非洲学者强调国家对话对埃塞俄比亚和平与和解的重要性

(转自: 埃塞俄比亚通讯社.)

所罗门·迪巴巴

参加 20th 由圣玛丽大学和国际合作伙伴协调的非洲私立高等教育国际会议和第三届 HEFAALA 研讨会强调了在埃塞俄比亚开展全国对话与和解的重要性。

来自阿克拉加纳专业研究大学的 Fred Awaah 博士说:“不了解过去的人无法了解自己的现在和未来。 非洲人应该为和平而努力,使他们能够为世界发展做出贡献。”

不了解过去的人无法了解自己的现在和未来。

在谈到非洲和平与发展全国对话的重要性时,他补充说:“埃塞俄比亚在其历史上首次举办这次会议,并做出了正确的决定,将对话与和解作为促进非洲和平的工具。确保国家发展。”

他强调,埃塞俄比亚人应该能够就和平对其国家发展的重要性相互交流。 他们需要互相道歉和原谅,敞开心扉走到一起,互相赞扬,处理彼此关心的问题。

据他介绍,“埃塞俄比亚的和平本着泛非主义的精神为非洲的和平做出了很大贡献。 埃塞俄比亚的发展至关重要”。 他进一步指出,教育是非洲发展最重要的工具和路线图。 他补充说,和平教育需要高等教育机构推动,每个上课的学生都应该成为和平的召唤者和推动者。

弗雷德博士还提到了卢旺达共和国如何在该国各族裔群体之间建立了强有力的和平与和解进程,并指出卢旺达在 7 月 1994 日发生种族灭绝之后,现在是非洲一座闪亮的和平堡垒, 15年至1994年XNUMX月XNUMX日在国内。 他强调了和平教育在全国所有学校和高等教育机构中的重要性。 促进对话与和解的必要性不仅需要全国对话与和解委员会来实现,还需要教育部和政府命名的其他相关部门和部委来实现。 要采取的一个重要步骤是在和平、和平教育以及对话与和解的背景下修订为学校出版的课程、教学大纲和书籍。

来自南非西北大学传播学院的 Cornia Pretorius 告诉 ENA,记者在促进非洲和全世界的民族对话与和解进程中可以发挥更大的作用。

在谈到对话的重要性时,Cornia Pretorrius 说:“参与对话与和解的人需要尽可能地对彼此诚实。 他们需要积极地相互联系。 由于过程中涉及许多问题,这种对话与和解并不容易,有时可能非常困难,但参与者应该以开放的心态处理所有问题。”

她警告说,记者可以在促进和平与和解对话方面发挥积极作用,也可以通过进一步加深参与者之间的分歧而发挥消极作用。

她还表示,一个非洲国家的和平有助于促进其他国家之间的和平,也有助于促进整个非洲地区的和平,并指出记者在整个对话与和解过程中可以发挥更大的作用。

在参与和促进埃塞俄比亚的全国对话时,确实重要的是要关注参与者应该在不花费太多时间的情况下达成一致的最共同理由,而其他问题可以在整个过程中更详细地讨论。 必须清楚的是,这一进程是国家改革计划的重要组成部分,也是促进国家民主和善政的重要一步。

埃塞俄比亚的和平发展不仅对埃塞俄比亚作为一个国家而且对整个非洲地区都是一个关键因素。 之所以如此,是因为埃塞俄比亚缺乏和平将直接影响非洲其他地区的事态发展; 间接地,世界。

重要的是,埃塞俄比亚社会各阶层的代表都参与了民族和平与和解的对话,并保持警惕,决不能不惜一切代价错过这一绝佳机会。

关闭
加入运动并帮助我们#SpreadPeaceEd!
请给我发电子邮件:

加入讨论...

滚动到顶部

African scholars underscore the importance of nat’l dialogue for peace and reconciliation in Ethiopia

(Reposted from: Ethiopian News Agency.)

By Solomon Dibaba

African scholars and educators who attended the 20th International Conference on Private Higher Education in Africa and the Third HEFAALA Symposium coordinated by Saint Mary University and international partners underscored the significance of conducting National Dialogue and Reconciliation in Ethiopia.

Dr. Fred Awaah from the University of Professional Studies in Ghana, Accra said “people who do not understand their past cannot understand their current and also their future. Africans should work for peace to enable them to contribute to world development.”

People who do not understand their past cannot understand their current and also their future.

Speaking on the importance of the National Dialogue for Peace and Development in Africa, he added that “Ethiopia is conducting this conference for the first time in its history and has taken the right decision in using dialogue and reconciliation as a tool for promoting peace in the country to ensure national development.”

He stressed that Ethiopians should be able to speak with each other on the importance of peace for the development of their country. They need to apologize and forgive each other, come together with open heart, commend each other and take up their issues of mutual concern.

According to him “Peace in Ethiopia contributes a lot to peace in Africa in the spirit of Pan Africanism. Developments in Ethiopia are crucial”. He further noted that education is the most important tool and road map for African development. He added that peace education needs to be promoted by institutions of higher education and every student sitting in class should serve as a beckon and promoter of peace.

Dr. Fred also mentioned how the Republic of Rwanda has managed to develop a strong process of peace and reconciliation among ethnic groups in the country, noting that now Rwanda is a shining citadel of peace in Africa after the genocide that took place from April 7, 1994 to July 15, 1994 in the country. He emphasized the importance of peace education in all schools and institutions of higher education across the country. The imperative of promoting dialogue and reconciliation needs to be realized not only by the National Dialogue and Reconciliation Commission but also by the Ministry of Education and other relevant sectors and ministries in the government nomenclature. One important step to be taken could be revising the curriculum, syllabus and books that are published for schools in the context of peace, peace education and dialogue and reconciliation.

Cornia Pretorius, from South Africa’s North West University School of Communication told ENA that journalists have a greater role to play in promoting a national dialogue and reconciliation process in Africa and across the world.

Speaking on the importance of dialogue, Cornia Pretorrius said “People who participate in dialogue and reconciliation need to be as honest as possible to each other. They need to positively relate to each other. As many issues are involved in the process such dialogue and reconciliation is not easy and could sometimes be very difficult but the participants should approach all issues in open mind.”

She warned that journalists could play either a positive role in promoting dialogue for peace and reconciliation or may play a negative role by further deepening differences among the participants.

She also said that peace in one African country could help to promote peace among other countries and could also contribute to peace in the entire African region, noting that journalists have a greater role to play in the entire process of dialogue and reconciliation.

When it comes to participating and contributing to a National Dialogue in Ethiopia, it is indeed important to focus on the most common grounds on which participants should agree without taking much time while other issues could be discussed in greater detail in the entire process. It must be clear that the process is an important part of the national reform program and it is also an important step in promoting democracy and good governance in the country.

Peaceful development in Ethiopia is a critical factor not only for Ethiopia as a country but also for the entire African region. This is so because the absence of peace in Ethiopia will directly affect developments in the rest of Africa;  and indirectly, the world .

It is important that the representatives of all sections of the Ethiopian society take part in the dialogue for national peace and reconciliation and remain vigilant that this excellent opportunity must not be missed at any cost.

close
Join the Campaign & help us #SpreadPeaceEd!
Please send me emails:

Join the discussion...

Scroll to Top