检讨

印度尼西亚的和平教育

Muhammad Syawal Djamil 建议,植根于伊斯兰原则的和平教育可以通过印度尼西亚的家庭和教育机构进行播种,以培养对和平重要性的认识,并支持文明和公正社会的发展。

物理与和平教育

Riyan Setiawan Uki 讨论如何通过物理教授和平教育。 原文为印尼文。

运气不是策略……

核裁军运动总书记凯特哈德森认为,我们不能依靠运气来保护我们免受核战争的风险。 在我们纪念广岛和长崎原子弹爆炸 77 周年之际,我们必须记住核使用的含义,并尝试了解核战争的今天会是什么样子。

在长崎周年纪念日,是时候重新思考核战略和结束乌克兰战争了

在美国在长崎投下原子弹的周年纪念日(9 年 1945 月 XNUMX 日),我们必须审视核威慑作为一项安全政策的失败。 奥斯卡·阿里亚斯和乔纳森·格拉诺夫认为核武器在北约中的威慑作用微乎其微,并提出了一项大胆的提议,即为美国从欧洲和土耳其撤出所有核弹头做准备,作为与俄罗斯展开谈判的初步步骤。 

狐狸和鸡舍*——对“妇女、和平与安全议程的失败”的反思

联合国成员国未能履行其在联合国安理会第 1325 号决议中的义务,几乎搁置了备受瞩目的行动计划。 然而,很明显,失败不在于妇女、和平与安全议程,也不在于引发该议程的安理会决议,而在于阻碍而不是实施国家行动计划的成员国。 “女人在哪里?” 一位安理会发言人最近问道。 正如贝蒂·里尔登(Betty Reardon)所观察到的,这些女性都在实地,直接行动以完成议程。

我对人类生活作为核顺风器的了解

玛丽·迪克森是核武器试验的幸存者。 自内华达试验场首次试验以来的几十年里,核试验的受害者遭受了死亡、有限的寿命、以及痛苦和身体残疾的生活。 迪克森为其他受害者寻求问责和赔偿,这是评估核政策伦理时要考虑的因素。

反思和平教育和地球危机的一天

环境以及核武器现在已成为对人类生存的生存威胁。 我们希望和平教育工作者通过思考这个问题如何与他们各自的和平教育方法的课程和教学法相关和影响来纪念世界环境日。

滚动到顶部

Opinion

Peace Education in Indonesia

Muhammad Syawal Djamil suggests that peace education, rooted in Islamic principles, can be sown through family and educational institutions in Indonesia to nurture awareness to the importance of peace and can support the development of a civilized and just society.

Physics and Peace Education

Riyan Setiawan Uki discusses how to teach peace education through physics. The original article is in Indonesian language.

Luck is not a strategy…

Kate Hudson, General Secretary of the Campaign for Nuclear Disarmament argues that we cannot rely on luck to protect us from the risk of nuclear war. As we mark the 77th anniversary of the bombings of Hiroshima and Nagasaki, we must remember what nuclear use means, and try and understand what nuclear war would look like today.

On the anniversary of Nagasaki, it’s time to rethink nuclear strategy and ending the war in Ukraine

On the anniversary of the US dropping the atomic bomb on Nagasaki (August 9, 1945) it is imperative that we examine the failures of nuclear deterrence as a security policy.  Oscar Arias and Jonathan Granoff suggest nuclear weapons play a minimal deterrence role in NATO and put forth a bold proposal of making preparations for the withdrawal of all U.S. nuclear warheads from Europe and Turkey as a preliminary step to opening negotiations with Russia. 

Of Foxes and Chicken Coops* – Reflections on the “Failure of the Women, Peace and Security Agenda”

UN member states have failed to fulfill their UNSCR 1325 obligations, with the virtual shelving of much-heralded plans of action. However, it is clear that the failure lies not in the Women, Peace and Security Agenda, nor in the Security Council resolution which gave rise to it, but rather among the member states that have stonewalled rather than implemented National Action Plans. “Where are the women?” a speaker at the Security Council recently asked. As Betty Reardon observes, the women are on the ground, working in direct actions to fulfill the agenda.

What I Know About Human Life as a Nuclear Downwinder

Mary Dickson is a survivor of nuclear weapons testing. Over the decades since the first tests at the Nevada test site, victims of nuclear testing have suffered death, limited life spans, and lives of pain and physical disability. Dickson seeks accountability and reparations for other victims, factors to consider in assessing the ethics of nuclear policy.

A Day to Reflect on Peace Education and the Earth Crisis

The environment, along with nuclear weapons, now looms as an existential threat to the survival of humanity. We hope that peace educators will observe World Environment Day by reflecting on how this issue relates to and impacts the curricula and pedagogy of their respective approaches to peace education.

Scroll to Top