guila Clara Kessous, and UNESCO ex-chief Federico Mayor Zaragoza.

Can peace really begin in classrooms? Online forum examined the issues for UN International Day of Education Read More »

Abandonment or Advocacy: an Afghan’s Hope for Solidarity and Support from the World Community, Comments on Survival and Future Building

Mansoor Akbar calls for civil society activists and educators to network with Afghans in the diaspora to be more aware of their perspectives and informed of their needs going forward.

Abandonment or Advocacy: an Afghan’s Hope for Solidarity and Support from the World Community, Comments on Survival and Future Building Read More »

Center for Anti-Violence Education seeks Executive Director

The Center for Anti-Violence Education (CAE) is a community based organization that develops and implements comprehensive violence prevention programs for individuals and organizations. Through a combination of education, physical empowerment and leadership development, CAE provides underserved communities throughout the New York metropolitan area with skills to break cycles of violence and to defend themselves against racist, homophobic and misogynist violence. Application deadline: March 31, 2017.

Center for Anti-Violence Education seeks Executive Director Read More »

Columbia University Human Rights Advocates Program (HRAP) is now accepting applications for Fall 2017

The Human Rights Advocates Program (HRAP) is now accepting applications for Fall 2017. HRAP is a unique and successful model of human rights capacity building based at Columbia University in New York City. More than 300 Advocates from over 80 countries have participated in this program since 1989. Applications are due January 31, 2017.

Columbia University Human Rights Advocates Program (HRAP) is now accepting applications for Fall 2017 Read More »

Scroll to Top