贝蒂·雷登(Betty Reardon)的“性别视角下的和平文化教育”(免费下载)

贝蒂·雷登(Betty Reardon)2001年的出版物, 性别视角下的和平文化教育可以通过联合国教科文组织的数字图书馆免费下载。

贝蒂·瑞登(Betty Reardon)表达了包括性别观点的基本原理:

“战争还加强和利用性别陈规定型观念,加剧甚至鼓励针对妇女的暴力行为。 改变这些情况,设计和平制度,发扬和平文化,需要男女之间真诚的伙伴关系。 这种制度将充分考虑到教科文组织在《关于妇女对和平文化的贡献的声明》中所倡导的妇女在公共政策和建立和平中的潜在和实际作用。 这种参与将表明基于伙伴平等的真正伙伴关系。 男女平等是和平文化的必要条件。 因此,促进性别平等的教育是和平文化教育的重要组成部分。”

单击此处访问出版物

Reardon,BA(2001)。 性别视角下的和平文化教育。 教科文组织。

也可用于: РусскийязыкالعربيةazərbaycanFrançais

书前言

该研究股的性别平等教育文化教育的总体目标是协助教师努力教育“有爱心和负责任的公民,向其他文化开放,能够欣赏自由的价值,尊重人的尊严”差异,并能够防止冲突或通过非暴力手段解决冲突”(《关于促进和平,人权与民主教育的宣言和综合行动框架》,教科文组织,1995年)。 作为培训手册,它主要针对高中教师的职前和在职准备,但也可以在正规学校系统的其他级别以及非正规教育中使用。 我们希望教师使用的示例以及课堂中的互动方式将有助于拓宽社会文化背景,这超出了本手册的范围。

教科文组织很自豪能够率先提出一种教育工具,以向完全融合性别观点的和平文化转变。 我们希望该手册将得到广泛使用,并在整个世界儿童和平与非暴力文化十年(2001年)中促进非暴力和对性别敏感的冲突解决和建设和平方面的技能和能力的发展–10)及以后。 实际上,十年的战略包括两个主要方面:第一,教育和平文化,第二,加强全球和平文化运动。

与国际和平文化年(2000年)一样,国际十年也以联合国大会于1999年1995月通过的《联合国和平文化宣言和行动纲领》为基础。人是《行动纲领》强调的八个行动领域之一。 因此,我们希望使用该研究组将是执行《行动纲领》的重要一步。 还编写了本培训手册,以帮助执行《北京行动纲要》(4年),特别是战略目标E.1325:促进妇女对促进和平文化的贡献,以及安全理事会关于妇女,和平与安全的第2000号决议(XNUMX)。

教科文组织总干事松浦晃一郎先生在2000年XNUMX月于挪威特罗姆瑟举行的高等教育促进和平会议报告中指出:“教科文组织认为,和平教育面临的主要挑战是确保日常司法公正生活是民主的足够广泛基础的保证。 在学校和家庭中,通过大众媒体和社会机构进行的正式和非正式教育,是最重要的过程,通过这一过程,我们可以促进与和平文化相一致的价值观,态度和行为方式。”

该手册是由Betty A. Reardon博士(纽约哥伦比亚大学师范学院/纽约国际和平研究协会(IPRA))与妇女与和平文化计划,社会与人文科学部门以及该部门合作编写的在教科文组织战略计划局妇女,青年和特别战略司的支持下,特别是通过其主任布雷达·帕夫里奇女士的支持,促进了教育,教育部门的素质教育。

教科文组织衷心感谢雷顿博士对本组织目标的坚定承诺以及对本组织工作的智力和道德贡献。

最后,我们认为该手册是动态的,因为它有望通过与用户的持续对话来发展和发展。 因此,我们鼓励您向我们传递建设性的意见和反馈,这些意见和反馈将在以后的版本中加以考虑。

英格堡·布赖恩斯(INGEBORG BREINES),董事
妇女与和平文化计划

导演KAISA SAVOLAINEN
素质教育推进科

加入运动并帮助我们#SpreadPeaceEd!
请给我发电子邮件:

加入讨论...

滚动到顶部

“Education for a Culture of Peace in a Gender Perspective” by Betty Reardon (free download)

Betty Reardon’s 2001 publication, Education for a Culture of Peace in a Gender Perspective, can be downloaded for free via UNESCO’s digital library.

Betty Reardon expresses the basic rationale for including a gender perspective:

“War also reinforces and exploits gender stereotypes and exacerbates, even encourages, violence against women. Changing these circumstances, devising a peace system, and bringing forth a culture of peace requires an authentic partnership between men and women. Such a system would take fully into account the potential and actual roles of women in public policy and peace-making as advocated in UNESCO’s Statement on Women’s Contribution to a Culture of Peace. Such participation would indicate an authentic partnership, based on the equality of the partners. Equality between men and women is an essential condition of a culture of peace. Thus education for gender equality is an essential component of education for a culture of peace.”

click here to access the publication

Reardon, B. A. (2001). Education for a Culture of Peace in a Gender Perspective. UNESCO.

Also available in: Русский языкالعربيةAzərbaycanFrançais

Book Foreword

The overall goal of this Study Unit on education for a culture of peace in a gender perspective is to assist teachers in their efforts to educate ‘caring and responsible citizens, open to other cultures, able to appreciate the value of freedom, respectful of human dignity and differences, and able to prevent conflicts or resolve them by non-violent means’ (Declaration and Integrated Framework of Action on Education for Peace, Human Rights and Democracy, UNESCO, 1995). As a training manual, it is primarily directed towards pre-service and in-service preparation of teachers in upper secondary schools, but may also be used at other levels of the formal school system as well as in non-formal education. We hope that the examples used by teachers and the interaction in the classroom will contribute to the broadening of the socio-cultural context, which is beyond the possibility of this manual.

UNESCO is proud to be the first to present an educational tool for the transformation towards a culture of peace that fully integrates a gender perspective. We hope that the manual will be broadly used and contribute to the development of skills and competences in non-violent and gender-responsive conflict resolution and peacebuilding throughout the Decade for a Culture of Peace and Non-Violence for the Children of the World (2001–10) and beyond. Indeed, the strategy for the Decade includes two main aspects: first, educating for a culture of peace and second, strengthening the global movement for a culture of peace.

Like the International Year for a Culture of Peace (2000), the International Decade has as its basis the United Nations Declaration and Programme of Action on a Culture of Peace, which was adopted by the United Nations General Assembly in September 1999. Equality between women and men is one of the eight domains for action highlighted in the Programme of Action. Consequently, we would hope that the use of this Study Unit would be an important step in the implementation of the Programme of Action. This training manual is also developed in order to help implement the Beijing Platform for Action (1995), notably Strategic Objective E.4: Promote women’s contribution to fostering a culture of peace, as well as Security Council Resolution 1325 on Women, Peace and Security (2000).

The Director-General of UNESCO, Mr. Koïchiro Matsuura, has stated in the report of the conference on Higher Education for Peace, Tromso, Norway, May 2000: ‘UNESCO believes that the principal challenge facing peace education is that of ensuring justice in everyday life as a guarantee for a sufficiently broad basis for democracy. Education, both formal and informal – in schools and in the family, through mass media and social institutions – is the most important process by which we can promote the values, attitudes and behavioral patterns that are consistent with a culture of peace.’

This manual was elaborated by Dr Betty A. Reardon (Teachers College, Columbia University, New York/International Peace Research Association (IPRA)) in co-operation with the Women and a Culture of Peace Programme, Social and Human Sciences Sector and the Division for the Promotion of Quality Education, Education Sector as well as with the support of the Division for Women, Youth and Special Strategies, Bureau of Strategic Planning, UNESCO, notably through its director, Ms Breda Pavlic.

UNESCO would sincerely like to thank Dr Reardon both for her unfailing commitment to the goals of this organization and her intellectual and moral contribution to its work.

Finally, we see this manual as dynamic in the sense that it is expected to evolve and develop through a continuing dialogue with its users. We therefore encourage you to transmit to us constructive comments and feedback that will be considered for integration in future editions

INGEBORG BREINES, Director
Women and a Culture of Peace Programme

KAISA SAVOLAINEN, Director a.i
Division for the Promotion of Quality Education

Be the first to comment

Join the discussion...