征集书籍章节:通过消除暴力教授和平

关于本书

背景: 这本书,通过消除暴力教授和平,旨在通过促进和平与非暴力的教学法来促进学校内外的和平。 它适用于教育工作者(各级正规和非正规教育的教师)、教育部门的研究生、和平研究的学生、教育决策者、教育孩子的家庭以及研究暴力和暴力的人。和平教育。 这本书将支持对教学环境中日益减少的和平的分析,并解决宗教、文化、性别、种族、国籍和意识形态等课程组成部分,同时提供消除暴力的技术。 通过提供和平与非暴力的教学工具,本书将为教育工作者提供在当前以及 COVID 19 等新挑战期间建设和平的愿景和方法。它将提供关于暴力如何在学校教育的“正常”方面发生的理论理解,并提供教育工作者围绕直接、结构性和文化暴力的特定环境的土著或当地工具和做法。

主题涵盖(暂定):

第一部分:质疑学校和其他教育场所中的暴力
第二部分:关于暴力与和平的地方/土著教育实践
第三部分:在不同背景下教授和平的教学工具和技术

文章分类: 本书的章节将由 6,000-8,000 字组成,包括以 APA 第 7 版格式 (https://apastyle.apa.org/products/publication-manual-7th-edition) 呈现的参考文献和附件(表格、图表或照片) )。 这些章节将包括来自土著或特定背景的和平教育理论和观点。 它将包括以和平为导向的教学的反思性案例研究,以教学工具为特色,例如课程计划、内容大纲、插图、故事和教学活动的例子,以及定性数据。 编辑们希望包含应用本土知识和教学,以促进教育中的和平与非暴力。 提交给本书出版物的手稿不收取提交或接受费用。

提交程序: 到 15 年 2021 月 500 日,作者可以提交 700-15 字的盲文摘要,概述其章节对和平教育的贡献,包括理论和哲学观点,以及研究论文中的教学案例和清晰的方法论。 除了摘要之外,章节提案将包括提交一份单独的文件,其中包含作者的简历和完整的联系信息。 所有提交的章节都将进行盲审。 已接受摘要的作者将在 2021 年 1 月 2022 日之前收到通知。完整章节将在 2023 年 XNUMX 月 XNUMX 日之前提交。目标是在 XNUMX 年 XNUMX 月之前将整本书提交给出版商。

所有查询和章节提案将通过电子邮件发送,标题为章节提案:和平教学…… [电子邮件保护][电子邮件保护]

作者/编辑: Raj Kumar Dhungana、Candice C. Carter 和特约作者

感谢您阅读、考虑和传递这一章节提案呼吁。

关闭

加入运动并帮助我们#SpreadPeaceEd!

成为第一个评论者

加入讨论...

Call for Book Chapters: Teaching Peace through Elimination of Violence

About the Book

Background: This book, Teaching Peace through Elimination of Violence, aims for the advancement of peace in and around schools by promoting a pedagogy of peace and nonviolence. It is for educators (instructors of formal and non-formal education of all levels), post-graduate students of the education department, students of peace studies, education policymakers, families who teach their children, as well as those who research violence in and education for peace. The book will support analysis of the decreasing peacefulness in contexts of instruction and address curricular components such as religion, culture, gender, race, nationality, and ideology while it provides techniques for violence elimination. By offering pedagogical tools of peace and nonviolence, this book will equip educators with visions and methods of building peace during ongoing as well as new challenges like COVID 19. It will provide theoretical understanding of how violence occurs in ‘normal’ aspects of schooling and offer context-specific indigenous or local tools and practices for the educators around direct, structural, and cultural violence.

TOPIC COVERAGE (tentative):

Section I: Questioning the Lived Violence in Schools and Other Sites of Education
Section II: Local/Indigenous Practices of Education Concerning Violence and Peace
Section III: Pedagogical Tools and Techniques for Teaching Peace in Different Contexts

ARTICLE CLASSIFICATION: The book’s chapters will consist of 6,000-8,000 words inclusive of references and annexes (tables, figures, or photos) presented in the APA 7th Edition format (https://apastyle.apa.org/products/publication-manual-7th-edition). The chapters will comprise peace education theories and perspectives from the indigenous or context-specific lens’. It will include reflexive case studies of peace-oriented instruction that feature pedagogical tools such as lesson plans, content outlines, illustrations, stories, and examples of teaching activities, as well as qualitative data. The editors desire inclusion of applied indigenous knowledge and instruction that promote peace and nonviolence in education. There are no submission or acceptance fees for manuscripts submitted to this book publication.

SUBMISSION PROCEDURE: By 15 November 2021, authors may submit blinded abstracts of 500-700 words outlining their chapter’s contribution to peace education, with theoretical and philosophical perspectives, along with cases of instruction and clear methodology in research papers. In addition to an abstract, chapter proposals will include submission of a separate document with the author’s bio and full contact information. All submitted chapters will be blind peer reviewed. Authors of accepted abstracts will be notified by 15 December 2021. Full chapters are to be submitted by 1 April 2022. The aim is to submit the entire book to the publisher by January 2023.

All inquiries and chapter proposals will be delivered in email titled Chapter Proposal: Teaching Peace… to [email protected] and [email protected]

Author(s)/Editor(s): Raj Kumar Dhungana, Candice C. Carter and contributing authors

Thank you for reading, considering, and passing on this call for chapter proposals.

Be the first to comment

Join the discussion...