加载事件

«所有活动

  • 此活动已经结束。

PJSA & WIPCS 年会:健康、公平和和平建设

7年十月 - 10年十月

创建健康包容的社区

年会 和平与正义研究协会 (PJSA)威斯康星和平与冲突研究所 (WIPCS).

由主办: 建设和平项目和护理学院 在威斯康星大学密尔沃基分校

7 年 10 月 2021-XNUMX 日

美国威斯康星州密尔沃基

 提案提交截止日期: 五月01日, 2021
发布时间表草案: 4年2021月XNUMX日
早鸟报名: 15年2021月XNUMX日

今年 PJSA/WIPCS 会议的主题为探索健康、公平、正义和建设和平的交叉点提供了机会。 健康差异的根源可以追溯到殖民实践的历史,并被 COVID19 再次暴露。 我们最近危机的原始性为探索健康等级的深度提供了重要机会。 重要的是,它也激发了我们对变革迫切需要的认识。 通过论文、全体会议和表演,我们将探索解决公共卫生危机点的关键障碍和机会,例如种族主义、经济差距、健康的社会决定因素和性别暴力以及其他系统性不平等的例子。 我们讨论的核心将是对创新变革的渴望以及将被排斥和沉默的声音集中起来。

本次会议呼吁 PJSA 和 WIPCS 成员所反映的跨学科和平奖学金和冲突解决实践的深度和广度,旨在进一步对话,动员战略,并催化新的见解和实践,通过相互关联的地方行动促进全球变革。 鼓励参与者以阐明社会动荡和革命社会历史的动态的方式来构建他们对会议的贡献。

此次会议

该会议是 PJSA(美国和加拿大)和 WIPCS(威斯康星州)之间的合作,这是一个将和平/冲突教育工作者和学者聚集在一起讨论教学法、研究和实践的区域组织。 将有多种参与机会,从交互式会前节目开始,以及小组、全体会议、研讨会和讨论会,最后是我们的年度颁奖典礼和无声拍卖。

详细信息

开始时间:
7年十月
结束:
10年十月
事件类别:
https://www.peacejusticestudies.org/conference/2021-call-for-proposals/

地点

威斯康星大学密尔沃基分校
2200 E建伍大道
密尔沃基, WI 53211 美国
+谷歌地图
查看场地网站

成为第一个评论者

加入讨论...

Loading Events

« All Events

PJSA & WIPCS Annual Conference: HEALTH, EQUITY, and PEACEBUILDING

October 7 - October 10

Creating Healthy and Inclusive Communities

Annual conference of The Peace and Justice Studies Association (PJSA)The Wisconsin Institute for Peace and Conflict Studies (WIPCS).

Hosted by: Peacebuilding Programs and the College of Nursing at the University of Wisconsin – Milwaukee

OCTOBER 7-10, 2021

Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

 Proposal Submission Deadline: May 01, 2021
Draft Schedule Released: June 4, 2021
Early Bird Registration: July 15, 2021

The theme of this year’s PJSA/WIPCS conference offers the opportunity to explore the intersections of health, equity, justice, and peacebuilding. The roots of health disparities stretch back in history with colonization practices and are laid bare again by COVID19. The rawness of our recent crisis provides an important opportunity to explore the depth of health hierarchies. Importantly, it also energizes our recognition of the urgent need for change. Through papers, plenaries, and performances, we will explore the critical barriers and opportunities to address public health crisis points such as racism, economic disparity, social determinants of health, and gendered violence among other examples of systemic inequalities. Central to our discussions will be the thirst for innovative change and the centering of excluded and silenced voices.

Calling upon the depth and breadth of the interdisciplinary peace scholarship and conflict resolution practices reflected in the PJSA and WIPCS membership, this conference aims to further dialogue, mobilize strategy, and catalyze new insights and practices that empower global change through interconnected local actions. Participants are encouraged to frame their contributions to the conference in ways that shed light on the dynamics of social upheavals and revolutionary social histories.

The Conference

The conference is a collaboration between PJSA (U.S. and Canada) and WIPCS (Wisconsin), a regional organization that brings peace/conflict educators and scholars together to discuss pedagogy, research, and practice. There will be multiple opportunities to engage, beginning with interactive pre-conference programming, as well as panels, plenaries, workshops, and discussion sessions, concluding with our annual awards ceremony and silent auction.

Organizer

Peace & Justice Studies Association
Phone:
202-681-2057
Email:
info@peacejusticestudies.org
View Organizer Website

Venue

University of Wisconsin – Milwaukee
2200 E Kenwood Blvd
Milwaukee, WI 53211 United States
+ Google Map
View Venue Website

Be the first to comment

Join the discussion...