资助机会

池田中心教育研究员计划:征集提案

教育研究员计划成立于 2007 年,旨在表彰全球和平建设者池田大作的教育遗产,旨在推进池田/创价教育研究国际发展领域的研究和学术研究。 研究员将有资格获得每年 10,000 美元的两年资助,以支持该领域的博士论文,包括其与更广泛的教育理念和实践的关系。 在 1 年 2022 月 XNUMX 日之前申请。

为儿童主导的项目提供机会。 在 31 年 2022 月 XNUMX 日之前申请

儿童解决方案实验室 (CLS) 旨在支持年轻人采取行动,通过基于教育和和平教育的解决方案解决影响社区儿童的贫困问题。 在成人的支持下,邀请儿童团体展示他们的想法并申请我们的一项小额赠款(从 500 美元到 2000 美元不等)以实施儿童主导的项目。 申请截止日期:31月XNUMX日。

征集申请:和平与正义变革领袖

选定的研究员将被邀请到葛底斯堡学院进行为期一周的强化计划,旨在培养他们在和平与正义工作领域的领导技能。 所有本科生(来自加拿大、美国和墨西哥)在完成奖学金后至少还剩一学年,都有资格申请(截止日期:15 月 XNUMX 日)。

滚动到顶部

Funding opportunities

Ikeda Center Education Fellows Program: Call For Proposals

Established in 2007, the Education Fellows Program honors the educational legacy of global peacebuilder Daisaku Ikeda, and aims to advance research and scholarship on the internationally growing field of Ikeda/Soka studies in education. Fellows will be eligible for two years of funding at $10,000 per year to support doctoral dissertations in this field, including its relation to the philosophy and practice of education more generally. Apply by September 1, 2022.

Grant opportunity for child-led projects. Apply by March 31, 2022

The Children’s Solutions Lab (CLS) aims to support young people in taking action to address poverty affecting children in their communities through solutions based on education and peace education. With the support of adults, groups of children are invited to present their ideas and apply for one of our micro-grants (ranging from 500 USD to 2000 USD) to implement a child-led project. Application deadline: March 31.

Call for Applications: Peace and Justice Transformative Leaders

Selected fellows will be invited to Gettysburg College for a week of intensive programming designed to develop their leadership skills in the realm of peace and justice work. All undergraduate students (from Canada, the US, and Mexico) with at least one academic year remaining in their education, upon completion of the fellowship, are eligible to apply (deadline: September 15).

Open-Oxford-Cambridge Doctoral Training Partnership offering a fully funded doctoral award for peace and anti-nuclear activism research

Applications are invited for an Open-Oxford-Cambridge AHRC DTP-funded Collaborative Doctoral Award at The Open University, in partnership with The British Library of Political Science and Economics (LSE Library). Research should focus on a topic related to peace and/or anti-nuclear activism since 1945.

Scroll to Top