دعوة لفصول كتاب: تعليم السلام من خلال القضاء على العنف

عن الكتاب

خلفيّة: يهدف هذا الكتاب ، "تعليم السلام من خلال القضاء على العنف" ، إلى النهوض بالسلام في المدارس وحولها من خلال تشجيع التربية على السلام واللاعنف. إنه مخصص للمعلمين (معلمو التعليم الرسمي وغير الرسمي من جميع المستويات) ، وطلاب الدراسات العليا في قسم التعليم ، وطلاب دراسات السلام ، وصانعي السياسات التعليمية ، والأسر التي تعلم أطفالهم ، وكذلك أولئك الذين يبحثون عن العنف في و التعليم من أجل السلام. سيدعم الكتاب تحليل تناقص السلام في سياقات التدريس ويتناول مكونات المناهج الدراسية مثل الدين والثقافة والجنس والعرق والجنسية والأيديولوجية بينما يقدم تقنيات للقضاء على العنف. من خلال تقديم أدوات تربوية للسلام واللاعنف ، سيزود هذا الكتاب المعلمين برؤى وأساليب بناء السلام أثناء التحديات المستمرة والجديدة مثل COVID 19. وسيوفر فهمًا نظريًا لكيفية حدوث العنف في الجوانب "العادية" من التعليم والعرض. أدوات وممارسات أصلية أو محلية محددة السياق للمعلمين حول العنف المباشر والهيكلي والثقافي.

تغطية الموضوع (مبدئي):

القسم الأول: التشكيك في العنف القائم في المدارس ومواقع التعليم الأخرى
القسم الثاني: الممارسات المحلية / السكان الأصليين للتعليم فيما يتعلق بالعنف والسلام
القسم الثالث: أدوات وأساليب تربوية لتعليم السلام في سياقات مختلفة

تصنيف المادة: ستتألف فصول الكتاب من 6,000 إلى 8,000 كلمة شاملة المراجع والمرفقات (جداول أو أشكال أو صور) مقدمة بتنسيق APA 7th Edition (https://apastyle.apa.org/products/publication-manual-7th-edition ). ستشمل الفصول نظريات تعليم السلام ووجهات نظر من منظور أصلي أو منظور خاص بالسياق. وسيشمل دراسات الحالة الانعكاسية للتعليم الموجه نحو السلام التي تتميز بأدوات تربوية مثل خطط الدروس ، ومخططات المحتوى ، والرسوم التوضيحية ، والقصص ، وأمثلة لأنشطة التدريس ، فضلاً عن البيانات النوعية. يرغب المحررون في تضمين المعارف والتعليمات الأصلية التطبيقية التي تعزز السلام واللاعنف في التعليم. لا توجد رسوم تقديم أو قبول للمخطوطات المقدمة لهذا الكتاب المنشور.

إجراءات التقديم: بحلول 15 نوفمبر 2021 ، قد يقدم المؤلفون ملخصات أعمى من 500-700 كلمة تحدد مساهمة فصلهم في تعليم السلام ، مع وجهات نظر نظرية وفلسفية ، إلى جانب حالات التدريس والمنهجية الواضحة في الأوراق البحثية. بالإضافة إلى الملخص ، ستشمل مقترحات الفصل تقديم وثيقة منفصلة مع السيرة الذاتية للمؤلف ومعلومات الاتصال الكاملة. سيتم مراجعة جميع الفصول المقدمة من قبل الأقران الأعمى. سيتم إخطار مؤلفي الملخصات المقبولة بحلول 15 ديسمبر 2021. وسيتم إرسال الفصول الكاملة بحلول 1 أبريل 2022. والهدف هو تقديم الكتاب بالكامل إلى الناشر بحلول يناير 2023.

سيتم تسليم جميع الاستفسارات ومقترحات الفصول بالبريد الإلكتروني بعنوان Chapter Proposal: Teaching Peace… to [البريد الإلكتروني محمي] و [البريد الإلكتروني محمي]

المؤلف (المؤلفون) / المحرر (المؤلفون): راج كومار دونجانا ، كانديس كارتر والمؤلفون المساهمون

شكرًا لك على قراءة هذه الدعوة وفحصها وتمريرها لمقترحات الفصل.

كن أول من يعلق

اشترك في النقاش...

Call for Book Chapters: Teaching Peace through Elimination of Violence

About the Book

Background: This book, Teaching Peace through Elimination of Violence, aims for the advancement of peace in and around schools by promoting a pedagogy of peace and nonviolence. It is for educators (instructors of formal and non-formal education of all levels), post-graduate students of the education department, students of peace studies, education policymakers, families who teach their children, as well as those who research violence in and education for peace. The book will support analysis of the decreasing peacefulness in contexts of instruction and address curricular components such as religion, culture, gender, race, nationality, and ideology while it provides techniques for violence elimination. By offering pedagogical tools of peace and nonviolence, this book will equip educators with visions and methods of building peace during ongoing as well as new challenges like COVID 19. It will provide theoretical understanding of how violence occurs in ‘normal’ aspects of schooling and offer context-specific indigenous or local tools and practices for the educators around direct, structural, and cultural violence.

TOPIC COVERAGE (tentative):

Section I: Questioning the Lived Violence in Schools and Other Sites of Education
Section II: Local/Indigenous Practices of Education Concerning Violence and Peace
Section III: Pedagogical Tools and Techniques for Teaching Peace in Different Contexts

ARTICLE CLASSIFICATION: The book’s chapters will consist of 6,000-8,000 words inclusive of references and annexes (tables, figures, or photos) presented in the APA 7th Edition format (https://apastyle.apa.org/products/publication-manual-7th-edition). The chapters will comprise peace education theories and perspectives from the indigenous or context-specific lens’. It will include reflexive case studies of peace-oriented instruction that feature pedagogical tools such as lesson plans, content outlines, illustrations, stories, and examples of teaching activities, as well as qualitative data. The editors desire inclusion of applied indigenous knowledge and instruction that promote peace and nonviolence in education. There are no submission or acceptance fees for manuscripts submitted to this book publication.

SUBMISSION PROCEDURE: By 15 November 2021, authors may submit blinded abstracts of 500-700 words outlining their chapter’s contribution to peace education, with theoretical and philosophical perspectives, along with cases of instruction and clear methodology in research papers. In addition to an abstract, chapter proposals will include submission of a separate document with the author’s bio and full contact information. All submitted chapters will be blind peer reviewed. Authors of accepted abstracts will be notified by 15 December 2021. Full chapters are to be submitted by 1 April 2022. The aim is to submit the entire book to the publisher by January 2023.

All inquiries and chapter proposals will be delivered in email titled Chapter Proposal: Teaching Peace… to [email protected] and [email protected]

Author(s)/Editor(s): Raj Kumar Dhungana, Candice C. Carter and contributing authors

Thank you for reading, considering, and passing on this call for chapter proposals.

Be the first to comment

Join the discussion...