基加利种族灭绝纪念馆举办和平与价值观教育研讨会

(照片:基加利种族灭绝纪念馆)

基加利种族灭绝纪念馆举办和平与价值观教育研讨会

(来源文章: 基加利种族灭绝纪念馆。 11年2016月XNUMX日)

27年2016月XNUMX日,在基加利种族灭绝纪念馆举行了和平与价值教育讲习班。继卢旺达全国各地的卢旺达和平教育计划(RPEP)取得成就,以及今年早些时候成功将和平教育部分纳入卢旺达的国家课程之后,卢旺达教育委员会(REB)现在与“宙斯盾”基金会密切合作,将和平教育部分纳入卢旺达师范学院(TTC)课程中现有的“和平价值观”模块中。 找到了TTC课程,并在全国范围内选择了一些高等教育机构。

讲习班的目的是向参加者介绍由宙斯盾基金会开发的和平教育部分的机制,其中包括卢旺达大学教育学院(UR-CE)的代表和女士。瑞典大使馆二等秘书兼和平与安全项目经理汉娜·多勒(Hanna Doller)。

“瑞典大使馆很高兴看到修订后的国家课程中的和平与价值观主题。 自2013年以来,这一直是卢旺达和平教育方案的目标之一。我们自XNUMX年以来一直支持该方案。今天的讲习班是拓展该主题内容的重要起点,以便学生能够学习和平建设的才能和技能。未来的可持续发展方式。”瑞典大使馆和平与安全二秘/项目经理汉娜·多勒(Hanna Doller)。

讲习班结束时,与会人员了解了和平教育方案,并制定了一项战略计划,该方案即将将该方案纳入和平价值观模块,该计划在卢旺达各地选定的高等教育机构中提供。

“我对研讨会的工作方式感到非常满意。 我们向合作伙伴和朋友介绍了和平教育计划,我们就卢旺达和平教育的真正价值分享了有趣的想法。 我们感到高兴的是,它已于今年初成功地纳入了国家课程,我为我们在宙斯盾为创建和平教育计划所做的贡献感到自豪。 我们对它的结构感到非常满意,并且我们热衷于与我们的朋友分享它。” Janviere Uwase,《宙斯盾》信托基金教育促进者。

(转到原始文章)

成为第一个评论者

加入讨论...

Kigali Genocide Memorial hosts Peace & Values Education Workshop

(Photo: Kigali Genocide Memorial)

Kigali Genocide Memorial hosts Peace & Values Education Workshop

(Original article: Kigali Genocide Memorial.  May 11, 2016)

A Peace and Values Education workshop was held at the Kigali Genocide Memorial on 27 April 2016. Following the accomplishments of the Rwanda Peace Education Programme (RPEP) around the Country, and the successful integration of the Peace Education component into Rwanda’s national curriculum earlier this year, the Rwanda Education Board (REB) is now working closely with the Aegis Trust to incorporate the Peace Education component into the existing Peace Values module found in the Rwanda Teacher Training Colleges (TTCs) curriculum. The TTC curriculum is found and a select number of higher education institution across the country.

The aim of the workshop was to present the mechanisms of the Peace Education component that was developed by the Aegis Trust to attending participants, which included of the representatives from the University of Rwanda – College of Education (UR-CE) as well as Ms. Hanna Doller, Second Secretary and Programme Manager for Peace and Security from the Swedish Embassy.

“The Embassy of Sweden is very excited to see the Peace and Values subject in the revised national curriculum. This has been one of the aims of the Rwandan Peace Education Programme, which we have supported since 2013. Today’s workshop is an important starting point for the work to develop the content of this subject so that students are able to learn peacebuilding aptitudes and skills in a sustainable way for the future.”Hanna Doller, Second Secretary/Programme Manager, Peace and Security – Embassy of Sweden.

The workshop ended with a the participants having an understanding of the peace education programme, and a strategic plan for the upcoming incorporation of the programme into the Peace Values Module that is provided in the selected higher education institutions across Rwanda.

“I am very happy with the way the workshop worked out. We presented our Peace Education programme to our partners and friends, and we all shared interesting ideas on the true value of peace education in Rwanda. We are happy it has been successfully integrated into the National curriculum earlier this year, and I am very proud of the contribution that we at Aegis have made in creating the peace education programme. We are very happy with its structure and we are passionate about sharing it with our friends.” Janviere Uwase, Education Facilitator, The Aegis Trust.

(Go to original article)

Be the first to comment

Join the discussion...