تعبئة المجتمع العالمي لتعزيز السلام من خلال التعليم

ملحوظة المحرر: ساهمت الحملة العالمية للتثقيف من أجل السلام في عملية مراجعة R.ecommendation بخصوص التعليم من أجل التفاهم والتعاون الدولي والسلام والتعليم من أجل حقوق الإنسان والحريات الأساسية (توصية 1974) من خلال تطوير مذكرة فنية يستخدمها فريق الخبراء الدولي والتي قدمت المشورة لليونسكو من خلال عملية المراجعة. المذكرة الفنية ، مفاهيم جديدة لمساهمة التعليم في السلام: مراجعة لما نعرف أنه فعال، يمكن ان يكون التحميل هنا. انقر هنا لمعرفة المزيد عن عملية المراجعة.  

إن ضمان التعليم يهيئ المتعلمين بشكل حقيقي ليصبحوا نشطين ومنخرطين في تعزيز مجتمعات سلمية وعادلة يتطلب مزيدًا من الاهتمام المستمر. كما أنه يتطلب معلمين ومعلمين معدين جيدًا ومتحمسين ، وسياسات مدرسية شاملة ، ومشاركة الشباب ، وأساليب تربوية مبتكرة ، من بين تدابير أخرى.

(تم إعادة النشر من: اليونسكو. 6 ديسمبر 2022)

التعليم حق أساسي من حقوق الإنسان ووسيلة هائلة لتمكين الناس والمجتمعات عندما يتم تصميمه للقيام بذلك.

ووفقا ل دراسة حديثة أجرتها اليونسكو ، واحد من كل أربعة مدرسين لا يشعر بالاستعداد لتدريس حقوق الإنسان والمساواة بين الجنسين. ويستطيع حوالي ربع المعلمين فقط شرح كيفية حماية حقوق الإنسان ودعمها بشكل جيد.

إن ضمان التعليم يهيئ المتعلمين بشكل حقيقي ليصبحوا نشطين ومنخرطين في تعزيز مجتمعات سلمية وعادلة يتطلب مزيدًا من الاهتمام المستمر. كما أنه يتطلب معلمين ومعلمين معدين جيدًا ومتحمسين ، وسياسات مدرسية شاملة ، ومشاركة الشباب ، وأساليب تربوية مبتكرة ، من بين تدابير أخرى.

لمساعدة البلدان على تحويل أنظمتها التعليمية مع وضع هذا الهدف في الاعتبار ، تقوم اليونسكو بمراجعة أحد أدواتها المعيارية البارزة بعنوان توصية بشأن التربية من أجل التفاهم والتعاون الدولي والسلام والتعليم من أجل حقوق الإنسان والحريات الأساسية، المعروف أيضًا باسم توصية عام 1974.

في سبتمبر 2022 ، تم إرسال المسودة الأولى للتوصية المنقحة إلى الدول الأعضاء في اليونسكو ، مما لفت الانتباه المتزايد إلى الأداة وتأثيرها المحتمل.

اجتمعت كراسي اليونسكو التي تركز على تعليم المواطنة العالمية والمجالات ذات الصلة في باريس على هامش الاحتفال بالذكرى الثلاثين لبرنامج الكراسي الجامعية لليونسكو / UNITWIN (نوفمبر 30) لمناقشة مجالات الاهتمام المشتركة وتوصية عام 2022. وأعربوا عن دعمهم القوي لمراجعة الأداة وانخرطوا في حوار مثمر لتحديد الأنشطة الاستراتيجية التي من شأنها أن تساعد في تفعيل تعليم المواطنة العالمية ، بما في ذلك تعزيز الصلة بين التعليم والثقافة وتعليم اللغة الأم في المناهج الدراسية ، وتدريب المعلمين على ماضي العنف ، والتشاور والمشاركة المزيد من الطلاب.

كما عُقدت جلسة مخصصة لمراجعة توصية عام 1974 في إطار المؤتمر الدولي السابع حول التربية على المواطنة العالمية: منصة حول علم التربية والممارسة ؛ المواطنة العالمية في مواجهة التحول الرقمي الذي يربط وينقسم، الذي نظمه مركز آسيا والمحيط الهادئ للتعليم من أجل التفاهم الدولي (APCEIU) في 4 نوفمبر 2022. وساعد هذا الحدث في زيادة الوعي بأهمية الأداة المنقحة ومساهمتها في بناء السلام في جميع أنحاء العالم ، بصفتها أداة للإلهام وتوجيه وتحفيز مختلف أصحاب المصلحة العاملين في المجال التعليمي.

ومن بين المتحدثين ، أكد سمو خوندكر محمد طلحة ، السفير ، الوفد الدائم لبنغلاديش لدى اليونسكو ، وآما سيرواه نيركواي تيتيه ، الأمين العام ، لجنة غانا الوطنية لليونسكو ، التزامهما بالمضي قدماً بالتوصية المنقحة ، بما في ذلك من خلال التحديث المستمر للمناهج الوطنية وتعزيز إطار الرصد لدعم تصميم وتنفيذ سياسات تعليمية فعالة.

وشدد سمو خوندكر محمد طلحة بشكل خاص على أهمية الحقوق والمسؤوليات ، وهي مبدأ أساسي للنهج القائم على حقوق الإنسان والذي يدعم النص المنقح ويجب تعزيزه.

أكد البروفيسور دايهون جوه ، قسم تعليم الدراسات الاجتماعية ، كلية التربية ، جامعة سونغشين النسائية ، جمهورية كوريا ، على أن مبادئ ومفاهيم توصية عام 1974 قد تم دمجها في المناهج الوطنية ، وأن اعتماد التوصية المنقحة سيوفر نظرة فريدة من نوعها. فرصة لزيادة تعزيز هذه الجهود.

كما شدد المتحدثون على أهمية التشاور وإشراك المجتمع المدني في عمليات المراجعة والتنفيذ. أصر Rilli Lappalainen ، مؤسس ورئيس Bridge 47 ، رئيس CONCORD Europe على الحاجة إلى تعبئة الموارد المالية والبشرية على الأرض لتطبيق مبادئ التوصية المنقحة بشكل ملموس.

تظل توصية عام 1974 المنقحة "وثيقة ملهمة وطموحة" ، كما ذكرت السيدة نيركوي ، وينبغي أن تستمر في المضي قدمًا من أجل ضمان أن يغرس التعليم حقًا لدى المتعلمين معرفة وفهم القضايا المحلية والوطنية والعالمية والحس. من الانتماء إلى إنسانية مشتركة.

ستواصل اليونسكو تعزيز هذا العمل المهم من خلال أنشطة التوعية والأحداث وتعبئة الدول الأعضاء لضمان التعريف بالأداة وفهمها واستخدامها بشكل أفضل.

الموارد:

انضم إلى الحملة وساعدنا #SpreadPeaceEd!
الرجاء ارسال بريد الكتروني لي:

اترك تعليق

لن يتم نشر عنوان بريدك الإلكتروني. الحقول المشار إليها إلزامية *

انتقل إلى الأعلى

Mobilizing the global community to advance peace through education

Editor’s Note: The Global Campaign for Peace Education contributed to the process of the revision of the Recommendation concerning education for international understanding, co-operation and peace and education for human rights and fundamental freedoms (the 1974 Recommendation) by developing a technical note used by the International Expert Group that advised UNESCO through the revision process.  The technical note, New understandings of education’s contribution to peace: a review of what we know is effective, can be downloaded here.  Click here to learn more about the revision process.  

Ensuring education genuinely prepares learners to become active and engaged in the promotion of peaceful and just societies requires more sustained attention. It also requires well prepared and motivated teachers and educators, inclusive school policies, youth participation and innovative pedagogies, among other measures.

(Reposted from: UNESCO.  December 6, 2022)

Education is a fundamental human right and a formidable means of empowering people and societies when designed to do so.

According to a recent study conducted by UNESCO, one in four teachers do not feel ready to teach human rights and gender equality. And only about one-quarter of teachers can explain well how to protect and support human rights.

Ensuring education genuinely prepares learners to become active and engaged in the promotion of peaceful and just societies requires more sustained attention. It also requires well prepared and motivated teachers and educators, inclusive school policies, youth participation and innovative pedagogies, among other measures.

To help countries transform their education systems with this objective in mind, UNESCO is revising one of its landmark normative instruments entitled the Recommendation concerning education for international understanding, co-operation and peace and education for human rights and fundamental freedoms, also known as the 1974 Recommendation.

In September 2022, the first draft of the revised Recommendation was sent to UNESCO’s Member States, drawing increased attention to the instrument and its potential impact.

UNESCO Chairs focusing on Global Citizenship Education and related areas, met in Paris in the margins of the 30th anniversary celebration of the UNITWIN/UNESCO Chairs Programme (November 2022) to discuss joint areas of interest and the 1974 Recommendation. They expressed strong support for revising the instrument and engaged in a fruitful dialogue to identify strategic activities that would help operationalize global citizenship education, including strengthening the link between education and culture and mother tongue education in curricula, train teachers on violent pasts, consult and involve more students.

A session dedicated to the revision of the 1974 Recommendation also took place in the framework of the 7th International Conference on Global Citizenship Education:  Platform on Pedagogy and Practice; GCED in the Face of Digital Transformation that Connects and Divides, organized by the Asia-Pacific Centre of Education for International Understanding (APCEIU) on 4 November 2022. The event helped to raise awareness of the relevance of the revised instrument and its contribution to building peace around the world, acting as a tool to inspire, guide and motivate different stakeholders working in the educational domain.

Among the panelists, H.H. Khondker Mohammad Talha, Ambassador, Permanent Delegation of Bangladesh to UNESCO and Ama Serwah Nerquaye Tetteh, Secretary-General, Ghana National Commission for UNESCO reaffirmed their commitment to take forward the revised Recommendation, including through the ongoing updating of national curricula and strengthening the monitoring framework to support the design and implementation of effective educational policies.

H.H. Khondker Mohammad Talha notably stressed the importance of rights and responsibilities, which is a core principle of the human rights-based approach that underpins the revised text and should be reinforced.

Professor Daehoon Jho, Department of Social Studies Education, College of Education, Sungshin Women’s University, Republic of Korea, underlined that the principles and concepts of the 1974 Recommendation were integrated in the national curricula, and the adoption of the revised recommendation will provide a unique opportunity to further strengthen these efforts.

The panelists also stressed the importance of consulting and involving civil society in the revision and implementation processes. Rilli Lappalainen, Founder and Chair of Bridge 47, President of CONCORD Europe insisted on the need to mobilize financial as well as human resources on the ground to concretely apply the principles of the revised recommendation.

The revised 1974 Recommendation remains “an inspirational and aspirational document”, as stated by Ms Nerquaye, and should continue to be going forward in order to ensure education truly instills in learners the knowledge and understanding of local, national, and global issues and a sense of belonging to a common humanity.

UNESCO will continue to promote this important work through outreach activities and events and mobilize Member States to ensure that the instrument is better known, understood and used.

Resources:

Join the Campaign & help us #SpreadPeaceEd!
Please send me emails:

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Scroll to Top