伊玛目倡导将和平教育纳入卡杜纳学校课程

(转自: 每日新闻脉搏。 16 年 2023 月 XNUMX 日)

作者:谢胡·乌斯曼·叶哈亚

建议卡杜纳州和平委员会和州教育部在中小学引入和平教育课程,让年轻一代了解彼此和平相处的重要性。

穆斯林和平网络执行主任伊玛目侯赛因·马坎朱拉 (Imam Hussain Makanjuola) 在一次利益相关者会议上发出了这一呼吁,这是卡杜纳宗教间调解中心组织的纪念今年国际和平日的准备工作的一部分。

伊玛目侯赛尼指出,基层和平建设进程将不断推进,以实现社会的和平与稳定。

卡杜纳州和平委员会执行副主席 Sale Momale 博士(由委员会早期预警和早期响应系统管理员 Didam Bobby Swam 先生代表)在会上发言时表示,目前该委员会正计划将和平教育纳入学校课程,其中包括:其他关键问题。

宗教间调解中心的比特鲁斯·丹吉瓦牧师在致辞中表示,这次会议汇集了利益相关者,他们正在努力促进社区和平,作为今年国际和平日筹备工作的一部分。

Dangiwa牧师坚称,这次会议还为利益相关者提供了一个途径,以确定主要导致社会不稳定的问题并提供解决方案。

此外,会议讨论的部分内容还包括2023年国际和平日庆祝活动的安排,包括伊玛目和牧师在召唤时宣讲和平的重要性、参观境内流离失所者营地、和平步行、足球比赛、文化舞蹈等。

牧师、伊玛目、行动援助代表以及其他倡导和平的利益相关者出席了会议。

加入运动并帮助我们#SpreadPeaceEd!
请给我发电子邮件:

发表评论

您的电邮地址不会被公开。 必填带 *

滚动到顶部

Imam advocates inclusion of peace education into school curriculum in Kaduna

(Reposted from: Daily News Pulse. September 16, 2023)

By Shehu Usman Yahaya

Kaduna State Peace Commission and the state Ministry of Education have been advised to introduce peace education curriculum in primary and Secondary schools to enable younger generation to understand the importance of living in peace with one another.

The Executive Director of Muslim Peace Network, Imam Hussain Makanjuola made the call during a stakeholders meeting as part of preparation to mark this year’s International Day of Peace Organised by Interfaith Mediation Centre in Kaduna.

Imam Hussaini noted that, the process of Peace building at the grass root would go along away in achieving peace and stability in the society.

Speaking at the meeting, the Executive Vice Chairman, Kaduna State Peace Commission, Dr Sale Momale represented by the System Administrator early warning and early response of the Commission, Mr Didam Bobby Swam said currently the commission is planning to including peace education into school curriculum among other key issues.

In a remark, Reverend Bitrus Dangiwa of Interfaith Mediation Centre, said the meeting had brought together stakeholders that were working assiduously to promote peace in the community as part of preparation for this year’s International Peace Day.

Reverend Dangiwa maintained that the meeting also provides avenue for the stakeholders to identify issues that mostly cause instability in the society to proffer solutions.

Also, part of discussions during the meeting including the activity line up for the 2023 International Day for Peace Celebration including preaching the importance of peace by Imam and pastors during their summons, Visiting IDPs camp, Peace walk, Football match, Cultural Dance among others.

Pastors, Imams, representative of Action aid among other stakeholders advocating for peace have attended the meeting.

Join the Campaign & help us #SpreadPeaceEd!
Please send me emails:

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Scroll to Top