不再有战争和禁止核武器

照片由 棉花兄弟通过 pexels

“人类必须结束战争,否则战争将结束人类。” 新闻。 约翰·肯尼迪,1963 年 XNUMX 月

“真正的冲突是在利用人民和国家的大国之间,通过操纵、压迫和相互对抗来谋取利益……未来将没有战争或根本没有战争。” 拉斐尔·德拉·鲁比亚,2022 年 XNUMX 月

编者言:废除战争的现实必要性

如果说乌克兰的灾难有什么建设性的话,那可能是呼吁废除战争的音量提高了。 长期以来,口口相传是为了结束特定冲突而采取的多个且往往不一致的和平步骤的最终目标,作为宣传民众支持“以战争结束所有战争”的​​口号; 作为自 XNUMX 世纪以来影响外交与和平运动的愿景,作为 21 世纪和平与正义海牙议程,并作为最近发布的建议 关于乌克兰的声明 由哥伦比亚大学师范学院阿富汗倡导团队提出,废除死刑的概念和目标现在正从理想主义幻想的边缘走向现实必要性的话语。

约翰·F·肯尼迪总统在 1963 年对联合国的讲话中有先见之明地指出了这种实际必要性,在拉斐尔·德拉·鲁比亚最近的这篇文章中,在对乌克兰灾难负责的背景下,这一点得到了有力的重申。 我们认为,应该根据当前许多武装冲突的现实以及可能终结人类社会的核威胁来阅读和认真讨论这两个声明。 所有相信和平是可能的人,只要人的意志和行动使之成为可能,都应该面对这一挑战。 我们需要学习和实现什么才能使可能发生的事情成为可能? (酒吧 - 11 年 2022 月 XNUMX 日)

不再有战争和禁止核武器

By Rafael de la Rubia

谁应对冲突负责?

不知道有多少乌克兰人死亡,也不清楚有多少年轻的俄罗斯人被迫参战。 看看这些照片,如果我们加上身体残疾、情感残疾、严重存在精神分裂的人以及这场乌克兰战争正在产生的恐怖,那将是成千上万的人。 数以千计的建筑物被毁,房屋、学校和共存空间被摧毁。 无数的生命和项目被打断,以及因战争而破裂的关系。 流离失所者和难民人数已达数百万。 但它并没有就此结束。 数以亿计的人已经受到世界各地不断上涨的生活成本的影响,还有数十亿人可能会受到影响。

这些人中的许多人在生命之初都是同时代的人。 他们彼此不认识,但他们一直在挣扎,直到他们的生命被扼杀。 或者,像许多年轻的乌克兰人一样,他们躲起来以免被召入战争“......我太年轻了,不能死去杀人......”他们说。 此外,还有许多儿童、老人和妇女,他们的生活被一场据说没人想要的战争所破坏。

我们指出谁应对此类罪行负责? 扣动扳机或发射导弹的人? 下达进攻命令的人? 制造武器的人,出售武器的人还是捐赠武器的人? 是谁设计了跟踪导弹的软件? 是用言语激起热血的人,还是播下稗子的人? 是谁用他的文章和虚假信息制造仇恨的温床? 准备虚假攻击和虚假战争罪来指责对方的人? 告诉我,请告诉我,你指责的是谁:指向谁,在他的责任位置上漠不关心,把他们从死亡中解救出来? 在那个发明故事从另一个人那里偷窃的人身上? 战争中最先死的就是真相,这已经是常识了……那么,是政治代表负责吗? 是大宣传媒体负责吗? 是那些关闭和审查某些媒体的人吗? 或者那些制作电子游戏的人,你试图杀死你的对手? 普京是一个想要扩张和恢复其帝国主义野心的俄罗斯的独裁者吗? 或者是北约,它越来越紧密地关闭,然后承诺不扩张,国家数量增加了两倍? 所有这些谁承担任何责任? 没有任何? 还是只有几个?

那些指责谁是罪魁祸首却没有提及使这一切成为可能的背景,那些指向容易识别的“媒体”罪魁祸首却没有指出那些真正从死亡中受益和获利的人,那些以这种方式运作的人,除了目光短浅之外,在冲突再次发生的情况下成为帮凶。

当追究责任人并要求惩罚时,是否对受害者的无用牺牲作出赔偿,是否减轻受害者的痛苦,是否使所爱的人起死回生,最重要的是是否防止重复相同? 最重要的是,它是否可以防止未来的重复?

如果需要惩罚,寻求的是报复,而不是正义。 真正的正义是要修复已造成的伤害。

许多人无法相信正在发生的事情。 历史仿佛倒退了。 我们认为这永远不会再发生,但现在我们看得更近了,因为它就在我们正在经历冲突的欧洲门口。 我们已经习惯了那些在遥远的战争中受到影响的人,他们的皮肤是有色的,而不是蓝眼睛的白人。 孩子们光着脚,没有戴流苏帽或泰迪熊。 现在我们感觉它更接近了,我们正在团结起来,但我们忘记了这是当今世界许多地方正在发生的事情或以前发生的事情的延续:阿富汗、苏丹、尼日利亚、巴基斯坦、刚果民主共和国、也门、叙利亚、巴尔干半岛、伊拉克、巴勒斯坦、利比亚、车臣、柬埔寨、尼加拉瓜、危地马拉、越南、阿尔及利亚、卢旺达、波兰、德国或利比里亚。

真正的问题在于那些从战争中获利的人,在于军工联合体,在于那些在面对世界被剥夺者的需要时想要保持自己的权力和无情占有的人,那些每天都在为建设而奋斗的大多数人有尊严的存在。

这不是乌克兰人和俄罗斯人之间的冲突,也不是撒哈拉人和摩洛哥人、巴勒斯坦人和犹太人之间或什叶派和逊尼派之间的冲突。 真正的冲突是在利用人民和国家的力量之间,通过操纵、压迫和相互对抗来谋取利益和利益。 真正的问题在于那些从战争中获利的人,在于军工联合体,在于那些在面对世界被剥夺者的需要时想要保持自己的权力和无情占有的人,那些每天都在为建设而奋斗的大多数人有尊严的存在。 这是一个复杂的问题,是我们历史的根源:操纵人口以使他们相互对抗,而有些部门则将他们从权力中移除。

这是一个复杂的问题,是我们历史的根源:操纵人口以使他们相互对抗,而有些部门则将他们从权力中移除。

让我们记住,在联合国拥有否决权的5个国家也恰好是世界上5个主要武器生产国。 武器需要战争,战争需要武器……

另一方面,战争是我们史前历史阶段的残余。 直到今天,我们都和它们一起生活,几乎认为它们是“自然的”,因为它们不会对物种构成严重威胁。 如果一只鹪鹩与另一只鹪鹩发生冲突并导致数百人死亡,人类会有什么问题? 它从那里发展到数千人。 之后规模不断扩大,随着杀戮术的技术进步。 在上一次世界大战中,死者数以千万计。 核武器的破坏力与日俱增。 现在,由于核对抗的可能性,我们的物种已经处于危险之中。 人类的连续性现在受到质疑。

我们负担不起。 这是我们作为一个物种必须决定的转折点。

我们,人民,正在表明我们知道如何团结起来,我们通过合作比通过对抗获得更多的收益。

我们已经两次环游地球,我可以向你保证,我们还没有遇到任何人认为战争是前进的道路。

XNUMX 个国家已经通过签署《禁止核武器条约》(NPT)来禁止核武器。 让我们迫使我们的政府批准它。 让我们孤立保卫核武器的国家。 随着越来越多的国家发现越来越强大的武器,“威慑”理论已经失效。 核威胁尚未消除; 相反,它正在获得越来越多的力量。 无论如何,作为一个中间步骤,让我们将核武器交到一个重新建立的联合国手中,并明确朝着多边主义和解决人类的主要问题:饥饿、健康、教育以及所有民族和文化的融合.

让我们保持连贯性,让我们大声表达这种情绪,让代表我们的野蛮人意识到:我们再也无法承受更多的武装冲突。 战争是人类的渣滓。 未来将没有战争或根本没有战争。

新一代将为此感谢我们。

Rafael de la Rubia. 西班牙人文主义者。 世界没有战争和暴力组织创始人,世界和平与非暴力大游行发言人 theworldmarch.org

关闭

加入运动并帮助我们#SpreadPeaceEd!

1评论

  1. 在所有宗教中荣耀上帝的人的圣日阅读:这是我的希望,我的愿望,我的梦想,我的使命,我的工作,我现在和余生的目标。 在一起是可能的! 对我来说,感谢您在这个圣周六阅读并推动做得更多!

加入讨论...

No more wars and a ban on nuclear weapons

Photo by cottonbro via pexels

“Mankind must put an end to war, or war will put an end to mankind.”  Pres. John F. Kennedy, October 1963

“The real conflict is between the powers that use people and countries by manipulating, oppressing and pitting them against each other for profit and gain… The future will be without war or not at all.” Rafael de la Rubia, April 2022

Editor’s Introduction: The Practical Necessity of Abolishing War

If anything constructive comes from the disasters of Ukraine, it may be the turning up of the volume on the call for the abolition of war. Long given lip service as the ultimate goal of multiple and often inconsistent steps toward peace taken to end particular conflicts, as a slogan hyping popular support for a “war to end all war;” as a vision that has informed diplomacy and peace movements since the eighteenth century, as the theme of The Hague Agenda for Peace and Justice in the 21st Century, and as a suggestion in the recently posted statement on Ukraine by the Teachers College Columbia University Afghan Advocacy team, the concept and goal of abolition are now moving from the periphery of idealist fantasy to the discourse of practical necessity.

That practical necessity, presciently noted in President John F Kennedy’s 1963 address to the United Nations, is vigorously reiterated within the context of responsibility for the Ukraine disasters in this recent article by Rafael de la Rubia. We believe both statements should be read and seriously discussed in terms of the present realities of the many armed conflicts and the nuclear threat that may bring an end to human society. All who believe that peace is possible, if human will and action make it probable, should confront this challenge. What do we need to learn and to achieve to make the possible probable?  (BAR – April 11, 2022)

No more wars and a ban on nuclear weapons

By Rafael de la Rubia

Who is responsible for the conflict?

It is not known how many Ukrainians have died, nor how many young Russians were forced to fight. Looking at the pictures, it will be in the thousands, if we add the physically disabled, the emotionally disabled, those affected with serious existential fractures and the horrors that this Ukrainian war is producing. Thousands of buildings destroyed, homes, schools and spaces for coexistence annihilated. Countless lives and projects cut short, as well as relationships broken by the war. The number of displaced persons and refugees is already in the millions. But it does not end there. Hundreds of millions are already affected by the rising cost of living around the world, and billions more may be affected.

Many of these human beings were contemporaries at the dawn of life. They did not know each other, but they struggled until their lives were cut short. Or, like many young Ukrainians, they hide so as not to be called to war “… I am too young to die and to kill…” they say. In addition, there are many children, old people and women whose lives are being fractured by a war that, it is said, nobody wanted.

Who do we point to as responsible for such crimes? The one who pulled the trigger or fired the missile? The one who gave the order to attack? The one who made the weapon, the one who sold it or the one who donated it? The one who designed the software to track the missile? The one who with his speech inflamed the blood or the one who sowed tares? The one who with his articles and false information created the breeding ground for hatred? The one who prepared false attacks and false war crimes to blame the other side? Tell me, please, at whom are you pointing your accusing finger: at the one who, impassive in his position of responsibility, removes them from death? At the one who invents stories to steal from another? It is already common knowledge that the first thing to die in wars is the truth… So, is it the political representatives who are responsible? Is it the big propaganda media who are responsible? Is it those who close down and censor certain media outlets? Or those who make video games where you try to kill your opponent? Is it Putin the dictator of a Russia that wants to expand and resume its imperialist aspirations? Or is it NATO, which is closing in ever more closely, afterwards promising not to expand, having tripled the number of countries? Who of all these bears any responsibility? None? Or just a few?

Those who point to those to blame without reference to the context in which all this is made possible, those who point to the easily identifiable “media” culprits without pointing to those who actually benefit and profit from death, those who operate in this way, in addition to being short-sighted, become accomplices in situations where conflict will arise again.

When those responsible are sought out and punishment is demanded, does it make reparation for the victim’s useless sacrifice, does it mitigate the pain of the victim, does it bring the loved one back to life, and most importantly, does it prevent the repetition of the same? Most importantly, does it prevent future repetition?

If punishment is called for, it is revenge that is being sought, not justice. True justice is about repairing the harm done.

Many people cannot believe what is happening. It’s as if history has gone backwards. We thought this would never happen again, but now we see it closer because it is on Europe’s doorstep where we are experiencing the conflict. We were used to the people affected being in distant wars, having coloured skin and not being white with blue eyes. And the children were barefoot and didn’t wear tasseled hats or teddy bears. Now we feel it closer and we are pouring out in solidarity, but we have forgotten that this is a continuation of what is happening today or has happened before in many parts of the world: Afghanistan, Sudan, Nigeria, Pakistan, DR Congo, Yemen, Syria, the Balkans, Iraq, Palestine, Libya, Chechnya, Cambodia, Nicaragua, Guatemala, Vietnam, Algeria, Rwanda, Poland, Germany or Liberia.

The real problem lies with those who profit from war, with the military-industrial complex, with those who want to maintain their power and heartless possession in the face of the needs of the dispossessed of the world, those majorities who struggle every day to build a dignified existence.

This is not a conflict between Ukrainians and Russians, any more than it is between Sahrawis and Moroccans, Palestinians and Jews, or between Shiites and Sunnis. The real conflict is between the powers that use people and countries by manipulating, oppressing and pitting them against each other for profit and gain. The real problem lies with those who profit from war, with the military-industrial complex, with those who want to maintain their power and heartless possession in the face of the needs of the dispossessed of the world, those majorities who struggle every day to build a dignified existence. This is a complex issue that is at the root of our history: the manipulation of populations in order to pit them against each other while there are sectors that remove them from power.

This is a complex issue that is at the root of our history: the manipulation of populations in order to pit them against each other while there are sectors that remove them from power.

Let us remember that the 5 countries that have the right of veto in the United Nations also happen to be the 5 main arms producers in the world. Weapons demand wars and wars demand weapons…

On the other hand, wars are remnants of a stage of our prehistoric past. Until today, we have lived with them, almost considering them as “natural”, because they did not pose a serious danger to the species. What problem could there be for the human race if one wren came into conflict with another and a few hundred died? It went from there to thousands. And afterwards the scale continued to increase, with technological improvements in the art of killing. In the last world wars the dead numbered in the tens of millions. The destructive capacity of nuclear weapons continues to increase enormously day by day. Now, with the possibility of a nuclear confrontation, our species is already in danger. The continuity of the human race is now in question.

We cannot afford this. It is a turning point that we have to decide as a species.

We, the people, are showing that we know how to unite and that we have more to gain by working together than by confronting each other.

We have already traveled the planet twice and I can assure you that we have not met anyone who believes that wars are the way forward.

Sixty countries have already outlawed nuclear weapons by signing the Treaty on the Prohibition of Nuclear Weapons (NPT). Let’s force our governments to ratify it. Let us isolate countries that defend nuclear weapons. The doctrine of “deterrence” has failed, as more and more powerful weapons are found in more and more countries. The nuclear threat has not been eliminated; on the contrary, it is gaining more and more force. In any case, as an intermediate step, let us put nuclear weapons in the hands of a refounded United Nations with a clear direction towards multilateralism and towards solving the main problems of humanity: hunger, health, education and the integration of all peoples and cultures.

Let us be coherent and let us express this sentiment loudly so that the brutes who represent us are made aware: we can no longer afford more armed conflicts. Wars are the dregs of humanity. The future will be without war or not at all.

The new generations will thank us for it.

Rafael de la Rubia. Spanish Humanist. Founder of the Organization World without Wars and Violence and spokesperson of the World March for Peace and Nonviolence theworldmarch.org

1 Comment

  1. Holy Day reading for all who honor God in all religions: This is my hope, my wish, my dream my mission, my work, my goal for now and for the rest of my life. Together it is possible! For me thank you for this Holy Saturday reading and push to do more!

Join the discussion...