更好的证据项目,为建设和平研究提供资金

(转自: PCDN)

申请截止日期: 7年2020月XNUMX日

程序说明

CSZ  更好的证据项目 (BEP) 宣布计划支持短期研究项目,这些项目将改善建设和平社区的捐助者、决策者、从业者和学者可获得的证据,从而加强我们解决战争和暴力问题的集体努力。 我们寻求支持以某种方式有助于以下三个优先领域之一的研究:

  1. 制定一套共同的核心关键措施,以与环境相关的方式描述建设和平的成功/有效性. 我们寻求对哪些类型的证据和指标在整个领域是有用的达成共识,并从这种理解中得出一套共享的核心指标,以在上下文相关的方式衡量建设和平的成功。
  2. 从当地领导的建设和平成功经验中学习,开发和传播关于当地领导的建设和平有效性的更强有力的证据基础. 我们寻求更好地确定由当地主导的建设和平的成本、价值和影响; 通过在不同背景下相互促进和影响捐助者、决策者和其他从业者,进一步利用当地建设和平的潜力; 并从全球南方的角度了解当地主导的建设和平工作的有效性、价值、成本等。
  3. 利用指标向当地领导的建设和平学习。 提案可以结合前两个优先领域。

提案应该从封面开始,上面有项目标题和项目领导的联系信息。 然后,最多显示四页(12 磅字体,单行距):

  • 研究重点,研究问题和研究依据
  • 研究方法
  • 时间表,说明计划的季度进度、2021 月份准备分享的初步结果(如果有)以及 XNUMX 年 XNUMX 月或之前的完成日期
  • 研究将为更好的证据和优先领域之一做出贡献

请求附加页面:

  • 预算(间接成本最多不超过直接成本的 15%)
  • 研究团队简历或简历突出相关经验

2020 年小额赠款提案将于 7 月 XNUMX 日前通过电子邮件发送至 [电子邮件保护].

我们预计将资助数个项目,预算在$ 25,000- $ 75,000之间,开始日期为2020年2020月。将要求获资助的研究人员于2021年XNUMX月提交初步研究结果,提供季度进度报告,并于XNUMX年XNUMX月之前提交最终报告。

此外,BEP 审查用于研究的小额赠款提案,以改进建设和平社区的捐助者、决策者、从业者和学者可获得的证据。 需要 5-10,000 美元的项目提案也可以滚动提交给 [电子邮件保护].

关闭

加入运动并帮助我们#SpreadPeaceEd!

2条评论

  1. 和平是构建社会中和解、正义和相互共存等价值观的重要工具。
    和平教育也是获得上述价值观的根本基础。
    我支持这项宝贵的和平倡议。

加入讨论...

Better Evidence Project, Funding for Research on Peacebuilding

(Reposted from: PCDN)

Deadline for Applications: June 7, 2020

Description of Program​

The Better Evidence Project (BEP) announces plans to support short-term research projects that will improve the evidence available to donors, policymakers, practitioners, and scholars in the peacebuilding community, thus strengthening our collective efforts to address the problems of war and violence.  We seek to support research that will in some way contribute to one of these three priority areas:

  1. Developing a shared set of core key measures describing peacebuilding success/effectiveness in contextually relevant ways. We seek a shared understanding of what kinds of evidence and indicators are useful across the field, and from that understanding, a shared set of core indicators to measure peacebuilding success in contextually relevant ways.
  2. Learning from locally-led peacebuilding successes and developing and communicating a stronger evidence base on the effectiveness of locally-led peacebuilding. We seek to better determine the cost, value, and impact of locally-led peacebuilding; further harness the potential for local peacebuilding through cross-fertilizing across contexts and influencing donors, policymakers, and other practitioners; and to engage perspectives from the Global South for understanding the effectiveness, value, cost, etc. of locally-led peacebuilding work.
  3. Utilizing indicators to learn from locally-led peacebuilding. Proposals may combine the first two priority areas.

Proposals should begin with a cover page with the project title and contact information for the project leadership. Then, present in maximum of four pages (12 point font, single-spaced):

  • Research focus, research question, and rationale for research
  • Research methodology
  • Timeline, indicating quarterly progress planned, what (if any) preliminary results will be ready to share in December, and completion date in or before August 2021
  • The contribution the research will make to better evidence and one of the priority areas

Additional pages are requested with:

  • Budget (indirect costs limited to a maximum of 15% of direct costs)
  • Research team CVs or bios highlighting relevant experience

Proposals for 2020 small grants are due by June 7 by e-mail to [email protected].

We anticipate funding several projects with budgets of $25,000- $75,000 and start dates in early August 2020. Funded researchers will be asked to present preliminary findings in December 2020, to provide quarterly progress reports, and to submit final reports by August 2021.

In addition, BEP reviews proposals for mini-grants for research that will improve the evidence available to donors, policymakers, practitioners, and scholars in the peacebuilding community. Proposals for projects requiring $5-10,000 may also be submitted on a rolling basis to [email protected].

2 Comments

  1. Peace is an essential instrument for the construction of values such as reconciliation, justice and mutual coexistence in a society.
    Educating for peace is also the fundamental basis for the acquisition of the values mentioned above.
    I support this valuable peace initiative.

Join the discussion...