古特雷斯先生,请尽快前往莫斯科和基辅

随着破坏越来越严重,世界生活在日益严重的核威胁之下,一位教科文组织前工作人员向联合国秘书长发出紧急请求,这位领导人有能力进行干预,超越所有其他人。 我们支持这么多联合国倡议的全球公民社会成员将加入呼吁。 GCPE 呼吁所有我们能联系到的人向古特雷斯秘书长提出他们自己的请求,要求他们前往莫斯科和基辅,以建立立即停火并推进联合国赞助的严肃和平谈判,代表世界上想要和需要和平的人民。

给联合国秘书长的公开信

教派。 古特雷斯,你为什么不在莫斯科和基辅?

战争的苦难和恐怖正在压垮我们所有人。 不仅人们正在死亡,基础设施遭到破坏,我们也越来越无法应对广泛的生存问题,例如贫困、饥饿、不平等、核威胁以及气候和环境危机。 此外,多边体系似乎正在辜负人类和没有战争的世界的愿景。

目前,军事手段胜过通过和平手段解决冲突。 西方人转向北约,而不是联合国。 这对我们共同的未来来说不是一个好兆头。 正如你一再说过的那样,没有裁军,我们就无法实现发展,就无法实现可持续发展目标。 事实上,我们将获得武器来换取面包。

尽管有充分的理由高度评价联合国在其不同领域的工作,包括联合国在人道主义救援行动中的作用,在紧急情况下解决冲突的能力,但一直在失败。 安理会充分意识到国际联盟已经继承的困难,拥有五个拥有否决权和掌管世界最大军事机器的常任大国,不仅阻碍了实现这一最高目标,而且也促进了这一目标的实现。联合国以和平方式创造和平。

安理会并没有使用其许多外交工具来解决乌克兰的冲突和结束战争,而是更多地专注于指责和羞辱。 涉及常任五国(P5)之一、中国、英国、法国、俄罗斯和美国的冲突解决讨论应从安理会转移到联合国大会,以便在某些规则下,让大会的广泛成员成为可能大会作出有约束力的决议,而不仅仅是建议。

大规模杀伤性武器的存在使得这种对抗的风险特别高。 任何外交和建立和平的举措都不应尝试。

联合国秘书长,没有人比你更能根据《联合国宪章》采取主动行动。 无视 P5 的利益当然可能会导致你的立场。 在这个战争狂热时期,情绪高涨。 然而,你应该用你所有的精力、知识、勇气和外交技巧,以及几十年来爱好和平的人们精心和创造性地开发的所有工具,去尝试。

和平活动家呼吁你,安东尼奥·古特雷斯,立即利用你的立场和“斡旋”在乌克兰实现停火。 这对乌克兰人民、俄罗斯人民、欧洲和世界其他地区都很重要。 在涉及国际关系时,我们对联合国系统的未来信任也很重要。

古特雷斯先生,请尽快前往莫斯科和基辅,就立即停火进行谈判,从而也有望为以和平方式解决冲突打开大门。

由于迄今为止参与官方试图结束乌克兰战争的女性太少,您可能需要呼吁联合国教科文组织总干事奥黛丽·阿祖莱和人权事务高级专员米歇尔·巴切莱特,陪你。 他们都是经验丰富的联合国领导人,他们各自的任务将是谈判的资产。

商祺!

Ingeborg Breines, 奥斯陆 24.03.22

国际和平局顾问及前联席主席

联合国教科文组织前主任

Ingeborg Breines 在加入教科文组织总部之前曾担任挪威教科文组织全国委员会秘书长,在那里她首先担任总干事妇女与性别问题特别顾问,然后担任妇女与和平文化项目主任. 随后,她被任命为联合国教科文组织伊斯兰堡办事处和联合国教科文组织日内瓦联络处主任。 2009年至2016年,她担任国际和平局联席主席。

关闭

加入运动并帮助我们#SpreadPeaceEd!

成为第一个评论者

加入讨论...

Mr. Guterres please go URGENTLY to Moscow and Kyiv

As the devastation becomes worse and the world lives under a growing nuclear threat, a former UNESCO staff member issues an urgent plea to the Secretary-General of the United Nations, the leader who has the capacity to intervene beyond that of all others. We members of global civil society who have supported so many UN initiatives will join in the call. GCPE calls on all whom we can reach to send their own requests to Secretary-General Guterres to go to Moscow and Kyiv to establish an immediate ceasefire and advance serious peace talks sponsored by the UN, representing the world’s people who want and need peace.

Open letter to the Secretary-General of the United Nations

SECT. GUTERRES, WHY ARE YOU NOT IN MOSCOW AND IN KYIV?

The suffering and horrors of war are weighing us all down. Not only are people dying and infrastructure devastated, we are becoming less and less able to counter broad existential problems such as poverty, starvation, inequality, the nuclear threat and the climate and environmental crisis. Additionally, the multilateral system seems to be failing humanity and the vision of a world without war.

Military means presently prevail over conflict-resolution through peaceful means. People in the West turn to NATO, more than to the UN. That is not a good sign for our common future. As you repeatedly have said, without disarmament we will not get development, not reach the Sustainable Development Goals. We will, in fact, be getting weapons for bread.

Whilst there are all reasons to appreciate highly the work of the UN in its different fields of competence, including the role of the UN in humanitarian rescue operations, the ability to solve conflicts in acute situations, has been failing. Being fully aware of the difficulties inherited already from the League of Nations, the Security Council, with its five permanent major powers with the right to veto and in charge of the worlds biggest military machineries, hampers more than facilitates the realisation of the supreme goal of the UN to create peace by peaceful means.

The Security Council has not used its many diplomatic tools to solve the conflicts and end the war in Ukraine, but has been more preoccupied by blaming and shaming. Conflict resolution discussions involving one of the Permanent Fives (P5s), China, England, France, Russia and USA, should be moved from the Security Council to the General Assembly, making it possible, under certain rules, for the broad membership of the General Assembly to make binding resolutions, not only recommendations.

The very existence of weapons of mass destruction makes the risks of this confrontation particularly high. No diplomatic and peace-making initiatives should be untried.

Nobody is in a better position than you, Secretary General of the UN, to take initiatives based solely on the Charter of the UN. Disregarding the interests of the P5s might of course cause you your position. Sentiments are running high in this period of war-frenzy. Yet, you owe it to the world to try, with all your energy, knowledge, courage and diplomatic skills and with all the tools meticulously and creatively developed by peace-loving people over decades.

Peace activists call upon you, António Guterres, to immediately use your position and “good office” to obtain a cease-fire in Ukraine. It is important for the people of Ukraine, the people of Russia, for Europe and the rest of the world. And it is important for the future trust we can put in the UN system when it comes to international relations.

Mr. Guterres, please go URGENTLY to Moscow and to Kyiv to negotiate a cease-fire in the immediate, and thereby, hopefully, also open doors to solving the conflict by peaceful means.

Since there has so far been too few women involved in official attempts to get the war in Ukraine to an end, you might want to call upon e.g. the Director General of UNESCO, Audrey Azoulay, and the High Commissioner for Human Rights, Michelle Bachelet, to accompany you. They are both experienced UN leaders and their respective mandates would be an asset to the negotiations.

Respectfully,

Ingeborg Breines, Oslo 24.03.22

Consultant and former co-president International Peace Bureau

former director UNESCO

Ingeborg Breines served as Secretary-General of the Norwegian National Commission for UNESCO before joining UNESCO Headquarters, where she first held the position as Special Adviser to the Director-General on Women and Gender, then as Director of the Women and the Culture of Peace Program. Subsequently, she was appointed Director of the UNESCO Office in Islamabad and the UNESCO Liaison Office in Geneva. She served as co-president of the International Peace Bureau from 2009 to 2016.

close
Join the Campaign & help us #SpreadPeaceEd!
Please send me emails:

Join the discussion...

Scroll to Top