في أبريل 13 ، 2020 ، و المعهد الدولي لتعليم السلام واستضافت الحملة العالمية لتعليم السلام ندوة عبر الإنترنت حول "تعليم السلام والوباء: وجهات نظر عالمية". قام أكثر من 550 شخصًا من 72 دولة مختلفة بالتسجيل في الحدث ، والذي تم أيضًا بثه مباشرة على Facebook. شارك عشرات من معلمي السلام المشهود لهم من جميع أنحاء العالم وجهات نظر فريدة حول العنف المنهجي والظلم الذي كشف عنه COVID-19 وكيف يستخدمون تعليم السلام للرد على هذه القضايا وغيرها من القضايا الحاسمة (قائمة المتحدثين وسيرهم الذاتية والمواضيع) يمكن العثور عليها أدناه).

استكشف الندوة عبر الإنترنت أجندتين عريضتين. أولاً ، قدم فرصة لسماع كيفية استجابة معلمي السلام حول العالم في لحظة. كيف يقوم معلمو السلام بتسهيل التعلم الذي تشتد الحاجة إليه والمطلوب للرعاية الذاتية والمرونة والتكيف مع الواقع المتغير؟ كيف نتكيف تربويًا مع مساحات التعلم عبر الإنترنت مثل التكبير (وما هي المظالم الاجتماعية الجديدة التي كشفت عنها هذه التحولات السريعة المتعلقة بعدم المساواة في التعليم)؟ كيف نحافظ على مسافة مادية آمنة مع الحفاظ على الروابط الاجتماعية؟ كيف نتعامل مع الصدمة والقلق والخوف الناجم عن الوباء الذي يفضح ضعفنا الجسدي ، فضلاً عن ضعف أنظمتنا الاجتماعية والسياسية والاقتصادية؟

كما قدمت الندوة عبر الإنترنت فرصة لإعادة التفكير الجماعي بشكل عاجل أجندات المستقبل لتعليم السلام. لقد سلط هذا الوباء العالمي الضوء على العديد من الاهتمامات والإمكانيات والتحديات التي ظل التعليم من أجل السلام يتابعها منذ عقود. تبادل مقدمو العروض وجهات النظر النقدية وطوّروا روابط واضحة بين COVID-19 و "الأوبئة الأخرى" بما في ذلك الحرب والفقر والنظام الأبوي والقومية. استكشف جميع المقدمين دور تعليم السلام في معالجة هذه القضايا. والأهم من ذلك ، تناول معظمهم كيف يمكن لتعليم السلام أن يجهز المواطنين بالمعرفة والقدرات والمهارات لتصور وتصميم وبناء أنظمة اجتماعية وسياسية واقتصادية مفضلة.

شاهد فيديو الندوة أدناه:

متحدثاً

  • توني جنكنز - (المضيف - الولايات المتحدة الأمريكية / المواطن العالمي)
    "التثقيف من أجل السلام والوباء"
    توني جينكينز هو المدير العام للمعهد الدولي لتعليم السلام (IIPE) ومنسق الحملة العالمية لتعليم السلام (GCPE). وهو أيضًا محاضر متفرغ في برنامج دراسات العدل والسلام في جامعة جورجتاون.
  • ويرنر فنترشتاينر (النمسا)
    "كورونا يظهر لنا حالة عالمنا: عولمة بدون تضامن عالمي؟"
    فيرنر وينترشتاينر ، دكتوراه ، أستاذ متقاعد للتعليم الألماني في جامعة كلاغنفورت ، النمسا. من 2005 إلى 2016 ، كان المدير المؤسس لمركز أبحاث السلام وتعليم السلام. ولا يزال عضوًا في اللجنة التوجيهية لبرنامج الماجستير بالجامعة حول "تعليم المواطنة العالمية". ينصب اهتمامه البحثي الرئيسي على تطوير الأبعاد الثقافية لأبحاث السلام ، بما في ذلك الأدب والفنون ، والدراسات الثقافية بشكل عام ، فضلاً عن تعليم السلام وتعليم المواطنة العالمية. يركز عمله بشكل خاص على الوضع الحدودي العابر للحدود في ما يسمى منطقة جبال الألب الأدرياتيكي ، والمثلث بين النمسا وإيطاليا وسلوفينيا.
  • أنيتا يودكين (بورتوريكو)
    "كيف يُظهر هذا الوباء حالات حقوق الإنسان ويزيد من تفاقمها ، خاصةً بسبب توتر السياسات غير الديمقراطية والوضع الاستعماري لبورتوريكو"
    أنيتا يودكين هي منسقة كرسي اليونسكو للتعليم من أجل السلام ، وأستاذة في قسم المؤسسات التعليمية ، جامعة بورتوريكو. هي معلمة تسعى جاهدة لتعزيز طرق التدريس النقدية والتحويلية وحقوق الطفل وحقوق الإنسان وتعليم السلام. تعمل على التطوير المهني للمعلمين ، والمبادرات التعليمية مع المنظمات غير الحكومية ، وتشارك في شبكة كراسي اليونسكو لحقوق الإنسان. لها منشورات كثيرة وتمت دعوتها كمتحدث في بورتوريكو وأمريكا اللاتينية والولايات المتحدة. وهي حاصلة على درجتي الدكتوراه والماجستير في علم النفس التربوي ، وشهادة البكالوريوس في التربية من جامعة ميتشيغان.
  • بيرنيديت موثين (جنوب أفريقيا)
    "حقوق الإنسان متعددة الجوانب من أجل تعليم السلام في جنوب إفريقيا ما بعد الفصل العنصري خلال COVID"
    برنيديت موثين ناشطة وشاعرة ومعلمة. تم توجيه عملها في حياتها نحو زيادة الوصول إلى المؤسسات الاجتماعية الأساسية التي لطالما استبعدت النساء ، ولا سيما النساء ذوات البشرة الملونة ، في جنوب إفريقيا. هي المؤسس المشارك ومدير تولد، وهي منظمة غير حكومية تعمل في المجالات المتداخلة من الجنسين والجنس وحقوق الإنسان والعدالة والسلام.
  • جانيت جيرسون (الولايات المتحدة الأمريكية)
    "الأمر يتطلب فيروساً: التداعيات السياسية لترابطنا"
    جانيت غيرسون (محرر) ، منظّر سياسي ، مربي سلام ؛ مدير التعليم ، المعهد الدولي لتعليم السلام ؛ مدير مشارك سابق ، مركز تعليم السلام ، كلية المعلمين ، جامعة كولومبيا ؛ 2018 جائزة الإنجاز مدى الحياة ، دراسات الكرامة الإنسانية والإذلال ؛ 2014 جائزة جمعية دراسات السلام والعدالة ،  المداولات العامة حول العدالة العالمية: المحكمة العالمية الخاصة بالعراق.  الكتاب القادم: العدالة الإصلاحية بعد الصراع: إضفاء الطابع الديمقراطي على العدالة في المحكمة الدولية في العراق ، شارك في تأليفه Dale Snauwaert.
  • روزي تشاولا (الصين)
    "كيف خلق هذا الوباء العالمي فرصًا لإضفاء الطابع الإنساني على ومناقشة المساواة والضعف والهوية والسلام في الصين."
    روزي تشاولا حاصلة على درجة الماجستير في حل النزاعات والمفاوضات من جامعة كولومبيا ، وشهادة الدراسات العليا للأعمال من كلية وارتون للأعمال ودرجة البكالوريوس في المالية من جامعة تمبل. حاليا ، دورها في الصين هو مستشارة المشاريع العالمية حيث تقوم بتطوير مشاريع تعليمية حول السلام والصراع من خلال القضايا العالمية للمعلمين والشباب والمجتمع.
  • كولين إيموه (نيجيريا)
    "التعليم من أجل السلام في عالم خائف"
    الدكتور كولينز إيموه هو منظم شبكة نيجيريا وحملة تعليم السلام. حصل على درجة الدكتوراه من قسم الأسس التربوية والقيادة في جامعة توليدو. وهو حاليًا عضو هيئة تدريس مساعد في قسم العدالة الجنائية في جامعة ولاية كاليفورنيا ، ساكرامنتو. مجال اهتمامه هو العمل الاجتماعي ، والحركة اللاعنفية ، والحركة متعددة الثقافات ، والتنمية المستدامة ، والتنوع ، وبناء السلام.
  • جيل فرانسيس آر جالانج ، دكتوراه. (الفلبين)
    "من الانهيار إلى الاختراق: رؤى ونصائح عملية حول بناء المرونة أثناء جائحة COVID-19"
    الدكتور جيل ر. جالانج هو المدير المساعد لمركز تعليم السلام في كلية ميريام في الفلبين. باستخدام خبرتها في علم النفس والتعليم ، كانت الدكتورة جالانج من بين أكثر شركاء مركز تعليم السلام نشاطًا في تقديم مهمة المركز المتمثلة في غرس ثقافة السلام داخل المدرسة والمجتمع الأكبر. وهي أيضًا رئيسة برنامج الدراسات الأسرية. تشمل مجالات تخصصها علم نفس الأطفال والمراهقين وعلم نفس الأسرة.
  • غلوريا ماريا أباركا أوبريغون (المكسيك)
    "الرعاية الذاتية في المجتمع"
    الدكتورة غلوريا ماريا أباركا هي أستاذة في دورة تعليم السلام في درجة الماجستير في السلام والصراع والتنمية. UJI ، إسبانيا. حاصلة على ماجستير ودكتوراه في السلام والصراع والتنمية. مجال بحثها الرئيسي هو تعليم السلام ، مع التركيز على السلام الشامل. قامت بتنسيق العديد من مشاريع تعليم السلام الدولية ، بما في ذلك: "عالم رسمه السلام" و "Burbujas de Ilusión" و "RadioMiniatura" و "Creando puentes" وغيرها. وهي أستاذة ومستشارة وقائدة ورشة عمل حول تعليم السلام في المكسيك وباراغواي وكولومبيا وإسبانيا والمغرب.
  • أمادا بينافيدس (كولومبيا)
    "الأوبئة والنزاعات الاجتماعية والصراعات المسلحة: كيف يؤثر الوضع الحالي للوباء على السكان الأقل حظًا؟"
    أمادا بينافيدس مدرس كولومبي حاصل على شهادة في التربية ودراسات عليا في العلوم الاجتماعية والعلاقات الدولية. عملت في جميع مستويات التعليم الرسمي ، من المدارس الثانوية إلى كليات الدراسات العليا. منذ عام 2003 ، كان أمادا رئيسًا لمؤسسة مدارس السلام ، ومنذ 2011 مكرس بالكامل لتعزيز ثقافات السلام من خلال تعليم السلام في كولومبيا في السياقات الرسمية وغير الرسمية. من 2004 إلى 2011 ، كانت عضوًا في فريق الأمم المتحدة العامل المعني باستخدام المرتزقة ، مكتب المفوض السامي لحقوق الإنسان. وهي تعمل الآن في مناطق ما بعد الصراع التي احتلتها القوات المسلحة الثورية لكولومبيا ، وتدعم المعلمين والشباب في تنفيذ اتفاقيات السلام.
  • أليسيا كابيزودو (الأرجنتين - وسط أمريكا / جنوب أمريكا)
    "تعليم السلام كبديل تحويلي لعالم أفضل للجميع"
    البروفيسور أليسيا كابيزودو ، دكتوراه. أستاذ فخري في كلية التربية - جامعة روزاريو ، الأرجنتين ورئيس اليونسكو لثقافة السلام وحقوق الإنسان ، جامعة بوينس آيرس. وهي عضوة في مؤسسة فكرية ومستشارة في التعليم العالمي وتعليم المواطنة في مركز الشمال والجنوب التابع لمجلس أوروبا. هي نائبة رئيس مكتب السلام الدولي السابقة. تدرس السيدة كابيزودو في جامعات ومراكز أبحاث بأمريكا اللاتينية في كولومبيا والبرازيل والأرجنتين وأوروغواي وتشيلي والمكسيك وبورتوريكو وكوستاريكا وبيرو وبوليفيا. تعيش الآن في كولومبيا بعد عملية اتفاقيات السلام في هافانا من منظور التعليم والتدريس في شبكة جامعات السلام الكولومبية.
  • كيفن كيستر (كوريا الجنوبية / الولايات المتحدة الأمريكية)
    "الحقيقة ، ما بعد الحقيقة ، و COVID-19: بعض الاستجابات التربوية."
    كيفن كيستر هو أستاذ مساعد في Tenure-Track للتعليم الدولي والشؤون العالمية في كلية التربية ، وكلية الدراسات العليا في التربية ، وكلية الشؤون العالمية في جامعة Keimyung في دايجو ، كوريا الجنوبية. يقوم بالبحث والتدريس في علم الاجتماع وسياسة التعليم والشؤون العالمية. أحدث مؤلفاته كتاب بعنوان الأمم المتحدة والتعليم العالي: بناء السلام والعدالة الاجتماعية والتعاون العالمي للقرن الحادي والعشرين.
انضم إلى الحملة وساعدنا #SpreadPeaceEd!
الرجاء ارسال بريد الكتروني لي:

فكرتان حول "تعليم السلام والوباء: وجهات نظر عالمية (يتوفر الفيديو الآن)"

  1. بينغبك: العنف الأسري آخذ في الارتفاع مع تأمين فيروس كورونا. الردود غائبة عن الهدف. - الحملة العالمية لتعليم السلام

  2. بينغبك: الأوبئة والنزاعات الاجتماعية والصراعات المسلحة: كيف يؤثر فيروس كورونا المستجد (كوفيد -19) على الفئات السكانية الضعيفة؟ - الحملة العالمية لتعليم السلام

اترك تعليق

لن يتم نشر عنوان بريدك الإلكتروني. الحقول المشار إليها إلزامية *

انتقل إلى الأعلى

Peace Education and the Pandemic: Global Perspectives (video now available)

On April 13, 2020, the International Institute on Peace Education and Global Campaign for Peace Education hosted a zoom webinar on “Peace Education and the Pandemic: Global Perspectives.”  More than 550 people from 72 different countries registered for the event, which was also live-streamed on Facebook. A dozen acclaimed peace educators from around the world shared unique perspectives on the systemic violence and injustices COVID-19 has revealed and how they are using peace education to respond to these and other critical issues (a list of the speakers, their bios, and topics can be found below).

The webinar explored two broad agendas.  First, it presented an opportunity to hear how peace educators around the world are responding in the moment. How are peace educators facilitating the much-needed learning required for self-care, resilience, and adaptation to a changing reality?  How are we adapting pedagogically to online learning spaces such as zoom (and what new social injustices have these rapid transitions revealed related to educational inequity)?  How are we keeping safe physical distance while maintaining social connections?  How are we navigating the trauma, anxiety, and fear caused by a pandemic that exposes our somatic vulnerability, as well as the vulnerability of our social, political and economic systems?

The webinar also presented an opportunity to collectively rethink urgent future agendas for peace education.  This global pandemic has brought into sharp focus many of the concerns, possibilities, and challenges that peace education has been pursuing for decades. Presenters shared critical perspectives and developed clear connections between COVID-19 and “other pandemics” including war, poverty, patriarchy, and nationalism.  All presenters explored the role of peace education in addressing these issues.  Most importantly, most addressed how peace education might prepare citizens with the knowledge, capacities, and skills to envision, design, a build preferred social, political, and economic systems.

Watch the video of the webinar below:

Speakers

  • Tony Jenkins – (host – USA/Global Citizen)
    “Peace education and the pandemic”
    Tony Jenkins, PhD is the Managing Director of the International Institute on Peace Education (IIPE) and Coordinator of the Global Campaign for Peace Education (GCPE).  He is also a full-time Lecturer in the Program on Justice and Peace Studies at Georgetown University.
  • Werner Wintersteiner (Austria)
    “Corona shows us the state of our world: globalization without global solidarity?”
    Werner Wintersteiner, Ph. D., is a retired Professor of German Didactics of Klagenfurt University, Austria. From 2005 to 2016, he was the founding director of the Centre for Peace Research and Peace Education. He remains a member of the steering committee of the University Master Programme on “Global Citizenship Education.”  His main research interest is developing the cultural dimensions of peace research, including literature and the arts, cultural studies in general, as well as peace education and global citizenship education. A special focus of his work is the transnational border situation in the so-called Alps-Adriatic region, the triangle between Austria, Italy, and Slovenia.
  • Anita Yudkin (Puerto Rico)
    “How this pandemia makes evident and worsens human rights situations, especially strained by undemocratic policies and colonial status of Puerto Rico”
    Anita Yudkin is Coordinator of the UNESCO Chair on Education for Peace, and Professor at the Educational Foundations Department, University of Puerto Rico. She is an educator who strives to promote critical and transformative pedagogies, children’s rights, human rights, and peace education. She works on teacher professional development, educational initiatives with NGOs, and participates in the UNESCO Chairs Network on Human Rights. She has published extensively and has been invited speaker in Puerto Rico, Latin America, and the United States. She holds Ph.D and M.A. degrees in Educational Psychology, and a B.A. in Education from the University of Michigan.
  • Bernedette Muthien (S Africa)
    “Intersectional human rights for peace education in post-Apartheid South Africa during COVID”
    Bernedette Muthien is an activist, poet, and educator. Her life’s work has been directed toward increasing access to basic social institutions that have long excluded women, and in particular women of color, in South Africa.  She is the co-founder and director of Engender, an NGO which works in the intersectional areas of genders & sexualities, human rights, justice & peace.
  • Janet Gerson (USA)
    “It takes a virus: the political implications of our interdependence”
    Janet Gerson (Ed.D.), political theorist, peace educator; Education Director, International Institute on Peace Education; former Co-Director, Peace Education Center, Teachers College, Columbia University; 2018 Lifetime Achievement Award, Human Dignity & Humiliation Studies; 2014 Peace & Justice Studies Association Award,  Public Deliberation on Global Justice: The World Tribunal on Iraq.  Forthcoming book: Reclaimative Post Conflict Justice: Democratizing Justice in the World Tribunal in Iraq, co-authored with Dale Snauwaert.
  • Rosie Chawla (China)
    “How this global epidemic has created opportunities to humanize and discuss equality, vulnerability, identity and peace in China.”
    Rosie Chawla has a master degree in Conflict Resolution & Negotiations from Columbia University, a business post graduate certification from Wharton Business School and bachelor degree in Finance from Temple University. Currently, her role in China is of a Global Projects Advisor in which she develops educational projects on Peace and Conflict thru global issues for educators, youth and community.
  • Colins Imoh (Nigeria)
    “Educating for peace in a frightened world”
    Dr Colins Imoh is the convener of the Nigeria Network and Campaign for Peace Education.  He obtained his doctoral degree from the Department of Educational Foundations & Leadership at the University of Toledo. He is currently an Adjunct Faculty in the Division of Criminal Justice at the California State University, Sacramento. His area of interest is social action, nonviolent movement, multicultural movement, sustainable development, diversity, and peacebuilding.
  • Gail Frances R. Galang, Ph.D. (Philippines)
    “From Breakdown to Breakthrough: insights and practical tips on building resilience during the COVID-19 pandemic”
    Dr. Gail R. Galang is the Associate Director of Center for Peace Education at Miriam College in the Philippines.  Using her expertise in Psychology and Education, Dr. Galang has been among the Center for Peace Education’s most active partners in bringing forward the Center’s mission of cultivating a culture of peace within the school and the larger community. She is also the Chair of the Family Studies program.  Her areas of specialization include Child and Adolescent Psychology and Family Psychology.
  • Gloria Maria Abarca Obregón (Mexico)
    “Self-care in community”
    Dr. Gloria Maria Abarca is a Professor of the Peace Education Course in the Master´s Degree in Peace, Conflict and Development. UJI, Spain.  She holds a Master and PhD in Peace, Conflict and Development.  Her principle research area is Peace Education, with a focus on Holistic Peace. She has coordinated several international peace education projects, including: “A World Painted by Peace,” “Burbujas de Ilusión,” “RadioMiniatura,” “Creando puentes,” and others. She is a professor, consultant and workshop leader of peace education in Mexico, Paraguay, Colombia, Spain and Morocco.
  • Amada Benavides (Colombia)
    “Pandemics, social conflict and armed conflict: How does the current situation of pandemic affect the less favored populations?”
    Amada Benavides is a Colombian teacher with a degree in education, postgraduate studies in social sciences and international relations. She has worked in all levels of formal education, from high schools to postgraduate faculties.  Since 2003, Amada has been president of the Peace Schools Foundation, and since 2011 fully dedicated to promoting cultures of peace through peace education in Colombia in formal and non-formal contexts. From 2004 -2011, she was a Member of the United Nations Working Group on the Use of Mercenaries, Office of the High Commissioner of Human Rights. She is now working in post-conflict territories occupied by the FARC, supporting teachers and youth in the implementation of the peace agreements.
  • Alicia Cabezudo (Argentina – Central/S. America)
    “Peace Education as a transformative alternative for a better World for All”
    Professor Alicia Cabezudo, Ph.D. is Professor Emeritus at the School of Education – University of Rosario, Argentina and at the UNESCO CHAIR on Culture of Peace and Human Rights, University of Buenos Aires.  She is a Think Tank Member and Consultant on Global Education and Citizenship Education of the North South Centre of the Council of Europe. She is the former Vice-President of the International Peace Bureau.  Mrs Cabezudo teaches at Latin American Universities and Research Centres in Colombia, Brazil, Argentina, Uruguay, Chile, México, Puerto Rico, Costa Rica, Perú and Bolivia. She is living now in Colombia following the Havana Peace Agreements Process from the education perspective and teaching at the Colombian Peace Universities Network.
  • Kevin Kester (S. Korea / USA)
    “Truth, Post-truth, and COVID-19: Some Educational Responses.”
    Kevin Kester is Tenure-Track Assistant Professor of International Education and Global Affairs cross-appointed to the College of Education, Graduate School of Education, and School of Global Affairs at Keimyung University in Daegu, South Korea. He researches and teaches the sociology and politics of education and global affairs. His latest book is The United Nations and Higher Education: Peacebuilding, Social Justice and Global Cooperation for the 21st Century.

2 Trackbacks / Pingbacks

  1. Domestic Violence Is on the Rise With Coronavirus Lockdown. The Responses Are Missing the Point. - Global Campaign for Peace Education
  2. Pandemics, social conflict and armed conflict: How does COVID-19 affect vulnerable populations? - Global Campaign for Peace Education

Join the discussion...