لا مزيد من الحروب وفرض حظر على الأسلحة النووية

"على الجنس البشري أن يضع حداً للحرب ، وإلا فإن الحرب ستضع حداً للبشرية". بريس. جون كينيدي ، أكتوبر 1963

"الصراع الحقيقي هو بين القوى التي تستخدم الناس والبلدان من خلال التلاعب بهم وقمعهم وتأليبهم ضد بعضهم البعض من أجل الربح والربح ... المستقبل سيكون بلا حرب أو لا على الإطلاق." رافائيل دي لا روبيا ، أبريل 2022

مقدمة المحرر: الضرورة العملية لإلغاء الحرب

إذا كان أي شيء بناء يأتي من كوارث أوكرانيا ، فقد يكون ذلك هو ارتفاع حجم الدعوة إلى إلغاء الحرب. التشدق منذ فترة طويلة باعتباره الهدف النهائي لخطوات متعددة وغير متسقة في كثير من الأحيان نحو السلام المتخذة لإنهاء صراعات معينة ، كشعار يرفع الدعم الشعبي لـ "حرب لإنهاء كل الحروب" ؛ كرؤية استرشدت بها الدبلوماسية وحركات السلام منذ القرن الثامن عشر ، كموضوع أجندة لاهاي للسلام والعدل في القرن الحادي والعشرين، وكاقتراح في المنشور مؤخرًا بيان عن أوكرانيا من قبل فريق المناصرة الأفغانية بجامعة كولومبيا في المعلمين ، ينتقل مفهوم وهدف الإلغاء الآن من محيط الخيال المثالي إلى خطاب الضرورة العملية.

هذه الضرورة العملية ، التي تمت الإشارة إليها بصراحة في خطاب الرئيس جون إف كينيدي أمام الأمم المتحدة عام 1963 ، تم التأكيد عليها بقوة في سياق المسؤولية عن كوارث أوكرانيا في هذا المقال الأخير بقلم رافائيل دي لا روبيا. نعتقد أنه يجب قراءة كلا البيانين ومناقشتهما بجدية من حيث الحقائق الحالية للعديد من النزاعات المسلحة والتهديد النووي الذي قد ينهي المجتمع البشري. يجب على كل من يعتقد أن السلام ممكن ، إذا كانت الإرادة البشرية والعمل يجعله محتملاً ، يجب أن يواجهوا هذا التحدي. ما الذي يجب أن نتعلمه ونحققه لنجعل الممكن محتملاً؟ (بار - 11 أبريل 2022)

لا مزيد من الحروب وفرض حظر على الأسلحة النووية

By رافائيل دي لا روبيا

من المسؤول عن الصراع؟

من غير المعروف عدد الأوكرانيين الذين لقوا حتفهم ، ولا عدد الشباب الروس الذين أجبروا على القتال. بالنظر إلى الصور ، ستكون بالآلاف ، إذا أضفنا المعاقين جسديًا ، والمعاقين عاطفيًا ، والمتضررين من الكسور الوجودية الخطيرة والفظائع التي تنتجها هذه الحرب الأوكرانية. آلاف المباني دمرت ، وبيوت ومدارس ومساحات للتعايش دمرت. قطع عدد لا يحصى من الأرواح والمشاريع ، وكذلك العلاقات التي قطعتها الحرب. عدد المشردين واللاجئين هو بالفعل بالملايين. لكنها لا تنتهي عند هذا الحد. مئات الملايين متضررون بالفعل من ارتفاع تكاليف المعيشة في جميع أنحاء العالم ، وقد تتأثر مليارات أخرى.

كان العديد من هؤلاء البشر معاصرين في فجر الحياة. لم يكونوا يعرفون بعضهم البعض ، لكنهم كافحوا حتى انقرضت حياتهم. أو ، مثل العديد من الشباب الأوكرانيين ، يختبئون حتى لا يتم استدعاؤهم للحرب "... أنا أصغر من أن أموت وأقتل ..." يقولون. بالإضافة إلى ذلك ، هناك العديد من الأطفال وكبار السن والنساء الذين تقسمت حياتهم بسبب حرب يقال إن أحداً لا يريدها.

إلى من نشير كمسؤول عن مثل هذه الجرائم؟ من ضغط الزناد أو أطلق الصاروخ؟ من أعطى الأمر بالهجوم؟ من صنع السلاح أم باعه أم من تبرع به؟ من صمم البرنامج لتتبع الصاروخ؟ من أضرم الدم بكلامه أم بذر الزوان؟ من خلق بمقالاته ومعلوماته الكاذبة أرضاً خصبة للكراهية؟ من أعد لهجمات كاذبة وجرائم حرب كاذبة يلوم الطرف الآخر؟ قل لي ، من فضلك ، إلى من تشير بإصبع الاتهام: إلى الشخص الذي ، غير عاطفي في موقع المسؤولية ، يزيلهم من الموت؟ عند من يخترع القصص لسرقة من آخر؟ من المعروف بالفعل أن أول شيء يموت في الحروب هو الحقيقة ... إذن ، هل الممثلون السياسيون هم المسؤولون؟ هل وسائل الإعلام الدعائية الكبرى هي المسؤولة؟ هل هم من يغلقون ويفرضون رقابة على بعض وسائل الإعلام؟ أو أولئك الذين يصنعون ألعاب الفيديو حيث تحاول قتل خصمك؟ هل بوتين هو دكتاتور روسيا التي تريد التوسع واستئناف تطلعاتها الإمبريالية؟ أم أن الناتو ، الذي يقترب أكثر من أي وقت مضى ، يعد بعد ذلك بعدم التوسع ، بعد أن ضاعف عدد البلدان ثلاث مرات؟ من يتحمل أي مسؤولية من بين كل هؤلاء؟ لا أحد؟ أم مجرد القليل؟

أولئك الذين يشيرون إلى أولئك الذين يجب إلقاء اللوم عليهم دون الإشارة إلى السياق الذي أصبح فيه كل هذا ممكنًا ، أولئك الذين يشيرون إلى المذنبين "الإعلاميين" الذين يمكن التعرف عليهم بسهولة دون الإشارة إلى أولئك الذين يستفيدون بالفعل من الموت ويستفيدون منه ، أولئك الذين يعملون بهذه الطريقة ، بالإضافة إلى قصر النظر ، أصبحوا شركاء في المواقف التي ينشأ فيها الصراع مرة أخرى.

عندما يتم البحث عن المسؤولين والمطالبة بالعقاب ، هل يؤدي ذلك إلى تعويض تضحية الضحية غير المجدية ، وهل يخفف من ألم الضحية ، وهل يعيد الشخص المحبوب إلى الحياة ، والأهم من ذلك ، هل يمنع تكرار نفس الشيء؟ والأهم من ذلك ، هل يمنع التكرار في المستقبل؟

إذا دعت الحاجة إلى العقوبة ، فإن الانتقام هو الانتقام وليس العدالة. العدالة الحقيقية تدور حول إصلاح الضرر الواقع.

كثير من الناس لا يصدقون ما يحدث. يبدو الأمر كما لو أن التاريخ قد عاد إلى الوراء. كنا نظن أن هذا لن يحدث مرة أخرى أبدًا ، لكننا الآن نراه أقرب لأنه على أعتاب أوروبا حيث نشهد الصراع. كنا معتادين على أن يكون المتضررون في حروب بعيدة ، ولون بشرتهم ولون بياض بعيون زرقاء. وكان الأطفال حفاة القدمين ولم يرتدوا قبعات مزينة بشراشيب أو دببة. الآن نشعر أنه أقرب ونحن نتضامن ، لكننا نسينا أن هذا استمرار لما يحدث اليوم أو حدث من قبل في أجزاء كثيرة من العالم: أفغانستان ، السودان ، نيجيريا ، باكستان ، جمهورية الكونغو الديمقراطية ، اليمن ، سوريا ، البلقان ، العراق ، فلسطين ، ليبيا ، الشيشان ، كمبوديا ، نيكاراغوا ، غواتيمالا ، فيتنام ، الجزائر ، رواندا ، بولندا ، ألمانيا أو ليبيريا.

تكمن المشكلة الحقيقية في أولئك الذين يستفيدون من الحرب ، مع المجمع الصناعي العسكري ، مع أولئك الذين يريدون الحفاظ على قوتهم وحيازتهم بلا قلب في مواجهة احتياجات المحرومين من العالم ، تلك الأغلبيات التي تكافح كل يوم من أجل البناء. حياة كريمة.

هذا ليس صراعا بين الأوكرانيين والروس أكثر مما هو بين الصحراويين والمغاربة والفلسطينيين واليهود أو بين الشيعة والسنة. الصراع الحقيقي هو بين القوى التي تستخدم الناس والبلدان من خلال التلاعب والقمع والتأليب فيما بينهم من أجل الربح والربح. تكمن المشكلة الحقيقية في أولئك الذين يستفيدون من الحرب ، مع المجمع الصناعي العسكري ، مع أولئك الذين يريدون الحفاظ على قوتهم وحيازتهم بلا قلب في مواجهة احتياجات المحرومين من العالم ، تلك الأغلبيات التي تكافح كل يوم من أجل البناء. حياة كريمة. هذه قضية معقدة تكمن في جذور تاريخنا: التلاعب بالسكان من أجل تأليبهم على بعضهم البعض بينما هناك قطاعات تزيلهم من السلطة.

هذه قضية معقدة تكمن في جذور تاريخنا: التلاعب بالسكان من أجل تأليبهم على بعضهم البعض بينما هناك قطاعات تزيلهم من السلطة.

دعونا نتذكر أن الدول الخمس التي لديها حق النقض في الأمم المتحدة تصادف أنها الدول الخمس الرئيسية المنتجة للأسلحة في العالم. الأسلحة تتطلب الحروب والحروب تتطلب أسلحة ...

من ناحية أخرى ، الحروب هي بقايا مرحلة من ماضينا ما قبل التاريخ. حتى اليوم ، كنا نعيش معهم ، ونعتبرهم تقريبًا "طبيعيين" ، لأنهم لم يشكلوا خطرًا حقيقيًا على الأنواع. ما المشكلة التي يمكن أن تواجه الجنس البشري إذا تعارض أحد النمنمة مع الآخر ومات بضع مئات؟ ذهب من هناك إلى الآلاف. وبعد ذلك استمر المقياس في الزيادة ، مع التحسينات التكنولوجية في فن القتل. بلغ عدد القتلى في الحروب العالمية الأخيرة عشرات الملايين. تستمر القدرة التدميرية للأسلحة النووية في الازدياد بشكل هائل يوما بعد يوم. الآن ، مع احتمال حدوث مواجهة نووية ، فإن جنسنا البشري في خطر بالفعل. إن استمرارية الجنس البشري هي الآن موضع تساؤل.

لا يمكننا تحمل هذا. إنها نقطة تحول علينا أن نقررها كنوع.

نحن ، الشعب ، نظهر أننا نعرف كيف نتحد وأن لدينا الكثير لنكسبه من خلال العمل معًا أكثر من مواجهة بعضنا البعض.

لقد سافرنا بالفعل حول الكوكب مرتين ويمكنني أن أؤكد لكم أننا لم نلتق بأي شخص يعتقد أن الحروب هي الطريق إلى الأمام.

لقد حظرت ستون دولة بالفعل الأسلحة النووية من خلال التوقيع على معاهدة حظر الأسلحة النووية. دعونا نجبر حكوماتنا على التصديق عليه. دعونا نعزل الدول التي تدافع عن الأسلحة النووية. لقد فشلت عقيدة "الردع" ، حيث تم العثور على المزيد والمزيد من الأسلحة القوية في المزيد والمزيد من البلدان. التهديد النووي لم يتم القضاء عليه. على العكس من ذلك ، فهي تكتسب المزيد والمزيد من القوة. على أي حال ، وكخطوة وسيطة ، دعونا نضع الأسلحة النووية في أيدي أمم متحدة مُعاد تشكيلها ذات توجه واضح نحو التعددية ونحو حل المشاكل الرئيسية للبشرية: الجوع والصحة والتعليم والاندماج بين جميع الشعوب والثقافات .

دعونا نكون متماسكين ودعنا نعبر عن هذا الشعور بصوت عالٍ حتى يدرك المتوحشون الذين يمثلوننا: لم يعد بإمكاننا تحمل المزيد من النزاعات المسلحة. الحروب هي رواسب البشرية. المستقبل سيكون بلا حرب أو لا على الإطلاق.

الأجيال الجديدة سوف تشكرنا على ذلك.

رافائيل دي لا روبيا. إنساني إسباني. مؤسس منظمة عالم بلا حروب وعنف والمتحدث باسم المسيرة العالمية من أجل السلام واللاعنف theworldmarch.org

اغلق
انضم إلى الحملة وساعدنا #SpreadPeaceEd!
الرجاء ارسال بريد الكتروني لي:

1 فكرت في "لا مزيد من الحروب وحظر الأسلحة النووية"

  1. قراءة يوم مقدس لجميع الذين يكرمون الله في جميع الأديان: هذا هو أملي ، وأمنيتي ، وحلمي ، ورسالتي ، وعملي ، وهدفي في الوقت الحالي وبقية حياتي. معا ممكن! بالنسبة لي ، أشكرك على قراءة يوم السبت المقدس هذا وادفع من أجل المزيد!

اشترك في النقاش...

انتقل إلى الأعلى

No more wars and a ban on nuclear weapons

Photo by cottonbro via pexels

“Mankind must put an end to war, or war will put an end to mankind.”  Pres. John F. Kennedy, October 1963

“The real conflict is between the powers that use people and countries by manipulating, oppressing and pitting them against each other for profit and gain… The future will be without war or not at all.” Rafael de la Rubia, April 2022

Editor’s Introduction: The Practical Necessity of Abolishing War

If anything constructive comes from the disasters of Ukraine, it may be the turning up of the volume on the call for the abolition of war. Long given lip service as the ultimate goal of multiple and often inconsistent steps toward peace taken to end particular conflicts, as a slogan hyping popular support for a “war to end all war;” as a vision that has informed diplomacy and peace movements since the eighteenth century, as the theme of The Hague Agenda for Peace and Justice in the 21st Century, and as a suggestion in the recently posted statement on Ukraine by the Teachers College Columbia University Afghan Advocacy team, the concept and goal of abolition are now moving from the periphery of idealist fantasy to the discourse of practical necessity.

That practical necessity, presciently noted in President John F Kennedy’s 1963 address to the United Nations, is vigorously reiterated within the context of responsibility for the Ukraine disasters in this recent article by Rafael de la Rubia. We believe both statements should be read and seriously discussed in terms of the present realities of the many armed conflicts and the nuclear threat that may bring an end to human society. All who believe that peace is possible, if human will and action make it probable, should confront this challenge. What do we need to learn and to achieve to make the possible probable?  (BAR – April 11, 2022)

No more wars and a ban on nuclear weapons

By Rafael de la Rubia

Who is responsible for the conflict?

It is not known how many Ukrainians have died, nor how many young Russians were forced to fight. Looking at the pictures, it will be in the thousands, if we add the physically disabled, the emotionally disabled, those affected with serious existential fractures and the horrors that this Ukrainian war is producing. Thousands of buildings destroyed, homes, schools and spaces for coexistence annihilated. Countless lives and projects cut short, as well as relationships broken by the war. The number of displaced persons and refugees is already in the millions. But it does not end there. Hundreds of millions are already affected by the rising cost of living around the world, and billions more may be affected.

Many of these human beings were contemporaries at the dawn of life. They did not know each other, but they struggled until their lives were cut short. Or, like many young Ukrainians, they hide so as not to be called to war “… I am too young to die and to kill…” they say. In addition, there are many children, old people and women whose lives are being fractured by a war that, it is said, nobody wanted.

Who do we point to as responsible for such crimes? The one who pulled the trigger or fired the missile? The one who gave the order to attack? The one who made the weapon, the one who sold it or the one who donated it? The one who designed the software to track the missile? The one who with his speech inflamed the blood or the one who sowed tares? The one who with his articles and false information created the breeding ground for hatred? The one who prepared false attacks and false war crimes to blame the other side? Tell me, please, at whom are you pointing your accusing finger: at the one who, impassive in his position of responsibility, removes them from death? At the one who invents stories to steal from another? It is already common knowledge that the first thing to die in wars is the truth… So, is it the political representatives who are responsible? Is it the big propaganda media who are responsible? Is it those who close down and censor certain media outlets? Or those who make video games where you try to kill your opponent? Is it Putin the dictator of a Russia that wants to expand and resume its imperialist aspirations? Or is it NATO, which is closing in ever more closely, afterwards promising not to expand, having tripled the number of countries? Who of all these bears any responsibility? None? Or just a few?

Those who point to those to blame without reference to the context in which all this is made possible, those who point to the easily identifiable “media” culprits without pointing to those who actually benefit and profit from death, those who operate in this way, in addition to being short-sighted, become accomplices in situations where conflict will arise again.

When those responsible are sought out and punishment is demanded, does it make reparation for the victim’s useless sacrifice, does it mitigate the pain of the victim, does it bring the loved one back to life, and most importantly, does it prevent the repetition of the same? Most importantly, does it prevent future repetition?

If punishment is called for, it is revenge that is being sought, not justice. True justice is about repairing the harm done.

Many people cannot believe what is happening. It’s as if history has gone backwards. We thought this would never happen again, but now we see it closer because it is on Europe’s doorstep where we are experiencing the conflict. We were used to the people affected being in distant wars, having coloured skin and not being white with blue eyes. And the children were barefoot and didn’t wear tasseled hats or teddy bears. Now we feel it closer and we are pouring out in solidarity, but we have forgotten that this is a continuation of what is happening today or has happened before in many parts of the world: Afghanistan, Sudan, Nigeria, Pakistan, DR Congo, Yemen, Syria, the Balkans, Iraq, Palestine, Libya, Chechnya, Cambodia, Nicaragua, Guatemala, Vietnam, Algeria, Rwanda, Poland, Germany or Liberia.

The real problem lies with those who profit from war, with the military-industrial complex, with those who want to maintain their power and heartless possession in the face of the needs of the dispossessed of the world, those majorities who struggle every day to build a dignified existence.

This is not a conflict between Ukrainians and Russians, any more than it is between Sahrawis and Moroccans, Palestinians and Jews, or between Shiites and Sunnis. The real conflict is between the powers that use people and countries by manipulating, oppressing and pitting them against each other for profit and gain. The real problem lies with those who profit from war, with the military-industrial complex, with those who want to maintain their power and heartless possession in the face of the needs of the dispossessed of the world, those majorities who struggle every day to build a dignified existence. This is a complex issue that is at the root of our history: the manipulation of populations in order to pit them against each other while there are sectors that remove them from power.

This is a complex issue that is at the root of our history: the manipulation of populations in order to pit them against each other while there are sectors that remove them from power.

Let us remember that the 5 countries that have the right of veto in the United Nations also happen to be the 5 main arms producers in the world. Weapons demand wars and wars demand weapons…

On the other hand, wars are remnants of a stage of our prehistoric past. Until today, we have lived with them, almost considering them as “natural”, because they did not pose a serious danger to the species. What problem could there be for the human race if one wren came into conflict with another and a few hundred died? It went from there to thousands. And afterwards the scale continued to increase, with technological improvements in the art of killing. In the last world wars the dead numbered in the tens of millions. The destructive capacity of nuclear weapons continues to increase enormously day by day. Now, with the possibility of a nuclear confrontation, our species is already in danger. The continuity of the human race is now in question.

We cannot afford this. It is a turning point that we have to decide as a species.

We, the people, are showing that we know how to unite and that we have more to gain by working together than by confronting each other.

We have already traveled the planet twice and I can assure you that we have not met anyone who believes that wars are the way forward.

Sixty countries have already outlawed nuclear weapons by signing the Treaty on the Prohibition of Nuclear Weapons (NPT). Let’s force our governments to ratify it. Let us isolate countries that defend nuclear weapons. The doctrine of “deterrence” has failed, as more and more powerful weapons are found in more and more countries. The nuclear threat has not been eliminated; on the contrary, it is gaining more and more force. In any case, as an intermediate step, let us put nuclear weapons in the hands of a refounded United Nations with a clear direction towards multilateralism and towards solving the main problems of humanity: hunger, health, education and the integration of all peoples and cultures.

Let us be coherent and let us express this sentiment loudly so that the brutes who represent us are made aware: we can no longer afford more armed conflicts. Wars are the dregs of humanity. The future will be without war or not at all.

The new generations will thank us for it.

Rafael de la Rubia. Spanish Humanist. Founder of the Organization World without Wars and Violence and spokesperson of the World March for Peace and Nonviolence theworldmarch.org

1 Comment

  1. Holy Day reading for all who honor God in all religions: This is my hope, my wish, my dream my mission, my work, my goal for now and for the rest of my life. Together it is possible! For me thank you for this Holy Saturday reading and push to do more!

Join the discussion...