巴基斯坦的和平教育

(*由美国大学国际和平与冲突研究计划的研究生编写的报告。有关更多信息,请参阅2010年XNUMX月期《全球和平教育运动通讯》:www.peace-ed-campaign.org/newsletter)

Barbara Wien 的巴基斯坦和平教育

 

和平与冲突管理培训

自 2003 年以来,和平教育与发展 (PEAD) 一直在开展一项针对“和平与冲突管理”的教师宣传和培训计划。 这些培训旨在让参与者了解冲突的动态,并赋予他们处理日常生活中冲突的技能。 受过培训的教师反过来对各自的学生进行和平概念和冲突处理技巧的培训。 专门编写了一本名为“迈向和平的第一步”的教师培训手册,作为课外材料在课堂上使用。 这些能力建设培训最初是与拉瓦尔品第(旁遮普邦)地区政府合作在 2004-2005 年期间为数百名公立学校教师开展的。 与德国弗里德里希·瑙曼基金会合作,在所有四个省组织了类似的能力建设研讨会。 2003-2007 年,学校教师、学生、民间社会代表、政府官员、宗教团体和媒体参加了这些讲习班。

出版物:

  • PEAD 最近出版了由三部分组成的培训手册“和平与冲突解决”。 该系列包括概念手册、教师活动指南和学生手册。 这些手册目前正在西北边境省的 36 所公立高中/高中使用。
  • PEAD 出版了乌尔都语教师手册“迈向和平的第一步”。 200 多名高级培训师接受了手册的培训,并将其作为课外资源书引入了数百所学校。 该手册还被翻译成达里语(阿富汗波斯语),并于 2005-2006 年在学校广泛分发。
  • PEAD 发布了一系列关于“公民教育”的模块。 这些模块目前正在西北边境省 22 家公共机构中用于对学生进行公民权利和责任方面的培训。
  • PEAD 出版了一系列关于“环境意识和教育”的小册子。 这些小册子作为课外材料在西北边境省的公立学校广泛分发。

NWFP 的和平教育:

与美国和平研究所 (USIP) 合作,PEAD 正在 NWFP 的 Charsadda、Nowshera 和白沙瓦地区的 36 所选定公立学校开展“NWFP 和平教育”项目。

该项目旨在通过让目标群体(学生和教师)直接参与计划活动,为他们提供关于个人和集体责任的另一种看法。 该项目的运作方式直接与各个层面的目标群体互动,即个人、群体、家庭成员和社会参与者。

特别是,交互式培训课程旨在激发学生和教师的批判性思维过程。 培训旨在增强目标群体的沟通技巧,接受不同观点,为他们提供处理/管理冲突的能力,防止使用暴力解决冲突,并教育人们和平共处的红利。

直接受益者成为传播者,并将信息传播给其他目标受众,即整个学校、家庭、社区和媒体。 为了分享经验并增加工作的影响,PEAD 计划与政府教育部门、在和平建设领域工作的非政府组织和媒体建立非常密切的工作关系。 该计划是与省教育部门合作实施的。

开放思想巴基斯坦:

Open Minds Pakistan 是一个与英国战争与和平报告研究所 (IWPR) 合作开展的项目。 该项目在西北边境省白沙瓦和查尔萨达两个地区的选定学校和宗教学校为 10-19 岁的年轻人提供新闻培训。

该项目还为入选学生提供了讨论、辩论和发表时事报告的机会。 该项目旨在通过让年轻人远离暴力和支持暴力的观点,让他们:

  • 以客观的形式提供有关政治和社会问题的知识,使他们能够在没有偏见的情况下形成自己的观点。
  • 分析和讨论技巧,以帮助他们建立信心,说出他们的想法。
  • 一些权力通过在全国性报纸上发表他们的报告来表达他们的观点,减少暴力是改变他们的生活和社区的唯一途径的感觉。
  • 有机会与来自巴基斯坦不同学校的众多其他年轻人以及来自其他国家的穆斯林青年比较他们的观点。

项目:培养青年权利与责任意识 (CARRY):

PEAD 与德国 Hanns Seidel 基金会合作开展了一项为期 3 年的计划,“在西北粮食计划署的白沙瓦、马尔丹和瑙谢拉地区的 22 所公立高中(男女生)中培养青年权利和责任意识 (CARRY)。 该计划旨在为积极的公民和社会动员提供信息、激励和让青年参与进来。 8 个和平与公民教育培训模块专为教师设计。 基于培训模块,每月由受过培训的教师和 PEAD 公民教育团队为学生举办学生能力建设研讨会。 为学生提供了将信息传递给他们的学校同学、家庭和社区的行动计划。 该计划正在与白沙瓦西北边境省学校和扫盲部合作实施。

基于生活技能的教育 (LSBE):

自 2009 年 XNUMX 月以来,PEAD 与巴基斯坦世界人口基金 (WPF) 合作,在 NWFP 的 Nowshera 区启动了一项 LSBE 计划。巴基斯坦,同时培养他们应对青春期生活困难的技能。

培训基于专门设计的 LSBE 手册。 LSBE 计划在 20 所公立学校(男孩和女孩)中实施。

过去的项目:

和平剧场: 30 年和 2007 年期间,PEAD 的教育剧场“和平宗教”在西北边境省、旁遮普省和阿扎德克什米尔的 2008 多个城市演出。该剧场以人权问题为基础,特别是巴基斯坦社会“弱势群体”的权利,即妇女、儿童和少数民族。

互动戏剧表演在公立中学和高中举行 该剧还在 Azad Kashmir 的私人有线电视网络上播出,并获得了很好的反响。 超过 50,000 名参与者(在校学生、教师、社区成员和媒体代表)观看了这些戏剧表演。

环境意识与教育计划: 40 年和 2007 年,与德国汉斯赛德尔基金会合作,在白沙瓦、瑙谢拉和夏尔萨达地区的 2008 所公立高中/高中开展了环境意识和教育计划

来自每所学校的选定学生接受了知识和技能培训,以促进环境保护作为集体责任。 准备了各种环境主题的信息小册子并分发给学生。 还为学生提供了更大范围传播的行动计划。

组织结构:

    • 执行董事 Sameena Imtiaz 夫人。
    • Sajjad Hussain 先生,伊斯兰堡项目经理。
    • Fawad Haider 先生,伊斯兰堡项目协调员。
    • Sana Jalil 女士,项目协调员,白沙瓦。
    • Arbab Musawir 先生,项目协调员,白沙瓦。
    • Faisal 先生,Nowshera 项目协调员。
    • Shoaib 先生,Nowshera 的现场协调员。
    • Tahir Shah 先生,Charsadda 的现场协调员。
    • Charsadda 的外勤协调员 Shakeela Kamal 女士。
    • Saman Sajjad 女士,助理协调员,白沙瓦。
    • Imran Afzal 先生,会计官
    • Imran Latif 先生,IT 官员。

Sameena Imtiaz 是和平教育与发展 (PEAD) 基金会的执行董事。 她拥有白沙瓦大学的硕士学位。 她在阿姆斯特丹网络大学和布拉德福德大学和平研究系冲突解决中心完成了“转变民事冲突”的证书课程。 Sameena 女士还与加拿大国际应用谈判研究所 (CIIAN) 合作,完成了卡拉奇阿迦汗大学教育发展研究所 (IED) 的“人权和公民教育”证书课程。 她是价值观教育、和平与冲突管理、性别和其他人权问题的培训师。 她在巴基斯坦培训了数千名政府和民间社会代表以及数千名学生。 Sameena 女士准备并出版了名为“迈向和平的第一步”的教师资源单元。 该手册也有达里语版本,目前正在阿富汗使用。 她还撰写了关于“价值观教育”的三部分教师培训手册。 值得称赞的是还有几本关于环境挑战各个方面的小册子

加入运动并帮助我们#SpreadPeaceEd!
请给我发电子邮件:

发表评论

您的电邮地址不会被公开。 必填带 *

滚动到顶部

Peace Education in Pakistan

(*Reports prepared by graduate students of the American University’s International Peace and Conflict Studies Program.  Please see November 2010 issue of the Global Campaign for Peace Education newsletter for more information: www.peace-ed-campaign.org/newsletter)

Peace Education in Pakistan by Barbara Wien

 

Trainings on Peace & Conflict Management

Since 2003, Peace Education and Development (PEAD) has an ongoing program for sensitization & training of teachers on “peace and conflict management”. These trainings are aimed at enabling the participants to understand the dynamics of conflict and empower them with skills to deal with conflicts in their daily lives. The trained teachers in turn train their respective students on the concept of peace and skills of conflict handling. A teachers’ training manual titled “First Step Towards Peace” is specifically prepared to be used in the classrooms as extra-curricular material. These capacity building trainings were initially carried out in collaboration with the District Government, Rawalpindi (Punjab) for several hundred public school teachers during 2004-2005.   In collaboration with the Friedrich Naumann Stiftung, Germany, similar capacity building workshops were organized in all four provinces. Schoolteachers, students, civil-society representatives, government officials, religious groups and media attended these workshops during 2003-2007.

Publications:

  • PEAD has recently published a three part training manual “Peace & Conflict Resolution”. The series includes a conceptual manual, a teacher’s activity guide and a student’s manual. The manuals are currently being used in 36 public high/higher secondary schools in NWFP.
  • PEAD has published a teachers’ manual “First Step Towards Peace” in Urdu. Over 200 Master Trainers were trained on the manuals and it was introduced in several hundred schools as co-curricular resource book. The manual was also translated in Dari (Afghan Persian) and was widely distributed in schools in the years 2005-2006.
  • PEAD has published a series of modules on “Civic Education”. The modules are currently being used for training students in civic rights and responsibilities in 22 public institutions in NWFP.
  • PEAD has published a series of booklets on ‘Environmental Awareness and Education”. The booklets were widely distributed in government schools in NWFP as co-curricular material.

Peace Education in NWFP:

In partnership with the United States Institute of Peace (USIP), PEAD is working on a project “Peace Education in NWFP” in 36 selected public schools in districts Charsadda, Nowshera and Peshawar, NWFP.

The project aims at providing the target group (students and teachers) an alternative view of individual as well as collective responsibilities by way of directly engaging them in the program activities. The project’s modus operandi directly interacts with the target groups at various levels, i.e., personal, as a group, as a family member and as a social actor.

In particular, the interactive training sessions are designed to trigger critical thinking process in the students & teachers. The trainings are expected to empower target groups with better communication skills, acceptance of differing views, provide them with conflict handling/management abilities, prevent use of violence in solving conflicts & educate people on the dividends of peaceful co-existence.

The direct beneficiaries become multipliers and carry the message forward to other target audiences i.e., whole school, families, communities and the media. To share the experience and increase the impact of the work, PEAD plans to establish very close working relationships with the government’s education department, NGOs working in the field of peace building and the media.  The programme is implemented in partnership with the provincial education department.

Open Minds Pakistan:

Open Minds Pakistan is a project run in partnership with the Institute for War and Peace Reporting (IWPR), UK. The project provides training in journalism to young people aged 10-19 years in selected schools & madrasas in two districts of NWFP-Peshawar and Charsadda.

The project also provides opportunity to the selected students to discuss, debate and publish reports on current affairs. The project is designed to attract young people away from violence and views that support violence, by giving them:

  • knowledge about political and social issues provided in an objective format to enable them to form their own opinions free from prejudice.
  • analytical and discussion skills to help them develop confidence in saying what they think.
  • some power to have their views heard by publishing their reports in nationwide newspapers, reducing feelings that violence is the only way to make a difference to their lives and communities.
  • a chance to compare their views with a wide range of other young people from different schools in Pakistan, and with Muslim youth from other countries.

Project: Creating Awareness of Rights & Responsibilities in Youth (CARRY):

PEAD, in partnership with Hanns Seidel Foundation, Germany is working on a 3 year programme “Creating Awareness of Rights & Responsibilities in Youth (CARRY) in 22 Public High Schools (boys & girls) in districts Peshawar, Mardan & Nowshera of the NWFP.  The program is aimed to inform, inspire and involve youth for active citizenship and social mobilization.  8 training modules on Peace and Civic Education are specifically designed for teachers. Based on the training modules, students capacity building workshops are held by trained teachers and PEAD Civic Education team for students every month. Students are provided action plans for carrying the messages forward to their school fellows, families and communities.  The program is being implemented in collaboration with the Department of Schools & Literacy, NWFP, Peshawar.

Life Skills Based Education (LSBE):

In partnership with the World Population Fund (WPF), Pakistan, PEAD has launched a LSBE program in district Nowshera, NWFP since September, 2009.The program is intended to enhance the social, mental, physical and emotional well being of school going adolescents in Pakistan whilst at the same time building their skills to deal with the difficulties of life during adolescence.

Trainings are based on specifically designed manuals on LSBE. The LSBE program is implemented in 20 public schools (boys & girls).

Past Projects:

Theatre for Peace: PEAD’s educational theatre “Religion of Peace” has performed in over 30 cities of NWFP, Punjab and Azad Kashmir during 2007 &  2008.  The theatre was based on human rights issues and in particular the rights of the “vulnerable groups” in Pakistani society i.e. women, children and minorities.

The interactive theatre performances were held in public middle & high schools The play was also aired by a private cable network in Azad Kashmir and was very well received.  Over 50,000 participants (school students, teachers, and community members and media representatives) attended these theatre performances.

Environmental Awareness & Education Programme: In partnership with Hanns Seidel Foundation, Germany the Environmental Awareness and Education Programme was run in 40 public high/higher secondary schools in districts Peshawar, Nowshera & Charsada of the NWFP during 2007 & 2008

Selected students from each school were trained in knowledge and skills to promote environmental conservation and preservation as a collective responsibility. Information booklets on various environmental themes were prepared and distributed among the students. The students were also provided action plans for larger dissemination.

Organizational Structure:

    • Mrs. Sameena Imtiaz, Executive Director.
    • Mr. Sajjad Hussain, Programme Manager, Islamabad.
    • Mr. Fawad Haider, Programme Coordinator, Islamabad.
    • Ms. Sana Jalil, Programme Coordinator, Peshawar.
    • Mr. Arbab Musawir, Programme Coordinator, Peshawar.
    • Mr. Faisal, Programme Coordinator, Nowshera.
    • Mr. Shoaib, Field Coordinator, Nowshera.
    • Mr. Tahir Shah, Field Coordinator, Charsadda.
    • Ms. Shakeela Kamal, Field Coordinator, Charsadda.
    • Ms. Saman Sajjad, Assistant Coordinator, Peshawar.
    • Mr. Imran Afzal, Accounts Officer
    • Mr. Imran Latif, IT Officer.

Sameena Imtiaz is the Executive Director, Peace Education And Development (PEAD) Foundation. She holds a Masters Degree from the University of Peshawar. She has done a certificate course on “Transforming Civil Conflicts” from The Network University, Amsterdam and The Centre for Conflict Resolution, Department of Peace Studies, University of Bradford. Ms. Sameena has also done a certificate course on “Human Rights and Citizenship Education “from Institute of Educational Development (IED), Agha Khan University, Karachi in collaboration with the Canadian International Institute of Applied Negotiation (CIIAN). She is a trainer on values education, peace and conflict management, gender and other human rights issues. She has trained several thousand government and civil-society representatives and thousands of students across Pakistan. Ms. Sameena has prepared and published a teacher’s resource unit titled First Step Towards Peace. The manual is also available in Dari and is being used in Afghanistan. She has also written a three part teachers training manual on “Values Education”. Also to her credit are several booklets on various aspects of environmental challenges

Be the first to comment

Join the discussion...