كتيب تعليم السلام لمنطقة البحيرات الكبرى

(تم إعادة النشر من: المؤتمر الدولي لمنطقة البحيرات الكبرى - ICGLR.)

كتيب تعليم السلام هو نتاج المشروع الإقليمي لتعليم السلام التابع للمؤتمر الدولي لمنطقة البحيرات الكبرى (ICGLR). تم تطويره في إطار المشروع الإقليمي للسلام والأمن بتمويل مشترك من قبل الاتحاد الأوروبي والوزارة الفيدرالية الألمانية للتعاون الاقتصادي والتنمية (BMZ) وتنفيذه GIZ.

الكتيب عبارة عن تجميع لمجالات موضوعية مختلفة تغطي مجموعة واسعة من المناطق التي تشهد على طبيعة النزاعات في إفريقيا وخاصة في منطقة البحيرات الكبرى.

يؤكد الكتيب على أهمية تحويل تركيزنا من العنف والصراع إلى الحلول البديلة. من خلال التفكير والمناقشة ، من خلال التحليل والمناقشة حول كيفية بناء السلام بنشاط في مجتمعنا ، يمكن لعقولنا أن تتعلم إعادة التركيز على الإيجابي. يبنون ثقافة السلام يعني تخيل وخلق طرق أكثر تشجيعًا واحترامًا وتقديرًا للعيش معًا ، والتي تعود بالنفع على الجميع في المجتمع.

يتم توجيه كتيب تعليم السلام إلى المعلمين والميسرين والمدربين والمعلمين بشكل عام الذين يتطلعون إلى دمج تعليم السلام في عملهم ومناهجهم. وهي تفترض أن مستخدميها يجلبون خبرة كبيرة في التدريس بشكل عام - وبالتالي ترك النصائح التربوية العامة. ومع ذلك ، فإنه يقدم العديد من الأمثلة العملية حول كيفية دمج تعليم السلام في مواضيع مختلفة ، وكيفية تنفيذ الأنشطة وكيفية تكييفها مع الفئات المستهدفة المختلفة.

المستفيدون من محتوى تعليم السلام قد يشمل هنا على سبيل المثال لا الحصر المتعلمين والمستخدمين الآخرين للكتيب مثل: أطفال المدارس الابتدائية أو الثانوية ، والأطفال الذين تسربوا من المدرسة ولكن يمكن الوصول إليهم بطرق أخرى ، ونوادي الشباب ، والنوادي الاجتماعية والمجموعات الاجتماعية ، والكنائس وغيرها. المراكز الدينية وغيرها الكثير. نظرًا لأن الكتيب يعتمد على الكثير من المواد المتاحة بالفعل في البلدان الأربعة التجريبية ، فإنه يركز بشكل أساسي على الشباب ولكن يمكن تنفيذ غالبية الأنشطة مع البالغين أيضًا.

يوفر كتيب تعليم السلام الأدوات التي يمكن استخدامها في عدد من السياقات مثل المدارس والجامعات ومؤسسات التعليم غير الرسمي في مناسبات مختلفة. ومع ذلك ، تقع على عاتق اختصاصيي التوعية من أجل السلام أنفسهم مسؤولية تحديد أي من الموضوعات والوحدات وكذلك أي من الأدوات والأنشطة هي الأنسب لجمهورهم المحدد. ويهدف إلى تزويد المعلمين والمدربين والميسرين ومعلمي السلام بإطار عمل نظري لتعلم السلام بالإضافة إلى مجموعة أدوات من الأدوات العملية لتنفيذ تعليم السلام. تم تصميم الإطار بالإضافة إلى Toolbox خصيصًا لمنطقة البحيرات العظمى ويتضمنان مناهج وأدوات.

الصفقات المميزة
كتيب ICGLR لتعليم السلام:

  • يتضمن مواد من GLR وما بعدها
  • تؤكد قيم PE من GLR مثل Ubuntu
  • يركز على وحدة مركزية حول السلام بالإضافة إلى 8 وحدات أخرى تكمل الأول وتؤكد على الجوانب المختلفة لتعليم السلام
  • يعتبر الدين رابطًا وليس حاجزًا ، ومن هنا جاءت الوحدة النمطية "الدين والسلام"
  • ويؤكد العلاقة بين البيئة والسلام في وحدة مخصصة.

تم تطوير هذا الدليل بناءً على الموارد الموجودة من منطقة البحيرات الكبرى وأماكن أخرى في العالم. من خلال تضمين الموارد المحلية والوطنية وإبراز الجهات الفاعلة في مجال تعليم السلام في المنطقة ، يعرف القراء والمستخدمون في المنطقة من يجب الاتصال بهم للحصول على الخبرة في هذا الشأن. علاوة على ذلك ، قد تكون الجهات الفاعلة في مجال تعليم السلام خارج منطقة البحيرات الكبرى الأفريقية أو حتى خارج إفريقيا مستوحاة من أدوات المنطقة ومقارباتها والاستفادة منها. وبالتالي فإن الدليل هو مثال رئيسي لتعزيز التعلم من جنوب الكرة الأرضية.

يتضمن كتيب تعليم السلام كلاً من المعرفة والمهارات حول مواضيع مختلفة مرتبطة بتعليم السلام ، ولكن الأهم من ذلك كله يركز على القيم والمواقف التي يجب نقلها من أجل أن يكون لتعليم السلام تأثير دائم. وقد تم ذلك من خلال تقديم موضوعات مختلفة كوحدات يمكن للمعلم استخدامها باقتدار في أي سياق تعليمي مع أمثلة عملية ومراجع لمصادر أخرى حول موضوع الدراسة. توفر كل وحدة بعض المعلومات الأساسية حول الموضوع المطروح. هذا لا يمكن بأي حال من الأحوال أن يكون شاملا ؛ بدلاً من ذلك ، فإن الهدف هو تزويد معلم السلام بمعرفة عامة كافية حتى يتمكنوا من تحديد السياق والطريقة التي يتم بها تقديم الوحدة إلى المتعلمين. يمكن بسهولة تكييف محتوى كل نشاط مع السياقات المختلفة (المستوى والعمر والكفاءة).

نأمل أن يستمتع جميع القراء بالقراءة والعمل مع كتيب تعليم السلام الخاص بنا. نرحب بكل فرد منكم للعمل كمضاعف ومروج لتعليم السلام ودعم عملنا نحو أ ثقافة السلام!

انضم إلى الحملة وساعدنا #SpreadPeaceEd!
الرجاء ارسال بريد الكتروني لي:

1 فكر في "كتيب تعليم السلام لمنطقة البحيرات الكبرى"

  1. بعد حضور نداء لاهاي من أجل السلام وإرسال محتوى برنامجنا إلى المشاركين من جامعة كولومبيا - بما في ذلك توني جينكينز ، فشلنا في رؤية أي محتوى أرسلناه في ذلك الوقت. بما في ذلك مشروع Vision Changer ، وموادنا ، بما في ذلك ملصق Home ، ولا نرى أيًا من موادنا التي تم تقديمها في الاجتماع الافتتاحي لمؤسسة ثقافة السلام. وثائق مدريد الخاصة بنا: (وثائق مدريد = http://www.homeplanet.org/june2902/MadridDocumentFinal.htm) نأمل على الأقل أن يستخدم معلمو السلام الآن PO كأداة لتطوير مفاهيم لغة السلام. نقدر أيضًا أن يقضي اختصاصيو التوعية من أجل السلام بعض الوقت في فهم مكتب الأمم المتحدة للمستقبل والإمكانات التي يوفرها لمستقبل التعليم ، بدلاً من تجاهل عملنا.

اترك تعليق

لن يتم نشر عنوان بريدك الإلكتروني. الحقول المشار إليها إلزامية *

انتقل إلى الأعلى

Peace Education Handbook for the Great Lakes Region

(Reposted from: International Conference of the Great Lakes Region – ICGLR.)

The Peace Education Handbook is a product of the International Conference of the Great Lakes Region (ICGLR)’s Regional Peace Education Project. It was developed in the framework of the Regional Project on Peace and Security co-funded by the European Union and the German Federal Ministry of Economic Cooperation and Development (BMZ) and implemented by GIZ.

The handbook is a compilation of different topical areas covering a wide spectrum of areas that attest to the nature of conflicts in Africa especially in the great lakes region.

The Handbook emphasizes the importance to shift our focus from violence and conflict and towards alternative solutions. By thinking and discussing, by analysing and debating how to actively build peace in our society, our minds can learn to refocus on the positive. Building a culture of peace means to actively imagine and create more encouraging, respectful and appreciative ways of living together, which are beneficial for everyone in a society.

The Peace Education Handbook is addressed to teachers, facilitators, trainers and educators in general who are looking to integrate peace education into their work and curricula. It assumes that its users bring substantive experience in teaching in general – hence leaving out general pedagogical advice. Nevertheless, it gives many practical examples on how to integrate peace education into various subjects, how to carry out activities and how to adapt them to different target groups.

The beneficiaries of the peace education content here may include but are not limited to learners and other users of the handbook such as: primary or secondary school children, children who dropped out of school but can be reached in other ways, youth clubs, social clubs and social groups, churches and other religious centres, and many more. Since the handbook builds on much of the material that is already available in the four pilot countries, it focuses primarily on youth but the majority of activities can be implemented with adults just as well.

The Peace Education Handbook provides tools that can be used in a number of contexts such as schools, universities and non-formal education settings on varying occasions. However, it is the responsibility of the peace educators themselves to determine which of the topics and modules as well as which of the tools and activities are the best match for their specific audience. It aims to provide teachers, trainers, facilitators and peace educators with both a theoretical Peace Learning Framework as well as a Toolbox of practical tools to implement peace education. The Framework as well as the Toolbox are designed specifically for the Great Lakes Region and include approaches and tools.

Highlights
The ICGLR Peace Education Handbook:

  • incorporates material from the GLR and beyond
  • emphasizes PE values from the GLR such as Ubuntu
  • focuses on a central module on Peace plus 8 other modules that complement the first and emphasize various aspects of peace education
  • considers religion as a connector rather than a divider, hence the module “Religion & Peace”
  • and emphasizes the connection between Environment & Peace in a dedicated module.

This Handbook was developed building on existing resources from the Great Lakes Region and elsewhere in the world. By including local and national resources and featuring the region’s peace education actors, readers and users within the region know whom to approach for expertise on the respective matter. Furthermore, peace education actors outside the African Great Lakes Region or even outside Africa may be inspired and benefit from the region’s tools and approaches. The Handbook thus is a prime example to enhance learning from the Global South.

The Peace Education Handbook includes both knowledge and skills on various topics connected to peace education, but most of all focuses on the values and attitudes that need to be transferred in order for peace education to have a lasting impact. This has been done by presenting the different topics as modules which an educator can ably use in any context of learning both with practical examples and references to other resources on the subject of study. Each of the modules provides some basic background on the topic at hand. This can in no way be comprehensive; rather, the aim is to provide the peace educator with enough general knowledge so that they can decide in which context and in which way to introduce the module to their learners. The content of each activity can easily be adapted to different contexts (level, age, proficiency).

We hope that all readers will enjoy reading and working with our Peace Education Handbook. We welcome each and everyone of you to act as a multiplier and promoter of peace education and support our work towards a culture of peace!

close
Join the Campaign & help us #SpreadPeaceEd!
Please send me emails:

Join the discussion...

Scroll to Top