马丁路德金和蒙哥马利故事 - 课程和学习指南(和解奖学金)

(转自: 美国和解奖学金)

访问课程和学习指南

当您准备在本周纪念小马丁路德金博士的生平和遗产,并即将庆祝黑人历史月时,和解团契很高兴地宣布出版新的 免费的在线课程和学习指南 伴随我们广受好评的 1957 年漫画书《马丁路德金和蒙哥马利故事》。

这本全新的、内容广泛的指南由 FOR 与一位长期从事社会研究的教师共同开发,旨在帮助教育工作者、学生、社区领袖和组织者探索和联系由 FOR 的 Alfred Hassler 在协商中开发和出版的历史漫画书在蒙哥马利巴士抵制结束后不到一年的时间里,与金博士一起。

指南中包括背景阅读、指导和讨论问题、K-12 课堂课程活动以及额外阅读和学习的建议。 活动以历史文件为特色,例如 Bayard Rustin 的机密通信和 SNCC 选民教育材料,以及参与当今正义斗争的想法,例如抵制、Black Lives Matter 运动和已故的 Hon。 约翰刘易斯呼吁制造“好麻烦”。

所有这些都旨在加深、复杂化和补充漫画书本身的文本,并强调并提出有关蒙哥马利巴士抵制运动与 1950 年代和 60 年代美国民权运动之间的联系的问题,以及过去和现在为和平与正义而进行的各种全球斗争。

我们希望您下载这些易于访问的 PDF 课程和教学工具,并与您的学校、会众和社交网络广泛共享此资源。

成为第一个评论者

加入讨论...

Martin Luther King and the Montgomery Story – Curriculum and Study Guide (Fellowship of Reconciliation)

(Reposted from: Fellowship of Reconciliation USA)

Access the Curriculum and Study Guide

As you prepare to honor the life and legacy of Rev. Dr. Martin Luther King, Jr. this week, and to soon celebrate Black History Month, the Fellowship of Reconciliation is excited to announce the publication of a new free, online curriculum and study guide to accompany our acclaimed 1957 comic book, Martin Luther King and the Montgomery Story.

Developed by FOR with a longtime social studies teacher, this brand-new, extensive guide has been created to help educators, students, community leaders, and organizers explore and connect with the historic comic book that was developed and published by FOR’s Alfred Hassler in consultation with Rev. Dr. King less than a year after the Montgomery Bus Boycott’s conclusion.

Included in the guide are background readings, guiding and discussion questions, K-12 classroom lesson activities, and recommendations for additional reading and learning. Activities feature historic documents, such as Bayard Rustin’s confidential correspondence and SNCC voter education materials, as well as ideas for engaging current-day justice struggles like boycotts, the Black Lives Matter movement, and the late Hon. John Lewis’ call to make “Good Trouble.”

All of these aim to deepen, complicate, and supplement the text of the comic book itself, as well as to highlight and ask questions about connections between the Montgomery Bus Boycott, the civil rights movement of the 1950s and ’60s in the United States, and various global struggles — past and present — for peace and justice.

We hope you will download these accessible PDF lessons and teaching tools, and share this resource widely — with your school, congregation, and social networks.

Be the first to comment

Join the discussion...