麦卡莱斯特学院寻求全职终身教职助理。 或助理。 教育哲学、政策和宣传教授

麦卡莱斯特学院,教育研究

我们寻求通过跨学科/跨学科批判性哲学、历史、政治和/或文化视角研究教育的候选人。 我们特别有兴趣聘请一位同事,其奖学金、教学、咨询和服务来自基于正义的、自由的和变革性的知识体系,这些体系解决了历史上和今天处境最不利的青年和社区所面临的广泛物质教育条件. 这些重点包括但不限于教育中的反种族主义/压迫、批判种族理论、民族研究、酷儿研究、性别和性研究、侨民/移民/移民研究、批判性残疾研究、环境可持续性/陆基教学法、土著研究和/或教育中的非殖民化研究。

职位编号:麦卡莱斯特教育研究助理教授 [#19318]
职位名称:教育哲学、政策和宣传助理/副教授
职位类型:终身/终身教职员工
职位:圣保罗,明尼苏达州 55105,美国
报名截止日期:2021/10/01 11:59PM
单击此处了解更多信息并申请

麦卡莱斯特学院教育研究系 正在寻求于 2022 年 XNUMX 月开始的教育哲学、政策和宣传领域的全职终身助理教授或副教授。 我们寻求通过跨学科/跨学科批判性哲学、历史、政治和/或文化视角研究教育的候选人。 我们特别有兴趣聘请一位同事,其奖学金、教学、咨询和服务来自基于正义的、自由的和变革性的知识体系,这些体系解决了历史上和今天处境最不利的青年和社区所面临的广泛物质教育条件. 这些重点包括但不限于教育中的反种族主义/压迫、批判种族理论、民族研究、酷儿研究、性别和性研究、侨民/移民/移民研究、批判性残疾研究、环境可持续性/陆基教学法、土著研究和/或教育中的非殖民化研究。 此外,强烈鼓励从事社区参与/参与式奖学金和研究的候选人申请。 职责包括教育研究的教学课程,从课程和教学法到公共政策,再到反映综合理论、参与式探究、以青年/社区为中心的实践、多元化和公平以及社会倡导等部门指导原则的研究方法。 成功的候选人还将为本科生提供建议,并有机会设计不仅涉及教育研究专业而且有助于相关通识教育要求(例如,美国身份与差异和/或国际主义)的课程,并吸引来自广泛学科或领域的本科生。跨校园的跨学科课程计划。 所需资格:成功的候选人将拥有教育哲学、教育基础、教育政策或其他适用学科和领域的博士学位。

麦卡莱斯特学院致力于学生和教师的多样性、公平性和包容性。 优秀的候选人将有经验记录或表现出对教授不同学生的承诺。 除了下面提到的材料*,申请人还应提交一份多元化声明(不超过 2 页),讨论过去的经验和/或未来对研究、教学、服务和/或外展领域的包容性卓越的潜在贡献. 在多元化声明中,申请人应反思他们对来自不同背景的学生的教学和指导的经验和愿景。

麦卡莱斯特学院是一所极具选择性的私立文理学院,位于充满活力的明尼阿波利斯-圣保罗大都市区,人口约 2000 万,拥有众多学院和大学,包括明尼苏达大学。 Macalester 多元化的学生团体包括来自所有 50 个州和哥伦比亚特区以及 98 个国家/地区的 XNUMX 多名本科生。 学院长期致力于追求卓越的学术,特别强调国际主义、多元文化和社会服务。 作为一个平等机会雇主支持积极努力实现其教职员工的多样性,麦卡莱斯特学院强烈鼓励女性和代表性不足的少数群体成员的申请。

*要申请,请以电子方式提交一封申请信,描述您的研究和教学兴趣、简历、研究生成绩单、教学声明、多样性声明、有效教学的证据(例如教学大纲、学生反馈)以及三份参考资料清单,包括联系方式信息到学术工作在线。 将联系推荐人为入围的申请人提供推荐信。 1 年 2021 月 XNUMX 日之前收到的申请将获得优先考虑。

成为第一个评论者

加入讨论...

Macalester College seeks full-time tenure-track Asst. or Assoc. Professor in Educational Philosophy, Policy, and Advocacy

Macalester College, Educational Studies

We seek candidates who study education through inter/trans-disciplinary critical philosophical, historical, political, and/or cultural perspectives. We are particularly interested in hiring a colleague whose scholarship, teaching, advising, and service draw from justice-based, liberatory, and transformational knowledge systems that address the broad material educational conditions faced by the least-advantaged youth and communities, both historically and today. These emphases include, but are not limited to anti-racism/oppression in education, critical race theories, ethnic studies, queer studies, gender and sexuality studies, diaspora/migration/immigration studies, critical disability studies, environmental sustainability/land-based pedagogies, indigenous studies, and/or decolonial studies in education.

Position ID:MacalesterEducationalStudiesASSISTANTASSOCIATEPROFESSOR [#19318]
Position Title:Assistant/Associate Professor of Educational Philosophy, Policy, and Advocacy
Position Type:Tenured/Tenure-track faculty
Position Location:Saint Paul, Minnesota 55105, United States
Application  Deadline:2021/10/01 11:59PM
click here for more information and to apply

The Educational Studies Department at Macalester College is seeking a full-time tenure-track Assistant Professor or Associate Professor in the area of Educational Philosophy, Policy, and Advocacy to begin in September 2022. We seek candidates who study education through inter/trans-disciplinary critical philosophical, historical, political, and/or cultural perspectives. We are particularly interested in hiring a colleague whose scholarship, teaching, advising, and service draw from justice-based, liberatory, and transformational knowledge systems that address the broad material educational conditions faced by the least-advantaged youth and communities, both historically and today. These emphases include, but are not limited to anti-racism/oppression in education, critical race theories, ethnic studies, queer studies, gender and sexuality studies, diaspora/migration/immigration studies, critical disability studies, environmental sustainability/land-based pedagogies, indigenous studies, and/or decolonial studies in education. Additionally, candidates who engage in forms of community-engaged/participatory scholarship and research are highly encouraged to apply. Responsibilities include teaching courses in Educational Studies spanning from curriculum and pedagogy, to public policy, to research methods that reflect department guiding principles of integrative theory, engaged inquiry, youth/community-centered praxis, pluralism and equity, and social advocacy. Successful candidates would also advise undergraduate students and have opportunities to design courses that not only engage Educational Studies majors but also contribute to relevant general education requirements (e.g., U.S. Identities & Difference and/or Internationalism) and attract undergraduates from a wide range of disciplinary or interdisciplinary curricular programs across campus. Required Qualifications: The successful candidate will possess an earned doctorate in Educational Philosophy, Educational Foundations, Educational Policy or other applicable disciplines and fields.

Macalester College is committed to student and faculty diversity, equity, and inclusion. Strong candidates will have a record of experience or demonstrated commitment to teaching diverse students. In addition to the materials noted below*, applicants should also submit a diversity statement (no longer than 2 pages) that discusses past experiences and/or potential future contributions to inclusive excellence in the areas of research, teaching, service, and/or outreach. In the diversity statement, applicants should reflect upon their experience and vision regarding the teaching and mentorship of students from diverse backgrounds.

Macalester College is a highly selective, private liberal arts college in the vibrant Minneapolis-Saint Paul metropolitan area, with a population of approximately three million people and home to numerous colleges and universities, including the University of Minnesota. Macalester’s diverse student body comprises over 2000 undergraduates from all 50 states and the District of Columbia and 98 countries. The College maintains a longstanding commitment to academic excellence with a special emphasis on internationalism, multiculturalism, and service to society. As an Equal Opportunity employer supportive of affirmative efforts to achieve diversity among its faculty, Macalester College strongly encourages applications from women and members of underrepresented minority groups.

*To apply, electronically submit a letter of application describing your research and teaching interests, C.V., graduate school transcript, a pedagogical statement, a diversity statement, evidence of effective teaching (e.g. syllabi, student feedback) and a list of three references including contact information to Academic Jobs Online. References will be contacted to provide letters of recommendation for short-listed applicants. Applications received by October 1st, 2021will receive first consideration.

Be the first to comment

Join the discussion...