المميزات

رشحت الحملة العالمية لتعليم السلام لجائزة نوبل للسلام لعام 2021

تم ترشيح الحملة العالمية لتعليم السلام (GCPE) لجائزة نوبل للسلام لعام 2021. يعترف الترشيح بالحملة باعتبارها المشروع الأكثر ديناميكية وتأثيرا وبعيدة المدى في العالم في مجال تعليم السلام ، وهو شرط لا غنى عنه لنزع السلاح وإلغاء الحرب.  [أكمل القراءة…]

مناهج

تأمين الديمقراطية في انتخابات متضاربة: موارد للمعلمين

أثناء الانتخابات المتقلبة ، ما الذي يمكن فعله للحفاظ على الديمقراطية وحماية نتائج الانتخابات؟ كيف يمكننا الرد على الترويج للخوف ، والانقلاب المحتمل ، وجهود التخويف ، والعنف باللاعنف؟ تقوم الحملة العالمية لتعليم السلام بتجميع قائمة من الموارد لدعم المعلمين في جهودهم للتدريس حول اللحظة السياسية الحالية ، وإعداد الطلاب للاستجابة بشكل بنّاء وغير عنيف للتهديدات ، ولتعزيز ديمقراطية أكثر قوة واستدامة للمستقبل. [أكمل القراءة…]

المميزات

اتصالات كورونا: تحقيق في المحاريث والأوبئة

"اتصالات كورونا: التعلم من أجل عالم متجدد" هي سلسلة خاصة تستكشف جائحة COVID-19 والطرق التي ترتبط بها بقضايا تعليم السلام الأخرى. يستكشف هذا التحقيق العلاقات المتبادلة بين الأسباب والخصائص والعواقب المحتملة للتهديدات التي تشكلها الأسلحة النووية والأوبئة العالمية. [أكمل القراءة…]

المميزات

فيروس "أزمة القومية"

يجادل فيرنر فينترشتاينر بأن أزمة كورونا تكشف أن العولمة جلبت حتى الآن الترابط دون تضامن متبادل. الفيروس ينتشر عالميا ، ومكافحته تتطلب جهدا عالميا ، لكن الدول تتفاعل مع رؤية النفق الوطني. في المقابل ، سيكون منظور المواطنة العالمية مناسبًا للأزمة العالمية. [أكمل القراءة…]

المميزات

مشكلة الأظافر: البطريركية والأوبئة

دعا العديد من حركات السلام والعدالة إلى استخدام هذا الوقت الحرج للتفكير والتخطيط والتعلم في طريقنا نحو مستقبل أكثر إيجابية. إحدى المساهمات التي قد نقدمها نحن معلمو السلام لهذه العملية هي التفكير في إمكانيات اللغة البديلة والاستعارات التي حاول لغويو ونسويات السلام منذ فترة طويلة إقناعنا بتركيز انتباهنا عليها. [أكمل القراءة…]

المميزات

تعليم السلام والتعليم التحويلي: النقاط البارزة من CTAUN 2020 في الأمم المتحدة

في 28 فبراير 2020 ، عقدت لجنة التدريس عن الأمم المتحدة مؤتمرها السنوي الحادي والعشرين في الأمم المتحدة حول موضوع "الحرب لا أكثر". تحدث توني جنكينز ، منسق الحملة العالمية لتعليم السلام في الحدث حول تعليم السلام والتعليم التحويلي. فيديو من الحدث متاح الآن. [أكمل القراءة…]

المميزات

أفضل معًا: يجب دعم التقارب بين تعليم السلام والتعلم العاطفي الاجتماعي حيثما أمكن ذلك

في جوهرهما ، يسعى كل من PeaceEd و SEL إلى معالجة المشكلات الاجتماعية من خلال دعوة الأشخاص لتحديد قيمهم المشتركة ، وتوسيع معارفهم وتطوير المهارات التي يحتاجون إليها لخلق مستقبل سلمي. تؤكد SEL على التغيير على المستويين الشخصي والشخصي ، بينما يركز PeaceEd غالبًا على القضايا الاجتماعية والسياسية والنظامية. [أكمل القراءة…]

تقارير النشاط

لا سلام بدون تعليم السلام!

اجتمع 70 معلمًا وأكاديميًا وناشطًا ، يمثلون 33 هوية وانتماءًا لدول مختلفة ، في المعهد الدولي لتعليم السلام في نيقوسيا ، قبرص 2019 في الفترة من 21 إلى 28 يوليو 2019. كتضامن مع معلمي السلام من جميع أنحاء العالم ، أعلن المشاركون أنه لا سلام بدون تعليم السلام. [أكمل القراءة…]

Features

Peace Education: A Year in Review & Reflection (2021)

The Global Campaign for Peace Education, and its community of partners and individual educators, worked tirelessly toward building a more peaceful world through education in 2021. Read our brief report of developments and activities, and take a moment to celebrate our shared achievements.

Securing Democracy in a Conflicted Election: Resources for Educators

During a volatile election, what can be done to preserve democracy and protect election outcomes? How might we respond to fear-mongering, a potential coup, intimidation efforts, and violence with nonviolence? The Global Campaign for Peace Education is compiling a list of resources to support educators in their efforts to teach about the current political moment, prepare students to constructively and nonviolently respond to threats, and to foster a more robust and sustainable democracy for the future.

CORONA CONNECTIONS: An Inquiry into Plowshares and Pandemics

“Corona Connections: Learning for a Renewed World” is a special series exploring the COVID-19 pandemic and the ways it relates to other peace education issues. This inquiry explores the interrelationships between the causes, characteristics and potential consequences of the threats posed by nuclear weapons and global pandemics.

The virus of “crisis nationalism”

Werner Wintersteiner argues that the Corona crisis reveals that globalization has so far brought interdependence without mutual solidarity. The virus is spreading globally, and combating it will require a global effort, but the states are reacting with national tunnel vision. In contrast, a perspective of global citizenship would be appropriate to the global crisis.

The Nail Problem: Patriarchy and Pandemics

Many in peace and justice movements have called for using this critical time to reflect, plan and learn our way to a more positive future. One contribution we, peace educators might make to this process is reflection on the possibilities for alternative language and metaphors toward which peace linguists and feminists have long tried to persuade us to focus our attention.

Peace Education and Transformative Education: Highlights from CTAUN 2020 at the UN

On February 28, 2020 the Committee on Teaching About the United Nations held its 21st annual conference at the United Nations on the theme of “War No More.” Tony Jenkins, Coordinator of the Global Campaign for Peace Education spoke at the event on peace education and transformative education. Video from the event is now available.

Better Together: The rapprochement between Peace Education and Social Emotional Learning should be supported wherever possible

At their core, both PeaceEd and SEL seek to address social problems by inviting people to identify their shared values, expand their knowledge and develop the skills they need to create a peaceful future. SEL emphasizes change on personal and interpersonal levels, while PeaceEd often focuses on social, political, and systemic issues.

There is No Peace without Peace Education!

70 educators, academics & activists, representing more 33 different country identities and affiliations, gathered at the 2019 International Institute on Peace Education in Nicosia, Cyprus from July 21-28, 2019. As an act of solidarity with peace educators from around the world, participants declared that there is no peace without peace education.

learning to disarm

Learning to Disarm

This is the final post of the retrospective series revisiting Betty Reardon’ six decades of publications in peace education.  “Learning to Disarm” is both a summary of some of the constant core concepts and normative convictions that have infused her work for the last four decades and a call to view peace education as an essential strategy for the implementation of the proposals and politics of peace.

Scroll to Top