预防武装冲突全球伙伴关系和平教育工作组关于乌克兰的声明

照片由 维克多·卡蒂科夫(Victor Katikov)来自 pexels.

行动呼吁——结束乌克兰战争!

这场战争一旦结束,就必须为所有人而结束,和平教育至关重要。 人们将不得不学会再次共同生活,如何克服战争和破坏的创伤,恢复社区的和平。

(转自: 预防武装冲突全球伙伴关系。 5 年 2022 月 XNUMX 日)

我们,全球预防武装冲突伙伴关系 (GPPAC) – 和平教育工作组 (PEWG) 的成员,以下签署方,呼吁普京和俄罗斯联邦政府结束乌克兰战争。 这场战争不可能有赢家。 导致数百万难民和国内流离失所者 (IDP) 的持续破坏、死亡和暴行是没有道理的。 难民大多是妇女和儿童,他们现在的生活充满了恐惧、痛苦和创伤。 战争永远不是任何冲突的答案,而且总是在人类、物质和环境方面产生深远的负面影响。

我们敦促联合国安理会履行《联合国宪章》赋予的职责和首要责任, “维护国际和平与安全” (第 24 条)。 当前局势威胁着全球和平,影响着许多国家数百万人的生活。

我们敦促所有国家领导人,特别是那些可能对俄罗斯联邦政府仍有影响力的领导人,利用这种影响力结束敌对行动,为了受影响最严重的乌克兰人民,为了人类,为了我们星球的整体安全。 我们呼吁您为此目的使用一切可用的外交手段。

我们敦促人道主义机构为难民和国内流离失所者提供基本需求和心理社会支持,特别是为 在校儿童的心理社会支持.

作为在世界各地工作的和平教育工作者,我们知道仇恨的种子会在学校中、在任何武装敌对行动的开始和结束后被煽动和强化。 这可能需要几代人才能治愈。

作为在世界各地工作的和平教育工作者,我们知道仇恨的种子会在学校中、在任何武装敌对行动的开始和结束后被煽动和强化。 这可能需要几代人才能治愈。 我们呼吁教育机构、大学和学校的领导者解决任何 虚假信息和宣传活动助长了这场冲突。 作为真正的教育者,我们必须让我们的学生成为知识渊博的批判性思想家,并能够挑战分裂和仇恨的言论,以帮助实现全球和平的共同状态 现在和将来。

这场战争一旦结束,就必须为了所有人而结束, 和平教育至关重要. 人们将不得不学会再次共同生活,如何克服战争和破坏的创伤,恢复社区的和平。

在没有暴力的情况下管理冲突始于扎根于我们的心灵和思想,然后体现在我们的行动中。 我们看到,为了政治或领土利益而依赖军事力量不是解决办法,反而使冲突变得更糟。 我们更加坚定了教育和平和非暴力替代方案的决心,以便所有人无论身在何处都能过上安全和充实的生活。

Sincerely,

  • Gary Shaw,GPPAC(澳大利亚、太平洋)和平教育工作组主席
  • 詹妮弗·巴顿,GPPAC(美国,北美)和平教育工作组联合主席; 克利夫兰州立大学讲师
  • Jorge Baxter,GPPAC(哥伦比亚,南美洲)和平教育工作组成员; 安第斯大学副教授
  • Loreta N. Castro,GPPAC(菲律宾、东南亚)和平教育工作组成员; 和平教育中心、Miriam College 和 Pax Christi 菲律宾
  • Gail Reyes Galang,GPPAC(菲律宾、东南亚)和平教育工作组成员; 家庭研究项目主席; 和平教育中心副主任; 心理学系副教授; Maryknoll/Miriam College 校友会主席
  • Tony Jenkins,GPPAC(美国,北美)和平教育工作组成员; 全球和平教育运动协调员; 国际和平教育研究所所长; 乔治城大学讲师
  • Ketei Matsui,GPPAC(日本、东北亚)和平教育工作组成员; Seisen大学全球公民研究系教授; 全球和平教育运动,日本; 日本和平宗教委员会; 国际自由宗教妇女协会。
  • Jose F. Mejia,GPPAC(哥伦比亚,南美洲)和平教育工作组成员; Aulas en Paz 执行董事
  • 浅川和也, GPPAC(日本、东北亚)和平教育工作组成员; 明治学院大学国际和平研究所PRIME研究员
  • Gohar Markosyan,GPPAC(亚美尼亚)和平教育工作组成员;非政府组织妇女促进发展
  • 李宰英, GPPAC(韩国、东北亚)和平教育工作组成员; 韩国和平建设研究所和韩国恢复性司法协会主任
  • 伊迪塔·佐夫科, GPPAC(波斯尼亚和黑塞哥维那、巴尔干)和平教育工作组成员; 南森对话中心莫斯塔尔
关闭

加入运动并帮助我们#SpreadPeaceEd!

1评论

  1. 防止武装冲突的建议……对武器、武器生产和贸易的控制将防止武装冲突……繁荣通过。不正当的杀戮机器业务。无辜的人血……

加入讨论...

Statement on Ukraine from the Peace Education Working Group of the Global Partnership for the Prevention of Armed Conflict

Photo by Victor Katikov via pexels.

Call to Action – End the war in Ukraine!

Once this war ends, it must end for the sake of all, education for peace will be crucial. People will have to learn to live together again, how to overcome the trauma of war and destruction and restore peace in their communities.

(Reposted from: Global Partnership for the Prevention of Armed Conflict.  April 5, 2022)

We, the members of the Global Partnership for the Prevention of Armed Conflict (GPPAC) –  Peace Education Working Group (PEWG) listed as signatories below, call on Putin and the government of the Russian Federation to end the war in Ukraine. There can be no winner in this war. The ongoing devastation, death, and atrocities, leading to millions of refugees and Internally Displaced People (IDP), cannot be justified. The refugees are mostly women and children whose lives now are filled with fear, misery, and trauma. War is never the answer to any conflict and always has far-reaching negative consequences in human, material, and environmental terms.

We urge the United Nations Security Council, to fulfill its mandate and primary responsibility enshrined in the UN Charter, for the “maintenance of international peace and security” (Article 24). The current situation threatens global peace and affects the lives of millions of people in many countries.

We urge all state leaders, particularly those who may still have influence over the government of the Russian Federation, to use that influence to end hostilities, for the sake of the people of Ukraine who are most affected, for the sake of humanity, and for the overall safety of our planet. We appeal to you to use all diplomatic means available for this purpose.

We urge humanitarian agencies to provide for basic needs and psycho-social support for refugees and IDPs, particularly for the psycho-social support for children in schools.

As peace educators working around the world, we know the seeds of hatred that are fomented and reinforced, often in schools,  in the lead-up and aftermath of any armed hostilities. This can take generations to heal.

As peace educators working around the world, we know the seeds of hatred that are fomented and reinforced, often in schools,  in the lead-up and aftermath of any armed hostilities. This can take generations to heal. We call upon leaders of educational institutions, universities and schools to address any campaign of misinformation and propaganda feeding this conflict. As true educators, we must prepare our students to be informed critical thinkers and to be able to challenge the rhetoric of division and hate to help achieve a shared state of global peace now and in the future.

Once this war ends, it must end for the sake of all, education for peace will be crucial. People will have to learn to live together again, how to overcome the trauma of war and destruction and restore peace in their communities.

Managing conflict without violence begins by taking root in our hearts and minds and then is demonstrated in our actions. We see how the reliance on military force for political or territorial gain is not a solution and makes conflicts worse. Our resolve to educate for peace and nonviolent alternatives has intensified so that all people can live secure and full lives wherever they are in the world.

Sincerely,

  • Gary Shaw, Chair, Peace Education Working Group, GPPAC (Australia, Pacific)
  • Jennifer Batton, Co-Chair, Peace Education Working Group, GPPAC (USA, North America); Lecturer, Cleveland State University
  • Jorge Baxter, Member, Peace Education Working Group, GPPAC (Colombia, South America); Associate Professor, University of the Andes
  • Loreta N. Castro, Member, Peace Education Working Group, GPPAC (Philippines, Southeast Asia); Center for Peace Education, Miriam College & Pax Christi Philippines
  • Gail Reyes Galang, Member, Peace Education Working Group, GPPAC (Philippines, Southeast Asia); Chair, Family Studies Program; Associate Director, Center for Peace Education; Associate Professor, Department of Psychology; President, Maryknoll/Miriam College Alumni Association
  • Tony Jenkins, Member, Peace Education Working Group, GPPAC (USA, North America); Coordinator, Global Campaign for Peace Education; Director, International Institute on Peace Education; Lecturer, Georgetown University
  • Ketei Matsui, Member, Peace Education Working Group, GPPAC (Japan, Northeast Asia); Professor, Department of Global Citizenship Studies, Seisen University; Global Campaign for Peace Education, Japan; Religions for Peace, Japan Committee; International Association for Liberal Religious Women.
  • Jose F. Mejia, Member, Peace Education Working Group, GPPAC (Colombia, South America); Executive Director, Aulas en Paz
  • Kazuya Asakawa, Member, Peace Education Working Group, GPPAC (Japan, Northeast Asia); Research Fellow, PRIME, International Peace Research Institute, Meiji Gakuin University
  • Gohar Markosyan, Member, Peace Education Working Group, GPPAC (Armenia);Women for Development, NGO
  • Jae Young Lee, Member, Peace Education Working Group, GPPAC (South Korea, Northeast Asia); Director, Korea Peacebuilding Institute & Korea Association for Restorative Justice
  • Edita Zovko, Member, Peace Education Working Group, GPPAC (Bosnia & Herzegovina, Balkans); Nansen Dialogue Centre Mostar

1 Comment

  1. A suggestion to prevent Armed Conflicts…Control on Arms ,Weapon production and Trade will prevent Armed Conflicts…Prosperity through .Business of killing machines unjustified.innocent human blood..

Join the discussion...