加拿大为菲律宾和平教育捐款1.1万美元

(转自: 菲律宾广播中心。 18 年 2021 月 XNUMX 日)

菲律宾马尼拉——根据加拿大驻菲律宾大使馆发布的一份新闻稿,加拿大正在向菲律宾的和平教育捐赠 1.1 万美元或约 44 万比索的额外资金。

具体而言,加拿大政府已批准发放上述金额,以将“1001 夜公民与和平教育计划”的实施范围扩大到棉兰老岛穆斯林 (BARMM) 的邦萨摩洛自治区。

动画变化:1001 夜项目旨在支持 COVID-19 大流行期间四到六年级儿童的学习连续性,同时促进 BARMM 的和平与稳定。

“一千零一夜”是一个多平台的教育娱乐节目,它使用卡通在正式和非正式的学习环境中教授儿童生活技能和公民价值观,包括非暴力、人权、民主和性别平等。

通过增加儿童对公民价值观的理解,该项目旨在降低 BARMM 中儿童对不稳定因素的脆弱性。

该项目将为该地区 50,000 所学校的 30,000 名儿童(5,000 名女孩)、3,000 名父母/照顾者(1,500 名女性)和 1000 名教师(100 名女性)提供培训和教育支持。

它将由总部位于温哥华的 Big Bad Boo Studios, Inc. 与 BARMM 的基础、高等教育和技术教育部协调提供。

“1001 夜公民与和平教育计划”改编自非常受欢迎且屡获殊荣的动画电视连续剧“1001 夜”,该系列已在 70 多个国家/地区的主要电视网络上作为商业娱乐节目向全球超过 100 名观众播出。万人。

1评论

  1. 我们需要在印度复制。 我们的 RightvTrack 是一个基于加尔各答的民间社会组织,30 年来一直采用 Integrates 社区发展方法,其中和平建设过程是我们的战略之一。 如果我们共同努力,在未来的日子里会得到更好的结果。

加入讨论...

Canada donates US$1.1 million for peace education in the Philippines

(Reposted from: The Philippine Broadcast Hub. August 18, 2021)

MANILA, Philippines — Canada is donating additional funding of US$1.1 million or approximately P44 million in peace education in the Philippines, according to a press release issued by the Canadian Embassy in the country.

Specifically, the Canadian government has approved the release of the said amount to extend the implementation of the “1001 Nights Civic and Peace Education Program” to the Bangsamoro Autonomous Region in Muslim Mindanao (BARMM).

The Animating Change: 1001 Nights project seeks to support the learning continuity of children in grades four to six during the COVID-19 pandemic, while promoting peace and stability in the BARMM.

“1001 Nights” is a multi-platform educational entertainment program that uses cartoons to teach children life skills and civic values, including non-violence, human rights, democracy, and gender equality, in both formal and informal learning environments.

By increasing children’s understanding of civic values, the project aims to reduce the vulnerability of children in the BARMM to the drivers of instability.

The project will provide training and educational support to 50,000 children (30,000 girls), 5,000 parents/caregivers (3,000 women), and 1,500 teachers (1000 women) in 100 schools in the region.

It will be delivered by Vancouver-based Big Bad Boo Studios, Inc., in coordination with the BARMM’s Ministry of Basic, Higher, and Technical Education.

The “1001 Nights Civic and Peace Education Program” is based upon a very popular and award-winning animated television series called “1001 Nights”, which has aired as commercial entertainment on premier television networks in over 70 countries to a global audience of over 100 million people.

1 Comment

  1. We need to replicate in India. We the RightvTrack a Kolkata based Civil Society Organization working since 30 years with Integrates approach for community development, in which Peace Building process is our one of the strategy. If we jointly work together will get a better result in the days to come.

Join the discussion...