يظهر تقرير جديد بعنوان "عدم التعامل مع القنبلة" أن المزيد من المؤسسات المالية ترفض الأسلحة النووية

تقرير تحليل السياسات: الابتعاد عن الدمار الشامل

(تم إعادة النشر من: لا بنك على القنبلة)

تقرير عام 2023 "الابتعاد عن الدمار الشامل: 109 استثناءات لمنتجي الأسلحة النووية" يبرز المؤسسات المالية بسياسات تقيد أو تستبعد بالكامل الاستثمارات في الشركات المشاركة في إنتاج الأسلحة النووية.

قم بتحميل التقرير هنا

55 مؤسسة تستبعد بشكل شامل أي مشاركة مالية مع منتجي الأسلحة النووية. تم سردها في قاعة المشاهير. تقع المؤسسات المالية في Hall of Fame في أوتياروا / نيوزيلندا وأستراليا وبلجيكا والدنمارك وفنلندا وألمانيا وأيرلندا وإيطاليا ولوكسمبورغ والنرويج والسويد وسويسرا وهولندا والمملكة المتحدة والولايات المتحدة.

ست من المؤسسات الموجودة في Hall of Fame جديدة تمامًا على تحليل Don't Bank on the Bomb: Change Finance (الولايات المتحدة) ، Ethius Invest (سويسرا) ، Fisher Funds (نيوزيلندا) ، NorthStar Asset Management (الولايات المتحدة) و SpareBank 1 SR-bank (النرويج) و Svenska Handelsbanken (السويد). قام بنك VDK البلجيكي بتحسين نطاق تطبيق سياسة أسلحته بشكل كبير ، وبالتالي تم نقله من فئة الوصيف إلى قاعة المشاهير.

تخضع سياسة كل مؤسسة محددة في قاعة المشاهير لتقييم صارم. فقط عندما يتم تطبيق السياسات على جميع أنواع منتجي الأسلحة النووية من جميع المواقع باستثناءهم من جميع المنتجات والخدمات المالية للمؤسسات ، قد تتأهل المؤسسة لقاعة الشهرة. علاوة على ذلك ، يتم إجراء فحص تنفيذ لهذه المؤسسات للتأكد من عدم وجود استثمارات معلقة في منتجي الأسلحة النووية.

كما يسرد التقرير 54 مؤسسة لا يزال لديها مجال للتحسين. تم سردها في قسم الوصيف. وبينما اتخذت هذه المؤسسات خطوات لتقييد الاستثمارات في منتجي الأسلحة النووية ، لا تزال هناك ثغرة واحدة أو أكثر تسمح باستثناءات. فئة الوصيف واسعة ، بدءًا من المؤسسات المالية التي لديها سياسات مؤهلة تقريبًا لقاعة المشاهير إلى تلك التي لديها سياسات لا تزال تسمح باستثمار مبالغ كبيرة من المال في صناعة الأسلحة النووية. بغض النظر عن تنوع هذه السياسات ، فإنها جميعًا تعبر عن فهم مشترك بأن المشاركة في إنتاج الأسلحة النووية أمر مثير للجدل.

نما عدد المؤسسات المالية المدرجة في هذا التقرير بشكل مطرد على مدى العقد الماضي. أدرج المنشور الأول في عام 2014 35 مؤسسة تسعى إلى تجنب الاستثمار في صناعة الأسلحة النووية. في عام 2018 ، ارتفع العدد إلى 63 ، وزاد أكثر إلى 77 في عام 2019. منذ دخول معاهدة الأسلحة النووية حيز التنفيذ ، ارتفع عدد السياسات المعروفة إلى أكثر من 100.

توفر الأعداد المتزايدة من المؤسسات المالية المدرجة في هذا التقرير لمحة سريعة عن القاعدة الناشئة داخل القطاع المالي لتجنب مساهمة الشركات في المخاطر الوجودية. بالإضافة إلى الزيادة في السياسات المحددة ، أصبح تطبيق هذه السياسات أكثر شمولاً ، مما يدل على زيادة الاعتراف داخل القطاع المالي بدوره في عدم التغاضي عن إنتاج أسلحة غير إنسانية.

انضم إلى الحملة وساعدنا #SpreadPeaceEd!
الرجاء ارسال بريد الكتروني لي:

اترك تعليق

لن يتم نشر عنوان بريدك الإلكتروني. الحقول المشار إليها إلزامية *

انتقل إلى الأعلى

New Don’t Bank on the Bomb report shows more financial institutions rejecting nuclear weapons

Policy Analysis Report: Moving Away from Mass Destruction

(Reposted from: Don’t Bank on the Bomb)

The 2023 report “Moving Away from Mass Destruction: 109 exclusions of nuclear weapon producers” profiles financial institutions with policies that restrict or completely exclude investments in the companies involved in nuclear weapon production.

download the report here

55 institutions comprehensively exclude any financial involvement with nuclear weapon producers. They are listed in the Hall of Fame. The financial institutions in the Hall of Fame are based in Aotearoa/New Zealand, Australia, Belgium, Denmark, Finland, Germany, Ireland, Italy, Luxembourg, Norway, Sweden, Switzerland, the Netherlands, the United Kingdom and the United States.

Six of the institutions in the Hall of Fame are completely new to the Don’t Bank on the Bomb analysis: Change Finance (United States), Ethius Invest (Switzerland), Fisher Funds (New Zealand), NorthStar Asset Management (United States), SpareBank 1 SR-bank (Norway) and Svenska Handelsbanken (Sweden). Belgian bank VDK Bank substantially improved the scope of application of its weapons policy and was therefore moved from the Runners-Up category to the Hall of Fame.

Each institution’s policy profiled in the Hall of Fame undergoes a rigorous assessment. Only when policies are applied to all types of nuclear weapon producers from all locations excluding them from all the institutions’ financial products and services, may an institution qualify for the Hall of Fame. Moreover, an implementation check is carried out for these institutions, to make sure there are no outstanding investments in nuclear weapon producers.

The report also lists 54 institutions that still have room for improvement. They are listed in the Runners-Up section. While these institutions have taken steps to restrict investments in nuclear weapon producers, one or more loopholes still allow for exceptions. The Runners-Up category is broad, ranging from financial institutions with policies nearly eligible for the Hall of Fame to those with policies that still allow considerable sums of money to be invested in the nuclear weapon industry. However diverse these policies are, they all express a shared understanding that involvement in nuclear weapons production is controversial.

The number of financial institutions listed in this report has grown steadily over the last decade. The first publication in 2014 listed 35 institutions seeking to avoid investment in the nuclear weapon industry. In 2018, the number rose to 63, and further increased to 77 in 2019. Since the Treaty of Nuclear Weapons entered into force, the number of known policies has grown to over 100.

The growing numbers of financial institutions listed in this report provides a snapshot of the emerging norm within the financial sector to avoid companies contributing to existential risks. In addition to the increase in identified policies, the application of these policies is becoming more comprehensive, illustrating increased recognition within the financial sector of its role in not condoning the production of inhumane weapons.

Join the Campaign & help us #SpreadPeaceEd!
Please send me emails:

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Scroll to Top