Assistenzprofessor für Lehre: Programm für Bildungstransformation, Georgetown University

Assistenzprofessor für Lehre: Programm für Bildungstransformation, Georgetown University

[icon type = ”glyphicon glyphicon-share-alt” color = ”# dd3333 ″] Besuchen Sie akademische Jobs online, um mehr zu erfahren und sich zu bewerben

Das neu geschaffene Programm für Bildungstransformation an der Georgetown University strebt die Einstellung von bis zu drei nicht-tenure-line Dozenten auf Junior-Ebene an, um einen neuen interdisziplinären, wohnsitzbasierten Master-Studiengang zu entwerfen und umzusetzen, der sich auf transformative Praktiken in der PreK-12-Ausbildung in den Vereinigten Staaten konzentriert. Verwurzelt im erfahrungsorientierten Lernen und fokussiert auf die Herausforderungen der städtischen Bildung, wird das MAET bei vollständiger Umsetzung aus vier Bereichen bestehen: Lernen und Lehren; Interessenvertretung und Politik; Instruktionsdesign und -technologie; und Führung und Innovation. In unserem ersten Einstellungszyklus konzentrieren wir uns auf Lernen und Lehren sowie Interessenvertretung und Politik.

Wir suchen eine abwechslungsreiche Fakultät mit unterschiedlichen Fähigkeiten und Erfahrungen. Erfolgreiche Bewerberinnen und Bewerber verfügen über disziplinäre Stärken in Lehre und Forschung; feldbezogene Erfahrung in Lehre, Bildungsanwaltschaft oder Bildungspolitik; sowie die Bereitschaft, in einem innovativen, interdisziplinären Residenzprogramm zu arbeiten, zu lehren und mitzuarbeiten.

Innerhalb des Learning and Teaching Tracks zielen wir darauf ab, Kandidaten mit Kenntnissen in Englisch als Zweitsprache oder Sekundarwissenschaften sowie einer erfolgreichen Erfolgsbilanz in der Lehrervorbereitung in diesen Bereichen einzustellen. Für Advocacy and Policy suchen wir Kandidaten mit einem guten Verständnis für die Herausforderungen und Chancen der Anwaltschaft für Kinder und Lernende, die Organisations- und Interessengruppenlandschaft der zeitgenössischen Bildungsreform und die zentralen politischen Debatten in der PreK12-Bildung in den USA

Der MA in Educational Transformation, der an der Graduate School von Georgetown untergebracht ist, setzt sich sowohl für soziale Gerechtigkeit in der Bildung als auch für Exzellenz in Lehre und Forschung ein. Das Programm zielt darauf ab, an der Schnittstelle von Bildungspolitik, Lehrervorbereitung, innovativen Technologien und transformativer Führung zu arbeiten, indem sichergestellt wird, dass alle Absolventen die wesentlichen Elemente eines effektiven Unterrichts und die Dynamik der Transformation von Bildungspraktiken verstehen, um sowohl Gerechtigkeit als auch Exzellenz in städtischen Schulumgebungen zu erreichen .

Ein wichtiges Element dieser Positionen ist die nachgewiesene Fähigkeit, mit unterschiedlichen Wahlkreisen zu arbeiten. Die Georgetown University ist ein Arbeitgeber für Chancengleichheit und Affirmative Action, der sich voll und ganz dem Erreichen einer vielfältigen Fakultät und MitarbeiterInnen verschrieben hat. Alle qualifizierten Kandidaten werden ermutigt, sich zu bewerben und werden unabhängig von Rasse, Geschlecht, sexueller Orientierung, Alter, Religion, nationaler Herkunft, Familienstand, Veteranenstatus, Behinderung oder anderen gesetzlich geschützten Kategorien für eine Anstellung in Betracht gezogen.

PhD at time of appointment is required. Joint appointment within another unit in the University is a possibility. The expected teaching load is 3-2 with organizational responsibilities for the student residencies. The positions are three-year term appointments with the possibility of renewal. Contact Prof. Douglas Reed for more information at edtransform@georgetown.edu. To apply, submit a cover letter, cv, writing sample, three letters of recommendation, and a one-page statement of teaching philosophy online. Review of applications will begin November 1 and continue until all positions are filled.

Benötigte Bewerbungsunterlagen:

Absenden folgende Artikel online:

  • Motivationsschreiben
  • Lebenslauf
  • Unterrichtserklärung
  • Schreibprobe
  • Drei Referenzschreiben (von den Referenzautoren über akademische Stellen online einzureichen)
Und alles andere, was in der Stellenbeschreibung verlangt wird.

Weitere Informationen:

http://edtransform.georgetown.edu

schließen

Mach mit bei der Kampagne und hilf uns #SpreadPeaceEd!

Sei der erste der kommentiert

Treten Sie der Diskussion bei ...

Assistant Professor of Teaching: Program in Educational Transformation, Georgetown University

Share on FacebookTweet about this on TwitterShare on Google+Pin on PinterestShare on TumblrShare on LinkedInEmail this to someonePrint this page

Assistant Professor of Teaching: Program in Educational Transformation, Georgetown University

 visit academic jobs online to learn more and to apply

The newly created Program in Educational Transformation at Georgetown University seeks to hire up to three non-tenure line faculty at the junior level to help design and implement a new interdisciplinary, residency-based master’s degree that focuses on transformational practices in preK-12 education in the United States. Rooted in experiential learning and focused on the challenges of urban education, the MAET will, at full implementation, consist of four tracks: Learning and Teaching; Advocacy and Policy; Instructional Design and Technology; and Leadership and Innovation. For our first hiring cycle, we are focusing on Learning and Teaching and Advocacy and Policy.

We are seeking a diverse faculty with a range of skills and experiences. Successful applicants will have disciplinary strengths in teaching and research; field-based experience in teaching, education advocacy or education policy; as well as a willingness to work, teach and collaborate in an innovative, interdisciplinary residency-based program.

Within the Learning and Teaching Track, we aim to hire candidates with expertise in English as a Second Language or Secondary Science, as well as a successful track record of teacher preparation in these areas. For Advocacy and Policy, we seek candidates with a keen understanding of the challenges and opportunities of advocating for children and learners, the organizational and interest group landscape of contemporary education reform, and the central policy debates in preK12 education in the U.S.

The MA in Educational Transformation, housed in Georgetown’s Graduate School, is committed to both social justice within education and excellence in teaching and research. The program seeks to work at the interface of educational policy, teacher preparation, innovative technologies and transformative leadership by ensuring that all its graduates understand the essential elements of effective instruction and the dynamics of transforming educational practices to achieve both equity and excellence in urban school environments.

A demonstrated ability to work with diverse constituencies is an important element of these positions. Georgetown University is an Equal Opportunity, Affirmative Action employer fully dedicated to achieving a diverse faculty and staff. All qualified candidates are encouraged to apply and will receive consideration for employment without regard to race, sex, sexual orientation, age, religion, national origin, marital status, veteran status, disability or other categories protected by law.

PhD at time of appointment is required. Joint appointment within another unit in the University is a possibility. The expected teaching load is 3-2 with organizational responsibilities for the student residencies. The positions are three-year term appointments with the possibility of renewal. Contact Prof. Douglas Reed for more information at [email protected] To apply, submit a cover letter, cv, writing sample, three letters of recommendation, and a one-page statement of teaching philosophy online. Review of applications will begin November 1 and continue until all positions are filled.

Application Materials Required:

Submit the following items online:

  • Cover Letter
  • Curriculum Vitae
  • Teaching Statement
  • Writing Sample
  • Three Reference Letters (to be submitted by the reference writers via academic jobs online)
And anything else requested in the position description.

Further Info:

http://edtransform.georgetown.edu

CONTENT DISCLAIMER: please read the Global Campaign for Peace Education's content disclaimer / policy regarding the posting and sharing of content.