资助机会

全国文明联盟奖学金计划:征集申请

联非办研究金方案的主要目标是挑战文化定型观念,并发展不同信仰和文化的人民之间的跨文化伙伴关系。 在两个星期内,欧洲和北美(EUNA)队列以及中东和北非(MENA)队列将访问彼此的区域并与众多本地参与者和合作伙伴进行互动。 2016年,研究金方案还将侧重于教育,将其作为防止激进化和仇外心理的工具。 2016年申请截止日期为26月XNUMX日。

全国文明联盟奖学金计划:征集申请 阅读更多»

花山基金会奖学金

今年,Blossom Hill 基金会启动了一项奖学金计划,以资助具有大胆想法的社会企业家,以打破经常困扰中东青年的暴力循环。 通过这一举措,我们很高兴能够支持希望在其受战争影响的社区内和/或促进其发展的新一代新兴领导者。 我们的愿景是让那些最了解局势的人——了解战争的多代影响并致力于创造光明未来的青年男女——提出并率先提出这些解决方案。

花山基金会奖学金 阅读更多»

开放社会基金会:民间社会学者奖

开放社会基金会民间社会学者奖 (CSSA) 支持国际学术流动,使博士生和大学教职员工能够获得资源,丰富其本国或地区的社会参与研究和重要奖学金。 选择民间社会学者的依据是他们对研究或与当地社区的其他参与、推动对具有挑战性的社会问题的辩论以及加强其领域内的重要学术和学术网络的杰出贡献。

开放社会基金会:民间社会学者奖 阅读更多»

公民抵抗课堂和在线教学的 ICNC 课程奖学金

国际非暴力冲突中心 (ICNC) 正在推出其广受欢迎的课程奖学金计划的第三版,以支持和推进关于民间抵抗的课堂和在线教学。 2016 年,将在公开、成绩和竞争基础上向大学和学院的教职员工提供多达 1,300 个课程奖学金,每个奖学金金额为 XNUMX 美元,以开发一个关于公民抵抗的课程单元,并将其纳入现有课堂- 申请人所在大学的选修或必修课程,或向来自申请人所在大学、城镇、地区、国家或地区的学生和感兴趣的参与者提供的关于公民抵抗的在线研讨会。

公民抵抗课堂和在线教学的 ICNC 课程奖学金 阅读更多»

为期两年的梅隆和平与冲突研究博士后研究员

和平与冲突研究计划邀请申请为期​​两年的梅隆和平与冲突研究博士后研究员,隶属于以下部门之一:人类学、社会学、政治学和/或宗教研究,从 2016 年秋季开始。申请人必须已收到上述领域之一的博士学位不早于2013年2016月,不晚于XNUMX年XNUMX月。 研究和教学兴趣可能包括但不限于:冲突分析、冲突转化、人权。 教学负荷为每学期一门课程,为期两年。

为期两年的梅隆和平与冲突研究博士后研究员 阅读更多»

现在正在接受扶轮和平研究金的申请

扶轮基金会目前正在接受全额资助的扶轮和平研究金的申请。 该奖学金提供了学术和实践培训,以使学者们在应对当今全球挑战方面发挥领导作用。 在澳大利亚,英国,日本,美国,瑞典和泰国的顶尖大学中,六个全球扶轮和平中心之一每年在全球范围内选拔100名研究人员,以获取和平与冲突研究的硕士学位或专业发展证书。

现在正在接受扶轮和平研究金的申请 阅读更多»

滚动到顶部

Action Alerts

Request for Proposals: Contemplative Communities in Higher Education Grant Program

In partnership with the Fetzer Institute, the Center for Contemplative Mind in Society is pleased to announce the Contemplative Communities in Higher Education Grant Program for 2016. These grants are designed to provide seed funding to develop just, inclusive, and compassionate communities in academia: educational communities which share a commitment to the transformation of higher education and society through the use of contemplative practices and methods. [continue reading…]

Funding opportunities

The United National Alliance of Civilizations Fellowship Programme: Call for Applications

The main objective of the UNAOC Fellowship Program is to challenge cultural stereotypes and develop cross-cultural partnerships between peoples from different faiths and cultures. During two weeks, the Europe & North-America (EUNA) cohort and the Middle East & North-Africa (MENA) cohort will visit each other’s region and interact with a wide range of local actors and partners. In 2016, the Fellowship Program will also focus on Education as a tool to prevent of radicalization and xenophobia. 2016 applications due June 26. [continue reading…]

Funding opportunities

8 Travel Grants and Fellowships for Educators

Summer is the perfect time to research and apply for a teacher travel grant. The key is to look in the right places and write a compelling application. To help you get started, here are some tips compiled by Matt Davis of Edutopia for writing winning proposals, a few inspiring articles, and a list of interesting travel grants that you might want to research or apply to this summer. [continue reading…]

Funding opportunities

The Blossom Hill Foundation Fellowship

This year the Blossom Hill Foundation is launching a fellowship program to fund social entrepreneurs with bold ideas for breaking the cycle of violence that so often plagues youth in the Middle East. With this initiative, we are excited to support a new generation of emerging leaders who want to implement innovative solutions within and/or for the advancement of their own war-affected communities. Our vision is for these solutions to be generated and spearheaded by those who understand the situation the best – the young women and men who understand the multi-generational impact of war and are committed to creating a bright future. [continue reading…]

No Picture
Funding opportunities

Open Society Foundations: Civil Society Scholar Awards

The Open Society Foundation Civil Society Scholar Awards (CSSA) support international academic mobility to enable doctoral students and university faculty to access resources that enrich socially engaged research and critical scholarship in their home country or region. Civil Society Scholars are selected on the basis of their outstanding contributions to research or other engagement with local communities, to furthering debates on challenging societal questions, and to strengthening critical scholarship and academic networks within their fields. [continue reading…]

Funding opportunities

ICNC Curriculum Fellowship for Classroom-Based and Online Teaching on Civil Resistance

The International Center for Nonviolent Conflict (ICNC) is launching the third edition of its popular Curriculum Fellowship program to support and advance both classroom-based and online teaching on civil resistance. In 2016, up to eight curriculum fellowships, each in the amount of $1,300, will be offered on open, merit and competitive bases to university and college faculty and instructors to develop either a curriculum unit on civil resistance that will be incorporated into the existing classroom-based, elective or mandatory, semester-long course at the applicant’s home university or an online seminar on civil resistance that will be offered to students and interested participants from applicant’s university, town, district, country or the region. [continue reading…]

No Picture
Funding opportunities

Two year Mellon Postdoctoral Fellow appointment in Peace and Conflict Studies

The Peace and Conflict Studies Program invites applications for a two year Mellon Postdoctoral Fellow appointment in Peace and Conflict Studies with affiliation in one of the following departments: Anthropology, Sociology, Political Science and/or Religious Studies beginning Fall 2016. Applicants must have received their PhD no earlier than August 2013 and no later than August 2016 in one of the above fields. Research and teaching interests might include, but are not limited to: Conflict Analysis, Conflict Transformation, Human Rights. The teaching load is one course a semester for two years. [continue reading…]

Funding opportunities

Now Accepting Applications for the Rotary Peace Fellowship

The Rotary Foundation is now accepting applications for the fully-funded Rotary Peace Fellowship. The fellowship provides academic and practical training to prepare scholars for leadership roles in solving today’s global challenges. Up to 100 fellows are selected globally every year to earn either a master’s degree or a professional development certificate in peace and conflict studies at one of six Rotary Peace Centers at leading universities in Australia, England, Japan, the United States, Sweden and Thailand. [continue reading…]