征集申请:UNAOC 拉丁美洲和加勒比地区 2023 年青年和平建设者计划(全额资助)

申请截止日期: 2023 年 3 月 12 日

单击此处了解更多信息并申请

2023 年拉丁美洲和加勒比地区 UNAOC 青年和平建设者计划现已开放申请。UNAOC 青年和平建设者是一项和平教育倡议,旨在支持年轻人获得技能,以加强他们在和平与安全问题上的积极作用,以及防止暴力冲突。 它还提高了年轻人发起的旨在实现和平以及促进多样性和对话的倡议、行动和项目的知名度。 因此,它回应了联合国安理会关于青年、和平与安全的第 2250 号和第 2419 号决议以及秘书长关于防止暴力极端主义的行动计划中概述的最新国际政策建议。

在青年是实现和平和防止暴力极端主义的关键角色这一原则的指导下,UNAOC 制定了教育计划,以提高青年及其组织的能力,以促进不同文化和宗教人民之间的相互尊重、理解和长期积极的关系.

程序组件

  • 第 1 部分:在线阶段。 参与者通过在线协作平台访问课程。 UNAOC 和其他培训师促进课程的前几个模块,让参与者有机会在第一次面对面会议之前相互了解。 他们也开始接触工具和概念,参与讨论并开始反思他们的和平行动。
  • 第 2 部分:面对面研讨会。 所有参与者都前往完成培训,并体验如何通过当地实地考察成功实施建设和平。
  • 第 3 部分:应用学习。 实施个人和平倡议:参与者在 UNAOC 专业培训师的指导下,通过在线平台与其他参与者保持联系,同时报告他们项目的实施情况。
  • 第四部分:成果分享会。 与会者受邀参加研讨会,与更广泛的从业者、政策制定者、媒体和公众分享他们的经验、教训、成就和建议。
加入运动并帮助我们#SpreadPeaceEd!
请给我发电子邮件:

发表评论

您的电邮地址不会被公开。 必填带 *

滚动到顶部

Calling for Applications: UNAOC Young Peacebuilders Programme in Latin America and the Caribbean 2023 (Fully-funded)

Deadline to Apply: March 12, 2023

click here for more information and to apply

Applications are open for the UNAOC Young Peacebuilders Programme in Latin America and the Caribbean 2023. The UNAOC Young Peacebuilders is a peace education initiative that is designed to support young people in gaining skills that can enhance their positive role in issues of peace and security and in preventing violent conflict.  It also brings visibility to the initiatives, actions and projects initiated by young people towards peace and the promotion of diversity and dialogue. As such, it responds to recent international policy recommendations outlined in the United Nations Security Council Resolutions 2250 and 2419 on Youth, Peace and Security and the Secretary-General’s Plan of Action on Preventing Violent Extremism.

Guided by the principle that youth are key actors to achieve peace and prevent violent extremism, UNAOC develops educational programming to enhance the ability of young people and their organizations to foster mutual respect, understanding and long-term positive relationships between peoples of different cultures and religions.

Programme Components

  • Part 1: online phase. Participants access the course through an online collaborative platform. UNAOC and other trainers facilitate the first few modules of the curriculum, giving an opportunity to participants to get to know each other prior to their first in-person meeting. They also start getting exposed to tools and concepts, engage in discussion and start reflecting on their peace actions.
  • Part 2: face-to-face workshop. All participants travel to complete the training and experience how peacebuilding is successfully implemented through local field visits.
  • Part 3: applied learning. Implementation of a personal peace initiative: participants are guided by UNAOC’s professional trainers and stay connected with other participants through the online platform, while reporting on the implementation of their projects.
  • Part 4: results sharing symposium. Participants are invited to participate in a symposium during which they share their experience, lessons learned, achievements and recommendations with a broader audience of practitioners, policy makers, media and the general public.
Join the Campaign & help us #SpreadPeaceEd!
Please send me emails:

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Scroll to Top