来自西巴尔干地区的年轻人说:“我们的相似之处是前进的方向”

(转自: 萨拉热窝时报。 3 年 2023 月 XNUMX 日)

为期两周的“和平状态”青年学院结束时传达的信息是,西巴尔干地区的差异可以通过相互了解、社交和联系以实现更美好、和平的未来的共同目标来克服。

为期两周的“和平状态”青年学院结束时传达的信息是,西巴尔干地区的差异可以通过相互了解、社交和联系以实现更美好、和平的未来的共同目标来克服。 首届“和平国家”青年学院由欧盟与冲突后研究中心合作于 18 月 31 日至 XNUMX 日在波斯尼亚和黑塞哥维那图兹拉、布尔奇科、萨拉热窝和维特兹举办。

他们将首个“和平国家”青年学院视为弥合和超越民族和宗教差异以及预防未来冲突的独特教育平台。

来自波斯尼亚和黑塞哥维那、克罗地亚、塞尔维亚和黑山的 50 名年轻人通过艺术、社交和旅行了解了宗教间对话与宽容、和解、和平教育、沟通、行动主义和人权。 在整个学院期间,他们参观了四个不同宗教的礼拜场所和十多个不同的文化和纪念机构。 他们将首个“和平国家”青年学院视为弥合和超越民族和宗教差异以及预防未来冲突的独特教育平台。

欧盟驻波斯尼亚和黑塞哥维那办事处传播和发言人负责人费迪南德·科尼格表示:“我很高兴我们能够为一项将西巴尔干地区四个不同国家的年轻人带到波斯尼亚和黑塞哥维那的活动提供支持。 欧盟的座右铭是“多元化中的团结”,我们相信在“和平国家青年学院”期间建立的友谊将持续很长时间,并继续为参与者提供新的视角并挑战偏见。”

来自萨格勒布的 Andrea Brzica 解释道:“讨论文化、我们的宗教、信仰、未来前景以及西巴尔干地区的前景给我留下了深刻的印象。 拥有如此相似的观点,同时,有机会通过非正式教育深入了解该地区的国家,这似乎令人难以置信。” 她继续说道:“为了更美好的未来和前景,我们需要和平。 离开我们的社区或远离历史很容易,但为了更美好的未来,我们需要和平、同理心和理解。”

对于来自新帕扎尔的 Amina Mujezinović 来说,参加“和平状态”青年学院意义重大,因为它重申了她的信念,为塑造她个人的众多问题提供了答案,凸显了她的多元文化主义,并给了她前进的信心。 她对主办方提供的这次难得的共同学习机会表示感谢。

来自波德戈里察的达科·萨沃维奇 (Darko Savović) 认为学院是年轻人聚集在一起、分享想法、进行建设性对话和共同前进的机会。

来自波德戈里察的达科·萨沃维奇 (Darko Savović) 认为学院是年轻人聚集在一起、分享想法、进行建设性对话和共同前进的机会。 “如果我们不团结,我们可以实现最低限度的目标,但要真正成功,我们必须共同努力,无论我们的名字、宗教信仰、国籍和感受如何。 当我们意识到我们有多么相似时,这就是正确的前进道路。 一些不必要的事情和鸡毛蒜皮的事情把我们分开了。”

来自帕莱的伊万·科马丹提到,在学院,他遇到了很多年轻人,他计划与他们保持联系。 他指出,有关阿赫米奇卡扎尼坑、奥斯米卡纪念馆以及战争儿童博物馆所犯下的罪行的信息对他产生了深远的影响。 因此,他决心与他的朋友和同胞分享这一信息,因为他相信很多仇恨都是基于无知。

“我相信这是解决种族间仇恨问题的最佳方式。 通过旅行、了解差异,很多问题都可以得到解决。 问题在于,在农村地区,仅仅因为缺乏知识,人们对那些与众不同的人怀有更高比例的仇恨。”科马丹解释道。

“和平国家”青年学院满足了凡尔内斯·巴比奇的期望,主要是因为它帮助他打破了对来自他以前没有接触过的其他国家的人的无意识偏见。

“这个计划帮助我打破了这些障碍。 我特别感动的是参观了各种纪念战争平民受害者的纪念碑,而我什至不知道这些纪念碑的存在。 它让我对战争不必要的残酷行为有了不同的看法,”巴比奇说。 他强调,他不了解萨拉热窝卡扎尼坑发生的罪行,也不了解奥斯米卡纪念碑。

巴比奇还提到,他之前没有机会进入东正教教堂(圣母诞生大教堂),他很高兴能够在学院这样做。 他学习了东正教信徒如何画十字,以及如何进行其他宗教仪式。

当谈到学院的教育部分时,来自贝尔格莱德的尼古拉·帕夫洛维奇(Nikola Pavlović)发现最重要的部分是了解战争罪行。 他指出,有时很难了解所实施的犯罪,特别是那些有儿童作为受害者的犯罪,但这种类型的学习激励他在未来致力于预防犯罪。

“我了解了很多关于伊斯兰教的知识,参观了清真寺(加齐·胡斯雷夫·贝格清真寺),并熟悉了波斯尼亚的文化和艺术。 这对我来说意义重大。”帕夫洛维奇补充道,他强调,他很高兴来自该地区的年轻人参加学院,因为每个人都相互联系、一起出去、进行社交,并诞生了新的友谊和爱情。

加入运动并帮助我们#SpreadPeaceEd!
请给我发电子邮件:

发表评论

您的电邮地址不会被公开。 必填带 *

滚动到顶部

(Reposted from: SarajevoTimes. September 3, 2023)

The two-week ‘State of Peace’ Youth Academy has concluded with the message that the differences in the Western Balkan can be overcome through getting to know each other, socialising, and connecting with a common goal of moving towards a better, peaceful future.

The two-week ‘State of Peace’ Youth Academy has concluded with the message that the differences in the Western Balkan can be overcome through getting to know each other, socialising, and connecting with a common goal of moving towards a better, peaceful future. The first ‘State of Peace’ Youth Academy was organised by the European Union in Bosnia and Herzegovina in collaboration with the Post-Conflict Research Center from August 18 to 31 in Tuzla, Brčko, Sarajevo, and Vitez.

They see the first ‘State of Peace’ Youth Academy as a unique educational platform for bridging and transcending national and religious differences and for preventing future conflicts.

50 young people from Bosnia and Herzegovina, Croatia, Serbia, and Montenegro, learned about interreligious dialogue and tolerance, reconciliation, peace education, communication, activism, and human rights through art, socialising, and travel. Throughout the academy, they visited four places of worship from different religions and over ten different cultural and memorial institutions. They see the first ‘State of Peace’ Youth Academy as a unique educational platform for bridging and transcending national and religious differences and for preventing future conflicts.

Ferdinand Koenig, Head of Communications and Spokespereson at the EU Office in Bosnia and Herzegovina said, “I am delighted that we were able to provide support for an activity that brought young people from four different countries in the Western Balkans to Bosnia and Herzegovina. The EU’s motto is ‘Unity in Diversity’ and we are sure that the friendships that have been made during the ‘State of Peace Youth Academy’ will last long into the future and continue to provide participants with new perspectives and challenge prejudices”.

Andrea Brzica from Zagreb explains, “Discussing culture, our religions, beliefs, future perspective, and the perspective of the Western Balkans is something that has truly impressed me. Having such similar opinions, and at the same time, the opportunity to learn so much about the countries in the region through informal education seems incredible.” She continued, “For a better future and perspective, we need peace. It’s easy to leave our communities or distance ourselves from history, but for a better future, we need peace, empathy, and understanding.”

For Amina Mujezinović from Novi Pazar, participating in the ‘State of Peace’ Youth Academy meant a lot because it reaffirmed her beliefs and provided answers to numerous questions that have shaped her as an individual, highlighting her multiculturalism and giving her the confidence to move forward. She expressed her gratitude to the organisers for this unique opportunity to learn together.

Darko Savović from Podgorica sees the academy as an opportunity for young people to come together, share ideas, engage in constructive dialogue, and move forward collectively.

Darko Savović from Podgorica sees the academy as an opportunity for young people to come together, share ideas, engage in constructive dialogue, and move forward collectively. “If we are not united, we can achieve the minimum, but to truly succeed, we must do it together, regardless of our names, religious beliefs, nationalities, and how we feel. When we realise how similar we are, that is the right path forward. Some unnecessary things and trivial matters separate us.”

Ivan Komadan from Pale mentioned that at the Academy, he met many young people with whom he plans to stay in touch. He noted that the information about the crimes committed in the Kazani Pit, Ahmići, at the Osmica memorial, as well as at the War Childhood Museum, had a profound impact on him. Therefore, he is determined to share this information with his friends and fellow citizens because he believes that a lot of hatred is based on ignorance.

“I believe this is the best way to overcome issues of interethnic hatred. Through traveling and getting to know differences, many problems can be solved. The problem is that in rural areas, there is a higher percentage of hatred towards those who are different simply due to lack of knowledge,” explained Komadan.

The ‘State of Peace’ Youth Academy met Vernes Babić’s expectations, primarily because it helped him break down unconscious prejudices he had towards people from other countries with whom he had not previously had contact.

“This programme helped me break down those barriers. I was especially moved by visiting various memorials dedicated to civilian war victims that I didn’t even know existed. It gave me a different perspective on the unnecessary brutality of war,” said Babić. He emphasised that he was not aware of the crimes that occurred in the Kazani Pit in Sarajevo, nor the Osmica memorial.

Babić also mentioned that he hadn’t had the opportunity to enter an Orthodox church before (Cathedral Church of the Nativity of the Theotokos), and he was very glad that he could do so at the Academy. He learned how Orthodox believers make the sign of the cross, and perform other religious rituals.

When it comes to the educational part of the Academy, Nikola Pavlović from Belgrade found the most significant part to be learning about war crimes. He noted that it was sometimes difficult to hear about the committed crimes, especially those that had children as victims, but that this type of learning motivates him to work on preventing crimes in the future.

“I’ve learned a lot about Islam, visited a mosque (Gazi Husrev-beg Mosque), and got acquainted with Bosnian culture and art. It means a lot to me,” added Pavlović, emphasizing that he is very pleased that young people from the region participated in the Academy because everyone connected, went out together, socialised, and new friendships and loves were born.

Join the Campaign & help us #SpreadPeaceEd!
Please send me emails:

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Scroll to Top