日本 – IICBA 项目“非洲之角及周边国家和平建设教师培训与发展”签约仪式

日本 – IICBA 项目“非洲之角及周边国家和平建设教师培训与发展”签约仪式

(转自: 教科文组织非洲能力建设国际研究所。 28 年 2017 月 XNUMX 日)

27年2017月1日上午,日本驻埃塞俄比亚大使Shinichi Saida先生阁下代表日本政府参观了非洲能力建设国际研究所(IICBA)办事处,为该项目提供资金支持。 XNUMX 万美元给 IICBA。 这笔资金将用于 IICBA 的项目“非洲之角及周边国家建设和平的教师培训和发展”,该项目将支持来自埃塞俄比亚、厄立特里亚、肯尼亚、索马里、南苏丹和乌干达的教师和教师教育工作者。 该项目包括前往日本(东京和广岛)的学习之旅,以接触日本的和平教育。 签字仪式恰巧在描绘非洲和平与发展斗争的彩色彩色玻璃壁画前举行。

大使赛田强调,日本一直是非洲维和与和平建设活动的积极成员,并鼓励 IICBA 通过教育采取的方法。 他重申教育是内罗毕文件的重要支柱,这是 2016 年 XNUMX 月举行的 TICAD VI 的成果。他强调指出,IICBA 通过该项目的工作将实现“优质非洲、弹性非洲和稳定非洲”的目标,并将明确强调赋予个人权力,尤其是年轻一代”

IICBA 主任 Yumiko Yokozeki 博士感谢日本政府和日本驻埃塞俄比亚大使馆积极支持这项教育工作。 她引用了联合国教科文组织章程的序言,“既然战争始于男性/女性的思想,那么必须在男性/女性的思想中构建和平的防御工事”。 她表示,该项目在六个国家的年轻人心中建立和平与韧性。 她很感激日本的支持将使 IICBA 能够与教师非常有效地合作,并确保 IICBA 能够通过该地区的教育继续支持和平与发展。

(转到原始文章)

成为第一个评论者

加入讨论...

Japan – IICBA Signing Ceremony for the project ‘Teacher Training and Development for Peace-Building in the Horn of Africa and Surrounding Countries

Japan – IICBA Signing Ceremony for the project ‘Teacher Training and Development for Peace-Building in the Horn of Africa and Surrounding Countries

(Reposted from: UNESCO International Institute for Capacity Building in Africa.  January 28, 2017)

On the morning of the 27th of February 2017, H.E. Mr. Shinichi Saida, Ambassador of Japan to Ethiopia visited theInternational Institute for Capacity Building in Africa (IICBA) offices for the signing ceremony, on behalf of the government of Japan, providing funding of a sum of 1 million USD to IICBA. The funds will go towards IICBA’s project, ‘Teacher Training and Development for Peace-Building in the Horn of Africa and Surrounding Countries’, which will support teachers and teacher educators from Ethiopia, Eritrea, Kenya, Somalia, South Sudan and Uganda.  The project includes a study trip to Japan – Tokyo and Hiroshima – to be exposed to peace education in Japan. The signing ceremony took place, fittingly, before the colorful stained glass mural narrating a struggle for peace and development in Africa.

Amb. Saida emphasized that Japan has been an active member in peacekeeping and peace-building activities in Africa, and encouraged IICBA’s approach through education. He reiterated that education was a crucial pillar of the Nairobi Document, an outcome from TICAD VI held in August 2016. He highlighted the fact that IICBA’s work through the project will fulfill the goals of “Quality Africa, Resilient Africa and Stable Africa and put a clear emphasis on empowerment of individuals, especially the young generation”

Dr. Yumiko Yokozeki, Director of IICBA, was grateful that the Government of Japan and the Embassy of Japan in Ethiopia are active supporters of this educational endeavor. She quoted the preamble of UNESCO’s constitution,“since wars begin in the minds of men/women, it is in the minds of men/women that the defenses of peace must be constructed”.  She stated that the project builds peace and resilience in the minds of the young people in the six countries. She was thankful as Japans support would allow IICBA to work very effectively with teachers and make sure that IICBA could continue supporting peace and development through education in the region.

(Go to original article)

Be the first to comment

Join the discussion...