培训/工作坊

教科文组织在缅甸对教师进行和平与可持续发展教育(EPSD)培训

联合国教科文组织位于缅甸仰光的天线办公室对 174 名教育工作者、学生、课程开发人员和学校管理人员进行了和平与可持续发展教育 (EPSD) 培训。该培训旨在提高缅甸 EPSD 教师和教育从业人员对该主题的认识并培养他们的能力。 

教科文组织在缅甸对教师进行和平与可持续发展教育(EPSD)培训 阅读更多»

可持续发展目标青年奖学金——联合国可持续发展海洋科学十年计划(和平船)

美国和平船宣布推出一系列新计划,作为联合国海洋科学促进可持续发展十年的一部分,将在和平船上举行,主题是今年联合国世界海洋日:“海洋星球:潮汐正在改变。 ” 来自世界各地的青年领袖受邀加入这一旅程。 注册/奖学金申请截止日期:30年2023月XNUMX日。

可持续发展目标青年奖学金——联合国可持续发展海洋科学十年计划(和平船) 阅读更多»

立即申请:面向伊拉克和美国高中生的伊拉克青年领袖交流计划

针对伊拉克和美国高中生、伊拉克本科生和伊拉克成人导师的伊拉克青年领袖交流计划很高兴将这一全额资助的奖学金机会扩大到来自伊拉克和美国的才华横溢且敬业的青年领袖和成人教育工作者申请美国的夏季领导力计划。 请务必立即申请:申请截止日期从 1 年 2016 月 XNUMX 日开始。

立即申请:面向伊拉克和美国高中生的伊拉克青年领袖交流计划 阅读更多»

免费在线课程–活在核边缘:昨天和今天

斯坦福大学与威廉·佩里计划(William J Perry Project)合作提供了此免费的在线课程,该计划是由前国防部长创建的,旨在向不再使用核武器的世界迈进。 本课程的主要目标是警告您面临的危险,并使您对如何避免这些危险有一些了解。 该课程在根本上与许多其他课程不同:我们的目标不仅是为您的教育提供事实,而且是启发您采取行动。

免费在线课程–活在核边缘:昨天和今天 阅读更多»

路线图简介:在线课程

梅塔非暴力中心致力于帮助各行各业的人们发现非暴力的力量,并了解如何安全有效地使用非暴力。 他们为此目的开发的教育资源之一是“路线图”模型,该模型的最新成员是“路线图”在线课程。 这个免费的在线课程是自定进度的,因此您可以随时开始并按照自己的节奏进行。

路线图简介:在线课程 阅读更多»

位于卡塔尔的大学将讨论非洲的和平教育

将于8月9日至XNUMX日举行的“和平教育:卡塔尔参与非洲政策,方案和资源规划”论坛将汇集学者,联合国代表和知名从业者,探讨教育和和平建设中的关键问题会影响非洲的社会经济和政治转型。 小组成员将讨论受战争影响国家的大学通过通过和平教育促进和平建设,使其在功能上与其日常环境和日常环境所面临的挑战最有效的方式。

位于卡塔尔的大学将讨论非洲的和平教育 阅读更多»

滚动到顶部

Trainings / Workshops

UNESCO trains teachers in Education for Peace and Sustainable Development (EPSD) in Myanmar

UNESCO’s Antenna Office in Yangon, Myanmar, trained 174 educations, students, curriculum developers, and school administrators in Education for Peace and Sustainable Development (EPSD). The training aims to increase awareness of the subject and build the competencies of teachers and educational practitioners in EPSD in Myanmar. 

UNESCO trains teachers in Education for Peace and Sustainable Development (EPSD) in Myanmar Read More »

Youth for the SDGs Scholarship – A program for the United Nations Decade of Ocean Science for Sustainable Development (Peace Boat)

Peace Boat US announces the launch of a new series of programs as part of the United Nations Decade of Ocean Science for Sustainable Development to be held onboard Peace Boat on the theme of this year’s UN World Oceans Day: “Planet Ocean: Tides are Changing.” Youth leaders from around the world are invited to join the journey. Registration/scholarship application deadline: April 30, 2023.

Youth for the SDGs Scholarship – A program for the United Nations Decade of Ocean Science for Sustainable Development (Peace Boat) Read More »

International Institute on Peace Education 2017: Innsbruck, Austria

The 2017 International Institute for Peace Education (IIPE) will be held in Innsbruck, Austria from August 27 to September 2, 2017. Exploring the theme of “Aesthetic Peaces: Social, Political & Embodied Learning – Responses for Human & Planetary Survival,” IIPE 2017 is being organized in partnership with the IIPE Secretariat, members of the Faculty of Education and Queens’ College at the University of Cambridge, and the MA Program and UNESCO Chair for Peace Studies at the University of Innsbruck.

International Institute on Peace Education 2017: Innsbruck, Austria Read More »

Apply Now: The Iraqi Young Leaders Exchange Program for Iraqi and U.S. high school students

The Iraqi Young Leaders Exchange Program for Iraqi and U.S. high school students, Iraqi undergraduate students, and Iraqi adult mentors is pleased to extend this fully-funded scholarship opportunity to talented and dedicated young leaders and adult educators from Iraq and the United States to apply for a summer leadership program in the United States. Be sure to apply now: application deadlines begin December 1, 2016.

Apply Now: The Iraqi Young Leaders Exchange Program for Iraqi and U.S. high school students Read More »

Free online course – Living at the Nuclear Brink: Yesterday and Today

This free online course is offered by Stanford University in partnership with The William J Perry Project, an initiative created by the former Secretary of Defense to work towards a world in which nuclear weapons are never used again. The key goals of this course are to warn you of the dangers you face and to give you some insight on what could be done to avoid those dangers. The course differs from many others in a fundamental way: our goal is not just to provide facts for your education, but to inspire you to take action.

Free online course – Living at the Nuclear Brink: Yesterday and Today Read More »

Free online course: 100 years of Quiet Diplomacy, Nonviolent Resistance, and Peacebuilding

Hosted by USIP’s Global Campus, participants of this special online course will learn from leaders of the AFSC community about specific moments, campaigns, and achievements in Quaker history centered on themes of movement building, addressing root causes of conflict, and the power of everyday people to create change.

Free online course: 100 years of Quiet Diplomacy, Nonviolent Resistance, and Peacebuilding Read More »

Intro to Roadmap: Online Course

The Metta Center for Nonviolence strives to help people from all walks of life to discover the power of nonviolence, and to understand how to use nonviolence safely and effectively. One of the educational resources they have developed to this effect is the Roadmap model, and the latest addition to the model is the Roadmap online course. This free online course is self-paced, so you can start anytime and go at your own pace.

Intro to Roadmap: Online Course Read More »

Qatar Based University to Discuss Peace Education in Africa

To be held on February 8 and 9, the forum ‘Peace Education: Qatar Engagement in Mapping of Policies, Programmes and Resources in Africa’ will bring together academics, United Nations delegates and prominent practitioners to delve into crucial issues in education and peace-building that can affect Africa’s socio-economic and political transformation. Panelists will discuss the most effective ways universities in war-affected countries can be functionally relevant to the daily needs and challenges of their immediate environment by promoting peace-building through peace education.

Qatar Based University to Discuss Peace Education in Africa Read More »

Scroll to Top