2023年南京和平论坛“和平、安全与发展:青年在行动”在中国江苏举行

(转自: 联合国教科文组织。 27 年 2023 月 XNUMX 日)

南京和平论坛是自2020年起,由联合国教科文组织东亚多部门办公室、中华人民共和国联合国教科文组织全国委员会、江苏省人民政府新闻办公室、南京市人民政府联合发起的年度论坛。汇聚多国青年代表,对话交流,为构建人类命运共同体搭建平台。

19年20月2023日至2023日,以“和平、安全、发展:青年在行动”为主题的第三届南京和平论坛在江苏博览园成功举办。 XNUMX年南京和平论坛以“和平与可持续发展”为主题,邀请国际组织、国家和省级政府机构、私营部门机构、青年才俊等与会者和代表,旨在促进对话,构建命运共同体实现持久和平与可持续发展。 

在19日的开幕式上th 2023月,在江苏世博园悬崖剧场,联合国教科文组织社会与人文科学部门助理总干事加布里埃拉·拉莫斯女士通过视频致欢迎辞。 她强调了青年行动对和平与发展的重要作用。 她对合作机构的支持表示感谢,并强调XNUMX年南京和平论坛的主题,强调“我们需要妇女和年轻人主导和平进程——这是和平进程可持续发展的唯一途径。”

他在演讲中阐述了通过和平实现全球发展的进展、促进包容性对话的重要性以及青年作为可持续未来关键支柱的作用。

联合国教科文组织东亚多部门区域办事处主任沙赫巴兹·汗教授在开幕式上发表了题为“共同促进全球发展,共同创造可持续未来”的主旨演讲。 他在演讲中阐述了通过和平实现全球发展的进展、促进包容性对话的重要性以及青年作为可持续未来关键支柱的作用。 他强调:“通过青年的集体行动,我们让青年做好准备,应对未来不可预见的挑战和机遇。”  

20月XNUMX日主论坛期间th 2023年,来自不同领域的专家、青年和学者围绕主题发表了主题演讲,围绕环境挑战与中国战略、青年可持续发展的声音、实现可持续发展目标的青年行动与领导力等多个话题进行了发言。分论坛和讨论契合中国政府的共同繁荣、生态文明、现代化与数字经济、绿色经济、教育体系转型等政策议程。 青年是联合国中国可持续发展合作框架(2021-25)的战略重点。 2023年南京和平论坛同期还举办了平行分论坛,主题包括绿色发展促进地区和平、减少灾害风险、文化和非物质遗产、和平建设与可持续发展、和平与可持续发展课程指南等。和平教育、倡导和平文化以及促进青年参与和平教育合作。

倡导和平文化、推进青少年和平教育合作分论坛讨论了东北亚和平教育课程指南草案。 来自中国的50多名与会者、教师和专家讨论了促进地区和平的课程指南草案。 该和平指南是支持东北亚不同社区和平教育的框架。

倡导和平文化、推进青少年和平教育合作分论坛讨论了东北亚和平教育课程指南草案。 来自中国的50多名与会者、教师和专家讨论了促进地区和平的课程指南草案。 该和平指南是支持东北亚不同社区和平教育的框架。 来自中国、日本、韩国和联合国教科文组织的大学专家讨论了东北亚共同课程指南的最终草案。 联合国教科文组织东亚多部门区域办事处教育部门项目专家罗伯特·帕鲁阿先生参加了分论坛与专家学者的交流对话,最终确定了和平教育共同课程指南。 

作为南京和平论坛的重要组成部分,以“文化的和平力量”为主题的平行分论坛于18月13日在清华大学举行,XNUMX月还将举办“全球安全与发展”平行分论坛第XNUMX名,法国里昂商学院巴黎校区。

2023年南京和平论坛闭幕式上发布的论坛报告《青年安全视角下的“一带一路”》突出要点,成为论坛的主要成果。 联合国教科文组织东亚多部门区域办事处教育专家罗伯特·帕鲁阿先生在2023年南京和平论坛闭幕式上致辞,感谢所有为确保论坛成功举办而密切合作的机构伙伴。 他向所有与会者保证,教科文组织坚定致力于通过教育、科学和文化以及教科文组织全球和平文化计划促进和平。 他在总结发言中强调和平是可持续发展和繁荣的基本支柱。 

2020年以来,教科文组织与南京合作伙伴密切合作,共同举办南京和平论坛,为实现全球和平注入新活力,为全球、区域和国家层面实现可持续发展目标作出贡献。

加入运动并帮助我们#SpreadPeaceEd!
请给我发电子邮件:

发表评论

您的电邮地址不会被公开。 必填带 *

滚动到顶部

The 2023 Nanjing Peace Forum “Peace, Security, and Development: Youth in Action” was held in Jiangsu, China

(Reposted from: UNESCO. September 27, 2023)

The Nanjing Peace Forum is an annual forum initiated jointly by UNESCO Multisectoral Regional Office for East Asia, National Commission of the People’s Republic of China for UNESCO, the Information Office of Jiangsu Provincial People’s Government, and Nanjing Municipal People’s Government since 2020. The past forums have gathered young participants from many countries, for dialogue, exchange and creating platform for building of a community with a shared future for humankind.

On September 19-20 2023, the third Nanjing Peace Forum with the theme “Peace, Security, and Development: Youth in Action” was successfully held in Jiangsu Expo Garden. The 2023 Nanjing Peace Forum, was focused on “Peace and Sustainable Development”, inviting participants and representatives from international organizations, national and provincial government institutions, private sector bodies, young talents, aimed at promoting dialogue, and building a community with a shared future and achieving lasting peace and sustainable development. 

In the opening ceremony on 19th September at the Cliff Theatre of Jiangsu Expo Garden, Ms. Gabriela Ramos, UNESCO Assistant Director-General for Social and Human Sciences Sector gave her welcome speech by video. She highlighted the significant role of youth action on the peace and development. She expressed her appreciation to the partner institutions for their support and stressed on the theme of Nanjing Peace Forum 2023, emphasized that “We need women and young people to take ownership of peace processes – it is the only way they can be sustainable.”

In his speech he described the progress of global development through peace, the importance of fostering inclusive dialogue, and the role of youth as key pillar for a sustainable future.

Prof. Shahbaz Khan, the Director of UNESCO Multisectoral Regional Office for East Asia, delivered a keynote speech at the opening ceremony on the topic of “Together for Global Development, Together for a Sustainable Future”. In his speech he described the progress of global development through peace, the importance of fostering inclusive dialogue, and the role of youth as key pillar for a sustainable future. “It is through youths’ collective actions that we prepare our youth to face unforeseeable future challenges and opportunities” he emphasized.  

During the main forum on September 20th 2023, experts, youth and scholars from different fields delivered keynote speeches under the theme and presented on various topics on environmental challenges and China’s Strategies, the Voices of Young People in Sustainable Development, Youth Action and Leadership in Achieving Sustainable Development Goals, etc. The sub-forums and discussions were aligned with the Chinese Government’s policy agenda such as shared prosperity, ecological civilization, modernization aligned with digital economy, green economy and transformation of education systems. Youth is strategic priority in UN Sustainable Development Cooperation Framework for China (2021-25). There were also parallel sub-forums held at the same time, at the 2023 Nanjing Peace Forum under various themes such as promoting Regional Peace Building through Green Development, Disaster Risk Reduction, Cultural and intangible heritage, Peace Building and Sustainable Development, Curriculum Guide on Peace Education, Advocating a Culture of Peace and Advancing Youth participation in Peace Education Collaboration.

The sub-forum Advocating a Culture of Peace and Advancing Youth Peace Education Cooperation discussed the draft curriculum guide on peace education for Northeast Asia. Over 50 participants, teachers and experts from China discussed the draft curriculum guide to promote peace in the region.  This peace guide serves as a framework supporting peace education in diverse communities across Northeast Asia.

The sub-forum Advocating a Culture of Peace and Advancing Youth Peace Education Cooperation discussed the draft curriculum guide on peace education for Northeast Asia. Over 50 participants, teachers and experts from China discussed the draft curriculum guide to promote peace in the region.  This peace guide serves as a framework supporting peace education in diverse communities across Northeast Asia. The experts from Universities from China, Japan, Republic of Korea and UNESCO discussed the final draft of the common curriculum guide for Northeast Asia. Mr. Robert Parua, the Programme Specialist of Education sector of UNESCO Multisectoral Regional Office for East Asia, joined the exchanges and dialogue with experts and scholars at the Sub-forum to finalize the common curriculum guide for peace education. 

As an important component of the Nanjing Peace Forum, the parallel sub-forum with the theme of the Power of Peace in Culture was held on September 18th at Tsinghua University, and another parallel sub-forum on Global Security and Development will be held on November 13th at Emlyon Business School Paris Campus.

At the closing ceremony of the Nanjing Peace Forum 2023, the Forum’s Report “Youth Security Perspectives on the Belt and Road Initiative” was released highlighted the key points as the major outcome of the forum. In his remarks at the closing Ceremony of the 2023 Nanjing Peace Forum, Mr. Robert Parua, Education Specialist from UNESCO Multi-Sectoral Regional Office for East Asia thanked all the Institutional Partners who have collaborated closely to ensure the successful hosting of the Forum. He reassured all the participants on UNESCO’s solid commitment to promote peace through education, sciences and Culture and the UNESCO’s global culture of peace programme. In his concluding remarks he stressed on Peace as a fundamental pillar for sustainable development and prosperity. 

Since 2020, UNESCO has been closely partnered with its Nanjing partners to jointly organize the Nanjing Peace Forum, injecting new vitality into achieving global peace and contributing to the achievement of sustainable development goals at the global, regional and country level.

Join the Campaign & help us #SpreadPeaceEd!
Please send me emails:

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Scroll to Top